We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Choice When I Come to Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Revere
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel that is reasonably priced, clean, friendly staff, free wifi, a computer kiosk to print boarding passes and has shuttle service to and from the airport and T station, this is the perfect spot. I have been staying here for 7 years and have been happy each trip. I have come alone and with family for both vacations and business.

For meals, there are several restaurants within walking distance and several also deliver. The shuttle can sometimes take you to a restaurant and pick you up.

Yes, it is close to the highway and like any hotel, you may hear guest noise. But I have never had any trouble sleeping. I have had rooms on both sides and both floors.

Room Tip: If road noise bothers you, choose a room on the backside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraBGreeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 356 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our room was right next to a busy highway. Lots of traffic noise. We are elderly (my husband is 90). Had difficulty dragging suitcases up and down the stairs to the front desk. Noone offered to help us. Generally shabby appearance. AC noise loud.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lr_sheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This place is a dump. The AC/Heat unit was so dirty I didn't even want to touch it to turn it on. The noise is also terrible. Every time a toilet flushes or water goes on it sounds like its in your room. Do yourself a big favor and skip it! Look at review back in January 2013 regarding bed bugs.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank stellaPompanoBeachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is an old walkup hotel (no elevator), in which the sounds of people around and above you are easily heard as is the noise of the traffic passing close by.
One of the two beds had a sand like substance on the sheet. The sheet had pressure applied to them so they picked up the pattern of the mattress pad beneath. The receptionist gave us clean sheets which we had to put on ourselves because the receptionist was the only employee in the building.
I said I want a rebate for the trouble since I believed the bed had never been changed. The three receptionists we had contact with (different shifts) were all very nice but had no power to give us a partial rebate. The next morning after we had left, I received a phone call from the manager and was informed I had to ask Expedia through which I had made the reservation for a partial rebate.
The bathroom was very clean and the room was reasonably clean but the building smelled of disinfectant.
Their shuttle to the airport was broken but they managed to get another motel to transport us. Parking is very poor. If the motel were full, you would probably have to park on the street.
No restaurant, bar or pool. I will not stay in this motel again.

Room Tip: If you have much luggage, seek as second floor room since it is only a half a floor up from the entr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGSinbad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was comfortable enough. We had 4 rooms, some on each side of the hotel, and didn't have any problems with noise like other reviewers had. My issue was the cleanliness. Yuck! I'll add some pictures, but there was a cigarette bud in the window sill, curly (pubic?) hair in the bathroom, dirt on the counter. Just... Gross.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Heyitsmeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We came in late to Boston and were heading out the next morning to drive north up the coast. I wanted to find a cheap and clean place to sleep for the night. This was it! There's nothing fancy here, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The airline put my luggage on a later flight and it didn't arrive at 11:30 with me so had to be delivered in the morning. The front desk waited until we called and asked if it had come as they didn't want to wake us up, knowing we came in late. The bathroom had all the little amenities - soap, shampoo, hair dryer, etc. - so I was able to take my shower without my bags. It's north of city center so we were out and on our way north without having to drive through the city traffic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Never2MuchTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Rodeway. Both nights, the staff was very friendly. The shuttle staff were polite and very helpful. We had to use the shuttle several times and each time we didn't wait at all and took us where we needed to go. We would have been lost without those guys!!The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. If you go to Boston, stay here and take the T to get around!! Get the all day Charlie ticket and enjoy a great town!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 613beckyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#3 of 5 in Revere
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport

Address: 309 American Legion Hwy, Route 60 West, Revere, MA 02151-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range: $90 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 34 room tastefully decorated non-smoking hotel is perfect for the Business Traveler and Vacationer alike. We offer a wide variety of amenities that include Complimentary Shuttle Service, 24 Hour Complimentary Coffee and Tea Service, and Complimentary WIFI service throughout the hotel. Our Complimentary Shuttle service is available from 4:00am EST to 12:00am EST to take you to Logan International Airport (BOS), the MBTA Wonderland Station, or to our wide variety of restaurants and local attractions. We offer complimentary Coffee and Tea 24 hours a day in our lobby area, and while pouring your morning kick start, be sure to grab one of our complimentary USA Todays. Just our way to keep you in the know! Our professional and friendly staff is committed to ensuring that your stay is both enjoyable and comfortable. Fenway just 5 miles away and don't forget to visit the historic Revere Beach just minutes walking distance. There's no way to stay better than the Rodeway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
Rodeway Inn Revere
Revere Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing