We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel with shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night in between flights and were satisfied with the accommodations and the free hotel shuttle. The bed was comfortable and the room nice. They also serve complimentary breakfast and will even bag it up to go for really early flights. Overall, a good airport hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,429 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After a week at the Cape, my husband and I needed a room for a night before driving back to Hartford. This Hampton Inn provided everything we needed. Upon first sight I wasn't sure because of the physical location but we were able to check in our room early and catch the hotel shuttle to the T where we embarked on a day of sightseeing in the city. The service was excellent, the room clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was just right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were going to be taking a cruise that involved family members coming from different areas of the country. We were all going to be in the same room. By adding their names to the room reservation, whomever arrived at the hotel first, could do the check-in which really helped ease my mind. In addition, we found out that the hotel has a shuttle that would take us to the cruise port and the price was significantly less than other alternatives. The shuttle left the hotel for the cruise port at 10 am, however, the cruise line allowed people to board significantly earlier than what was listed in the schedule so the hotel shuttle was more than adequate way to get to the cruise.

The free 24-hour shuttle from the airport to the hotel was efficient and very useful. The breakfast was well stocked, however, I was disappointed that they did not have a "third" hot entree like the other Hampton Inns. There were a lot of people using the breakfast area and both waffle irons were running non-stop. They never ran out of a dish, even the waffle batter. That is quite impressive.

I had a rental car that I needed to return. Surprisingly, the gas station close to the hotel had a very competitive rate for gas.

The hotel shuttle will also take people and pick up people at the nearest "train" station.

Overall, the cost of the hotel room was a little pricey, however, the flexibility to allow whomever arrived first, plus the convenience of the free airport shuttle, plus the low cost of the shuttle to the cruise port, makes the hotel an outstanding deal.

The only "problem" that I encountered was the fact that the wifi access was not as fast as I would have liked it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Chose this hotel because it's close to airport. They picked me up at Logan after dropping off rental car; however, they declined to pick me up at the Avis location.
Room was fine, bed very comfortable. The front desk person was very helpful. Be aware that their complimentary shuttle to Logan runs every 20 minutes until 11:00 A.M, then only once every hour!
Lounge smelled musty and was unattractive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vwaldrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.

Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight. The rooms were in major need of renovations and the bed and bedding looked very old. For the very early flights they give you a to go bag of a pre-packaged muffin, apple, cereal bar and water. Not great. The coffee was complementary and nice. The shuttle was prompt and helpful. The park and stay is a great deal. The location is farther than we expected and in Revere. Shuttle took about 15 minutes with stops.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliciastansbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We value every comment we receive from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am so sorry to hear you felt the hotel was dated; our last renovation was just 3 years ago? Perhaps there was an issue with your room in particular. Would you mind contacting me so we can have this room inspected? Look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You

Nicholas Pancoast
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
781-286-5665

Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I used this hotel for easy access to Boston-Logan AP. It worked wonders.

We were able to return our rental car one day and take the van to the AP the next morning with no problems at all. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us the needed directions and suggestions, especially Chavonne.

The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

The breakfast room was large and had plenty of fresh food.

This is a great place to stay if you have to use Boston-Logan AP.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We value every comment we receive from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to do so. I will pass on the kudos to Chavonne. If you’re ever in the area again, please do not hesitate to contact us we would love to have you back.


Thank you,

Nicholas Pancoast
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665

Nicholas.Pancoast@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night before returning home from a two week New England vacation. It was convenient to return our rental car the day before our flight departed. The hotel is located about three miles from Logan airport.

We had zero problems. Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The Wi-Fi worked well. The staff, especially Chevonne, was courteous and helpful. The shuttle they run to and from the airport was prompt, and the drivers were also courteous and helpful.

The free breakfast was fine. Nothing special, but fresh, lots of room to sit, good coffee, waffles, eggs, etc.

I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Beantown.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be about the same, so I have no recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Araxiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We value every comment we receive from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to do so. I will pass on the kudos to Chavonne. If you’re ever in the area again, please do not hesitate to contact us we would love to have you back.


Thank you,

Nicholas Pancoast
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665

Nicholas.Pancoast@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport

Address: 230 Lee Burbank Hwy, Revere, MA 02151-4062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range: $156 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport hotel is conveniently located 2 miles from Boston Logan Airport. This Boston hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary breakfast, free parking for overnight guests, an indoor heated pool, fitness center and restaurant. Additionally, the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport offers no pet fees or size limits. Check out the Hampton Inn Boston Logan Airport on Twitter and Facebook for the latest specials & packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston - Logan Airport Hotel Revere
Hampton Inn Revere
Revere Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing