We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,632)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveler rating
741
549
203
86
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
741
549
203
86
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood island logan airport shuttle service cookies local restaurants bar restaurant industrial area park and fly bottle of water free shuttle free breakfast an early morning flight t station next morning front desk staff rental car blue line
Filter
Updating list...
1,175 - 1,180 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

After a week at the Cape, my husband and I needed a room for a night before driving back to Hartford. This Hampton Inn provided everything we needed. Upon first sight I wasn't sure because of the physical location but we were able to check in our room early and catch the hotel shuttle to the T where we embarked on a day of sightseeing in the city. The service was excellent, the room clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was just right.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Coastal222802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were going to be taking a cruise that involved family members coming from different areas of the country. We were all going to be in the same room. By adding their names to the room reservation, whomever arrived at the hotel first, could do the check-in which really helped ease my mind. In addition, we found out that the hotel has a shuttle that would take us to the cruise port and the price was significantly less than other alternatives. The shuttle left the hotel for the cruise port at 10 am, however, the cruise line allowed people to board significantly earlier than what was listed in the schedule so the hotel shuttle was more than adequate way to get to the cruise.

The free 24-hour shuttle from the airport to the hotel was efficient and very useful. The breakfast was well stocked, however, I was disappointed that they did not have a "third" hot entree like the other Hampton Inns. There were a lot of people using the breakfast area and both waffle irons were running non-stop. They never ran out of a dish, even the waffle batter. That is quite impressive.

I had a rental car that I needed to return. Surprisingly, the gas station close to the hotel had a very competitive rate for gas.

The hotel shuttle will also take people and pick up people at the nearest "train" station.

Overall, the cost of the hotel room was a little pricey, however, the flexibility to allow whomever arrived first, plus the convenience of the free airport shuttle, plus the low cost of the shuttle to the cruise port, makes the hotel an outstanding deal.

The only "problem" that I encountered was the fact that the wifi access was not as fast as I would have liked it.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write a response regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.


Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Chose this hotel because it's close to airport. They picked me up at Logan after dropping off rental car; however, they declined to pick me up at the Avis location.
Room was fine, bed very comfortable. The front desk person was very helpful. Be aware that their complimentary shuttle to Logan runs every 20 minutes until 11:00 A.M, then only once every hour!
Lounge smelled musty and was unattractive.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vwaldrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are committed to making our hotel your first choice when your need for hotel accommodations arises. Your honest opinion helps us discover how we can best meet your travel needs. We are continually trying to improve our customer satisfaction and the feedback is a great tool. We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Boston Logan and hope to see you in the near future.

Thanks

Nick Pancoast
General Manager


Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-808-1001
Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here the night before a flight. The rooms were in major need of renovations and the bed and bedding looked very old. For the very early flights they give you a to go bag of a pre-packaged muffin, apple, cereal bar and water. Not great. The coffee was complementary and nice. The shuttle was prompt and helpful. The park and stay is a great deal. The location is farther than we expected and in Revere. Shuttle took about 15 minutes with stops.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliciastansbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. We value every comment we receive from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am so sorry to hear you felt the hotel was dated; our last renovation was just 3 years ago? Perhaps there was an issue with your room in particular. Would you mind contacting me so we can have this room inspected? Look forward to speaking with you.

Thank You

Nicholas Pancoast
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
781-286-5665

Nicholas.pancoast@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I used this hotel for easy access to Boston-Logan AP. It worked wonders.

We were able to return our rental car one day and take the van to the AP the next morning with no problems at all. The staff were extremely helpful and gave us the needed directions and suggestions, especially Chavonne.

The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable.

The breakfast room was large and had plenty of fresh food.

This is a great place to stay if you have to use Boston-Logan AP.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptonlogan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Boston-Logan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We value every comment we receive from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to do so. I will pass on the kudos to Chavonne. If you’re ever in the area again, please do not hesitate to contact us we would love to have you back.


Thank you,

Nicholas Pancoast
General Manager

Hampton Inn Boston Logan
230 Lee Burbank hwy
Revere Ma, 02151
781-286-5665

Nicholas.Pancoast@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews