We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel near Logan Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Reviewed February 23, 2010

We stayed here for one night before our flight back to London. The staff were efficient, the room was nice and well kitted out but the bed was.....er.....pretty small. For two of us it was barely big enough but still a 4ft 6 bed I presume.

We left at 5am for the airport and the free shuttle was on time, and the driver was excellent, helping us at the hotel and the airport with our luggage, and as it was about minus ten degrees, kept the family in the bus until I had managed to get a trolley.

Overall a good experience and very happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samgees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,348 - 1,354 of 1,485 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2010

Stayed Hampton inn for one night, arrived midnight left very early.
I saw the other's review after my stay but I didnt see any welcoming or friendly staff at the front desk and had bad experience from beginning of the year.
Only shuttle drivers were friendly enough. Room was standard Hampton room.

I will stay here if I really cannot find any other hotel, but in that case I hope to see friendly staff when check-in/out.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank live_baby_live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

We stayed one night after a flight from the west coast. The front desk was very busy but the staff handled everyone in a very pleasant and efficient manner and we were in our room quickly. The room was very quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and again the staff was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfsonoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We use this chain a great deal and pretty much knew what to expect. It was a bed for the night before setting out on our holiday touring MA. One of the older hotels it felt small and a little tired compared to others but our room was perfect after our flight and this hotel had the benefit of a small restaurant so we could grab something to eat. This was very crowded tho and the one waitress did a stirling job keeping up with things. Missing a trick here tho, they could really capitilise on this. Breakfast included next day was usual fare but set us on our way. Hotel shuttle bus kindly dropped us off at car hire down the road. No complaints for an overnight stay near Logan Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madisonWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2009

This hotel was extremely clean, and the value was excellent. This was our first trip to Boston and the front desk associates were incredibly friendly and helpful. We received a double room for our first night because we booked through a third party, but were given the king room we had booked for our second and third nights. Our room was on the top floor with a fabulous view of downtown Boston. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was convenient and yummy. They had hot items like ham and eggs along with the usual bagels/toast/muffins etc. They also had yummy cookies and coffee in the lobby. There was a 24 hour business centre in the lobby and the internet connection was very quick. The complimentary shuttle to the airport and nearest train station was excellent. We got back late a few nights and were picked up immediately by the shuttle. Anyway, I can't say enough about this place. It is convenient and comfy...book your stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BecDoug26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We arrive here after a plane trip and did not want to wait for the shuttle, so we took a cab ($only15 and about 5 minutes). We checked in immediately. The lobby is all tile (most Hamptons are carpeted). Our room was spacious and smelled like cinnamon. As we headed to our room, we noticed the flight crew from our plane checking in. The hotel desk clerk knew them by name , so they must stay there often.
Our room had no peeling wallpaper and our internet worked fine with no ether cord.
The only complaint was that we had a suite with a half-kitchen and had no silverware, plates, or real cups. I'm sure if we asked, they would be provided, but who wants to do that at 11 pm?

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

This hotel did NOT disappoint. As expected, we have always enjoyed the hampton inn hotel chain. Free breakfast, internet, and great service. Our price was very reasonable and the hotel was very prompt in picking us up from the airport (we had to return our car first and had the hotel pick us up from the airport terminal). The location is about 5 min. from the airport. They offer a free shuttle with pick up every 20 min. from 4am to 11am, then every hour or by request afterwards. it is 24 hour service.

The hotel rooms were clean, spacious, and bright. Bathrooms were as expected, and flat screen TV with many channels. Wifi connection was nice and fast. There is not much around the hotel, if you drive 5-10 min. there are some restaurants and shops in east boston.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trekkersocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport

Address: 230 Lee Burbank Hwy, Revere, MA 02151-4062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range: $106 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from Boston Logan Airport. This Boston hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary breakfast, free parking for overnight guests, an indoor heated pool, fitness center and restaurant. Additionally, the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport offers no pet fees or size limits. Check out the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport on Twitter and Facebook for the latest specials & packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Logan Airport Hotel Revere
Hampton Inn Revere
Revere Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing