We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs full breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile


Overall this location was a short free shuttle ride to and from Logan- but parking was also free as I recall. The room was nice enough but it's not a huge hotel so make sure your not near the elevator . The continental breakfast included was horribly small- an apple is not breakfast so bring as the menu is very limited in the pub - and I don't recall full meal room service- but good price with AAA discount.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewOrleansDoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. I am surprised to hear the feedback about our breakfast. We offer 2 hot items each day along with fresh oatmeal; make your own waffles, a variety of pastries, cold cereal, and fresh fruit. Not sure if you missed our breakfast and was given a to go breakfast bag. This bag only contains water an apple, and a cereal bar? You are correct we do not offer room service however we can do a food order from the lounge to go. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Minutes away from the airport, BUT soooo easy to get into the city from here. As I have posted before, the Hampton Inns are consistent. Nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great locations, and breakfast buffet. From this location, you can catch the bus directly into downtown Boston. Such a great deal!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d22randy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Complimentary shuttle service to/from airport and to/from the public transportation stop into Boston was outstanding. The main protein of the free breakfast was varied by day. A good place to stay to sightsee in Boston without the cost of an "in city" hotel. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marlyne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stay at Hampton Inn regularly during our travels. This one did not measure up to the Hampton Inn standards. It's an older building, but it has been upgraded. The room was large and well equipped, and it was clean.The breakfast was up to Hamptn standards. The desk clerk Tanya was very helpful when we couldn't print out our boarding passes at the business center.
We were not pleased to see that we were to drink our pre-dinner wine out of paper cups in our room. They didn't even have the thin plastic glasses that are standard in most hotels, even at the lower end of the scale. That's inexcusable! Our other problem was a lack of hot water, but in the evening and in the morning. It was lukewarm at best. The "tavern" downstairs served very little in the way of meals; more like snacks. We had a Uno's pizza, which was right out of a box.
All in all, it is probably the least satisfactory Hampton Inn we've stayed in, and at $200+ for one n ight (including tax) it was no bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DODSPECREP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. As a brand we do not have glassware in our rooms, however had you called down to the desk we would have gladly brought you glasses from the bar. We did have an issue with one of our water boilers which we fixed immediately. Glad to hear we were able to assist you with your boarding passes. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was told there was a restaurant on property, but only a lounge was available where only a very limited menu was available. Complimentary breakfast was alright, but nothing to write home about. Service to a from the airport was great and the reason we selected that location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel as the hotel staff were all very friendly and also helpful by providing tourism information, the hotel shuttle provided service to the nearest train stop as well. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel had a restaurant/lounge on site which was convenient as I was not up to leaving the premises on the last night of my stay. For the convenient location, cleanliness, and staff, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W_Travels1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent 5 day trip to Boston. Our main criteria of suite accomodations, a shuttle to the local T stop, and a reasonable cost were all met with flying colors. The room we had reserved was a 1 bedroom king suite that was everything we were looking for and more than we were expecting. The separate bedroom was a very nice size with plenty of drawer and closet space, a toilet and shower/tub room, and vanity area. Easily one of the larger suites we have stayed in and a very pleasant surprise. The bedroom had a desk with phone, dresser with LCD TV, two night stands one with a digital alarm clock and the other with another phone, and plenty of outlets. As two people with lots of stuff to charge (phones, laptop, GPS, electric razor, etc.) we're always looking for easy to access outlets and our room had a ton of them. The shower was very nice with an adjustable showerhead and two shelves for shampoo and razor. In the room with the shower/toilet there was this weird light that came out of an ankle high vent - a great built-in nightlight in a room with no outlets for them that gently illuminated that area and even the vanity 10 feet away.

The living room/kitchenette area was also a nice size and pleasantly furnished with a couch, several comfy chairs, another LCD TV, a desk and chair, table and chairs in an eating area, a mini fridge and microwave. Our downtime at the hotel was most enjoyable. The only odd thing was that the kitchenette area had a full wall of kitchen cabinets that were completely empty and the same with the drawers. When we inquired, the front desk explained that because the room did not have a dishwasher health law did not allow dishes, utensils, etc. Both the living room and bedroom had their own thermostats which was great.

Fortunately for us we always bring what we need or pick up what we forgot. Since this was a driving vacation, we had packed paper bowls, spoons, and cereal -- our preference for breakfast even though the hotel served a hot buffet -- and the hotel shuttle drove us to a shopping center on the other side of the large highway where a Target, Stop and Shop, and other stores were located. The hotel shuttle was a most appreciated perk of staying at the hotel offering rides to Logan Airport terminals, two T stops on the blue line (Wood Island on weekdays and the Airport on weekends), and to several local restaurants. The only problem we had was the first day we had arrived we had taken the shuttle to dinner at Mario's (see review) and then the shuttle had taken us to the Target shopping center. After we finished shopping, we had called the shuttle for a return pickup. What we didn't know was that the hotel's phone's had gone down; all our calls all our calls were dropped. In frustration we took a local taxi back to the hotel and when we explained to the front desk they immediately reimbursed the cost of the taxi ($6 w/tip). We relied on our car for the next few days and by the time we needed the shuttle the phones of course had been fixed. We had no other problems after that.

Every person at the front desk, cleaning person, was very pleasant and helpful. Can't say enough about the staff. Very accomodating.

The hotel was located right off a major highway so very convenient for driving and right across from the airport, but the area is very industrial. Great if you have a car or are heading into Boston. Despite this the room was mostly quiet in the evenings and had no problems sleeping. We didn't even hear any airplanes. No noise disturbances from other rooms, though we were 10 feet from the elevator so heard people noise in the hallway, but didn't really penetrate into the bedroom, especially with the door closed.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room on the side away from the airport for a nice quiet experience. Our suite on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audra631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We really appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to learn you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I hope any of our future guests are able to read your review; you have highlighted a few of our many amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you,

Nicholas Pancoast
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665

Nicholas.Pancoast@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Quality Inn Revere
#3 of 5 in Revere
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport

Address: 230 Lee Burbank Hwy, Revere, MA 02151-4062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range: $113 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from Boston Logan Airport. This Boston hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary breakfast, free parking for overnight guests, an indoor heated pool, fitness center and restaurant. Additionally, the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport offers no pet fees or size limits. Check out the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport on Twitter and Facebook for the latest specials & packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Logan Airport Hotel Revere
Hampton Inn Revere
Revere Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing