We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As nice as any room I have ever stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As nice as any room I have ever stayed”
Reviewed July 31, 2010

I was totally shocked at how nice this hotel was considering the inexpensive rate. The room was clean, spacious and beautiful. We had two great nights of sleep!! Loved the breakfast setup and the lounge looked very enticing at night. My experience was a 10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    456
    181
    71
    49
See reviews for
438
400
105
255
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I did not expect this from a hampton inn. Did not notice the signs until I got home. Very disappointed. I was pleased with the hotel other than the bed bugs :-/

P.S. the pool and fitness room is very small

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2010
Hello my name is Nick I am the General Manager at the Hampton Inn Boston Logan. I would first like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are continually trying to improve the service we provide our guest and the surveys are a great tool. I would like the opportunity to speak with you on this matter. Can you contact me at your earliest convenience? I would like to get more information pertaining to your stay so we can handle the situation in the correct manner. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This 6-story hotel sits in the middle of a heavily trafficked, ugly, industrial, potholed street that goes to the airport. It is not an area where one would want to walk around, and there aren't restaurants in the immediate surrounding area.

Check-in is friendly and accomodating.

The hotel has a worn feel in the public areas. Hallway and elevator carpets are not especially clean.

However, once inside the room, it's very clean and has all the standard Hampton Inn amenities including very comfortable bedding and well designed bathrooms and showers.

Rooms facing the front have traffic noise. Rooms facing the back are quiet.

Uninspiring small bar-restaurant with two televisions playing different channels serves basic pub grub.

Breakfast is good, and the self-serve breakfast area is spread across three large comfortably furnished rooms, so it doesn't get crowded.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleinber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We picked this hotel as it was not far from Boston airport but on our way up north and after a long transatlantic flight arriving in the early evening we didn’t want a long drive but wanted to have got away from the airport.

As such it was a good choice and we would use it again. Easy to find but necessitating a simple u turn as it is on the southbound side of the highway. Plenty of parking.

Check in was fine and the manager seeing that we had a young toddler asleep in our arms suggested to the lady who booked us in to move us up to the 7th floor as that was a quiet floor and “away from the groups” – very nice touch and welcome.

Room was very pleasant and the bed extremely comfortable; although after our flight, we were just ready to hit the sack and could probably have slept anywhere. There was some noise at some stage of the night from the car park – guests arriving back from a party or something but we didn’t really notice as we were pretty zonked.

Breakfast the next morning was included in the price and was very good – buffet style. We made use of the waffle iron as well as picking up a good selection of fruit. Staff were very friendly and quickly restocked when things were running low. In fact, selection was better than at most hotels we stayed at on our trip.

Getting back onto the north highway was a doddle and we were soon on our way.

A good start to the holiday and we would go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shardlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel - I left my wedding set and earings in the bathroom when we had an early departure from the airport - I called the hotel and asked them to check the room - it was there - the Manager offered to FedEx it to me immediately - this was a $15,000 ring. I am so thankful for their honesty - it was a nice place to stay but now it is even better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollandsacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn overnight before our early morning flight home to London. It meant we could return our hire car the day before, and relax before the early start. The shuttle bus they run is brilliant and the staff were very helpful. The room was clean and we had a snack in the bar which was very nice.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzygeorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Visiting Boston with spouse and two adult children for a concert and a baseball game. We stayed 3 nights. Very pleased with this hotel. Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful from check in to departure. Rooms were clean and quite quiet. Beds very comfortable. Reasonably priced for the services provided.

Free parking a big bonus with lots of room in the lot near the front door of the hotel. We left our car in the lot and took the complimentary shuttle to and from the train station for our trips into Boston. We never had to wait long for a shuttle and a call to the Hotel from the train station brought the shuttle to pick us up in 10 minutes or less. It was hot and humid when we were in Boston, and the shuttle driver had bottles of water for us when we got on for the short ride back to the hotel.

The complimentary breakfast was another great bonus with a good selection of fresh fruit, fruit salad, cereal, juices, toast, bagels, english muffins, muffins, make-your-own waffles, and hot items such as eggs and sausage or potatoes, which varied from day to day. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available around the clock in the lobby.

Free wireless high speed internet in the rooms was also a great feature. We did not use the pool or fitness centre.

There is a lounge with a limited menu open in the evening. We ate there one night.

Only drawback is that this hotel is in an industrial area so not too picturesque, and there is no where to go for a walk, but we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, so this was not an issue, and we did have a car so we could go across to a few basic stores to pick up some needed items or get a fast food snack.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
Address: 230 Lee Burbank Hwy, Revere, MA 02151-4062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from Boston Logan Airport. This Boston hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary breakfast, free parking for overnight guests, an indoor heated pool, fitness center and restaurant. Additionally, the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport offers no pet fees or size limits. Check out the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport on Twitter and Facebook for the latest specials & packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Logan Airport Hotel Revere
Hampton Inn Revere
Revere Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing