We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remote Location (NOT Airport), No Curtains, and No”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was scheduled for a conference at the Sheraton Boston in Bay Bay but could not get a room the night before the conference. So, at the recommendation of the Sheraton operator, I booked the Four Points Logan Airport. Made sense---get in late at the airport, stay overnight there, and go into the city the next morning from the airport. I am also aware that a Four Points does not have the same amenities as the regular Sheratons, but was fine with that as well. Four Points are usually clean and conveniently located. NOT THIS ONE!

First, this is 20 minutes away from the airport in the opposite direction from downtown without traffic or circling the airport! One guy had been on the shuttle circling for an hour, just continuing to pick up people instead of going straight to the hotel after the first round of pick ups. It is located at the end of a strip mall in the middle of nowhere with no real restaurants--taco bell, McDonalds, etc. and didn't have a decent restaurant inside. Then to top it off, it cost me $47.00 by taxi (there is not free shuttle to downtown) to get into downtown Boston from there the next day. And I had asked if it was better to go back to the airport and take a taxi from there but they said that it would be backtracking--so much for that!

Second, there were no curtains to close over the windows! All it had were light filters. I called to see if the curtains could be closed and they informed me that they were only decorative. Now, I was on the side with the parking lot lights which were on all night from the strip mall. I got absolutely no sleep.

I am a Starwood gold member and was extremely disappointed in this hotel. With all that said, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I do apologize that you were not able to get any sleep the night before your conference. The rooms do have black out shades, they are located right behind the light filters. As for the restaurants, we do have a Japanese Steakhouse located inside the hotel and UNOS Chicago Grille is located next to us which is closer than McDonalds and Taco Bell. As for the shuttle service, we do offer complimentary service to and from the airport as well as public transportation to access downtown Boston. Unfortunately, we do not shuttle to downtown but cab fares range from $35 - $45 depending on the destination and traffic. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 527 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 10:30pm. We were tired and just wanted to go to bed. When we were making our travel plans we called around to find the best deal and to make sure they were going to have a free shuttle to the airport and that we could leave our car there while we were gone for free. When we arrived at the hotel they told us it was $80 extra to leave our car there for the week and that we needed a credit card to put down for incidentals! We were not made aware of this prior to arrival and had SPECIFICALLY asked these questions so we didn't have any surprises. We don't own a credit card and had very limited funds to travel with so these things really put a damper on our vacation. I called my mom to use her credit card for the incidentals and they said they couldn't take a credit card over the phone!!! I work at a resort so I should have known better but our policy is that if the customer was quoted something we have to honor it no matter what! Well, we gave them all the cash we had and said we'd speak to the manager in the morning. The manager was not anymore help then the 2 desk clerks at night! On a positive note the shuttle drivers were very nice. The breakfast was great and the room was clean and had a mini fridge and a microwave which was nice. Just beware of the things they DON'T tell you when you make your reservation and make sure to plan for extras!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello,

I apologize for the confusion with the reservation. I will address the Front Desk to be more specific when speaking about long term parking reservations. For future reference, we offer a long term parking package on our website which explains the rate details. However, I am glad that you enjoyed the room itself as well as the breakfast in the morning. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this Boston hotel. Though it's located quite a distance from many Boston attractions, I appreciated the quiet surroundings. There was free breakfast provided in the morning, which was a surprise as it was not included during the booking. The best part was the breakfast was actually pretty good. The rooms are really comfortable and spacious. For the price that I was paying, I am very happy with the experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherCMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hello,

I read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the hotel and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Boston!

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had a 24 hour layover in Boston and booked this as a last minute option in case I had not found anything better, as hotels seemed kind of pricey. I happened to be in Boston for game 6 of Stanley Cup Playoffs, so hotel prices skyrocketed by the time we landed. The reviews of this hotel had left me a bit apprehensive. The hotel shuttle came to the airport in a timely manner ( you have to call the hotel!). Check-in was easy and the staff was pleasant. The room had comfy bed, clean linens, mini fridge, flat screen....nothing to complain about. This review is written with the understanding that this is a 3 star airport hotel, I wasn't expecting a view of Boston Harbor from the room. The hallways were clean. There was never longer than a ten minute wait for shuttle. The neighborhood isn't very nice. Best for an airport stay, ok for stay with the purpose of touring Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LushieIsRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hello,
We are glad that you had found value and have enjoyed your stay with us.
We appreciate the comments and we hope you return to see us again.
Thank you for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here the night before an early morning flight to San Francisco from Logan. I must agree with the other reviewers that this is NOT an airport hotel! It's a good 15 minute ride from the airport but if you hit traffic, it could easily be a 45 minute ride, which happened to us. My family and I had different opinions on this hotel. My wife said it was disgusting and dirty. My daughter said the same. My son and I thought it was acceptable for the night but would probably not stay there again. The front desk staff was accommodating but the room was not up to our expectations. We are Starwood Gold members and have stayed at many Starwood hotels and this one did not live up to the brand. To start off the bed skirts were dirty and the hallways smelled like smoke even though smoking is not permitted in this hotel. We had a recently updated room but it still wasn't great. One good thing about this hotel is they have a free shuttle that comes often and the drivers are very friendly and dependable. As a Starwood member, I would rather stay at the Westin Waterfront if I have another early morning flight.

Room Tip: Hotel is not near airport. This is a no frills hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Hi,
We display on our homepage that we are 4 miles away from the airport. The beds are new and should not have been dirty. We will investigate the skirts. Could you please elaborate what else in the room was not up to your standards?
We appreciate your input and wish to improve on any errors.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbuddemeyer, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Noemi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mbuddemeyer, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#3 of 5 in Revere
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere

Address: 407 Squire Rd, Revere, MA 02151-4320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range: $126 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere is conveniently located in Revere, MA, just 4.5 miles from Boston Logan International Airport, and many of Boston'sP tourist sites, convention centers, universities, hospitals and sports arenas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Boston Logan Airport Revere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points Boston Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
4 Points Boston Logan International Airport
Four Points Hotel Revere
Four Points Revere
Revere Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing