We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Recife, PE
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“friendly staff, good breakfast”
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Good service big rooms, very friendly staff, comfortable place to stay even if you want to visit Boston (with some patient to get the shuttle to the airport T station blue line and then to Boston). Better if you're plannig to fly or visiting outside the Boston area. Would definitely stay again. very nice breakfast included too as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Miguel Mercede/Assistant Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2009
I would like to let you know how much we appreciate your positive comments about our hotel staff. We are very proud of each one of our team members, as they are the ones who deliver the service we promise. We will make sure to share your review with all the staff, it is very important to hear what our guests say about us! I will take this opportunity to say that we are renovating all our rooms and that our breakfast will have a new hot item next June. We now offer free WiFi in all our property and 33 HD channels in our rooms. Thanks again for the time to survey us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    384
    104
    35
    28
See reviews for
356
345
92
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey UK
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

Used this hotel as a base for 2 day trip to Boston and then to pick up a rental car from the airport. The area is not very exciting but the Wonderland Station was a short walk and easy to access downtown Boston. The hotel was good value for money and a typical medium price airport hotel. Staff friendly, free shuttle, restaurant (Margaritas) was fine and rooms were clean and spacious. As a jumping off point for New Hampshire & Maine, good location.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GloucesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Miguel Mercedes/Assistant Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2009
Thank you for the time taken to share your hotel experience with others. We are excited for the positive comments about our property. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that we are going under a full renovation of our rooms, in fact, our 8th floor rooms are ready for guest occupancy. We would love to have you back in the near future, so that you can check our new rooms. Thanks again for taking a time to comment about our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nz
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Good service and a comfortable place to stay, would definitely stay again. Nice big, clean rooms. Has a free shuttle to and from the airport. Breakfast is included too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Miguel Mercedes/Assistant Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2009
On behalf of our entire staff, I want to thank you for taking the time to write about our property and services. Currently, our hotel is under a full renovation of its rooms and pool deck. We would like to have you back to enjoy our new rooms. Thanks again for the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2009

We stayed at this motel on our way to and from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. We live up north and found out if we stayed here, we could get a shuttle to the airport and fly in and out of Logan Airport with no problems, and could leave our car safely when needed. Well, this is the third or forth time we stayed here for the same reasons and have been more than pleased. Actually the staff this time was more than welcome! They welcomed us in both during the day to check in and also at our midnight check in. The shuttle was great and made our trip to and from the airport worry free. The rooms were very accommodating and the breakfast had a great variety. Thank you for making our trip a pleasant one.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my3sons4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Miguel Mercedes/Assistant Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2009
We will always be very happy and excited to have you back. I wan to thank you for sharing your experience about our property and for your loyalty towards the Comfort Inn & Suites. Please allow me to take this opportunity to inform you that we are fully renovating our rooms, so that you will be coming to a completely new hotel in your next visit. We will also be adding a new hot item to our Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2009

This hotel is clean and is located in a safe neighborhood (I had a thule box on my minivan and 3 expensive bicycles on a rack and they stayed there for 4 complete days in the hotel parking lot). We walked everyday to the subway station located about 1 km from the hotel and the hotel provided the detailed direction to the subway station. The mexican restaurant at the hotel is good and affordable, we had dinner there every night. The pool is a bit small but our teenagers did not complain about the size. The complimentary breakfast were great, they had everything: waffles, fruits, bagels, muffins, cereals etc.

The only annoyance was that the cable internet (no wireless available) was making my notebook crash under windows Vista and Linux every 10 minutes or so.

Nonetheless, we would certainly go back to this hotel on our next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gone_fishing_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Miguel Mercedes/Assistant Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2009
We would love to have you back in your next trip to Boston, I am very confident you will enjoy our Wireless High Speed Internet Service, now offered throughout the hotel. We are also the only hotel around the area, that offers 33 HDTV channels. Our hotel is under a full renovation of its rooms and pool deck. All rooms on the 8th floor are ready, so that you can come back to check what we have done. I would like to highlight, that in June we will add a new hot item to our Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Thanks again for sharing your experience in our hotel with other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

We recently got to spend 3 nights at this hotel while doing some tourism in Boston. The hotel is a bit removed from the city, but does offer a free shuttle to the T (Boston's Subway system). As such, the rates are reflected in this. Overall, I was very please with my visit to this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly to us and checked us in/out expeditiously. The room was very clean and modern (to include a 32" flat screen TV). Continental breakfast was typical but acceptable. The wireless internet ran a little on the slow side, but was still acceptable. Housekeeping did an excellent job with the maid service in our absence.

A few extra things I would like to note; this hotel is completely smoke-free. I absolutely love this fact. I would love to see more hotels go in this direction. Additionally, this hotel is going in a 'green' direction whereas they are trying to make less of an impact ecologically. This means that they have removed all small soap bars and shampoo bottles from their rooms and replaced them with (sealed) dispensers similar to those you see in public restrooms. Another great idea, I've seen tons of soap bars and shampoo bottles wasted in my travels. My only complaint is that I had some issues with the air conditioning not working correctly (see above 'green' movement). However, a phone call to the front desk yielded the on-duty manager and a maintenance person to my room within 5 minutes. The problem was quickly fixed.

One final note, this hotel has the fastest elevators I've seen in my life.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYDaveII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Miguel Mercedes/Assistant Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2009
Thanks for your positive and detailed comments about our property and its amenities. I will make sure to share your feed back with our entire staff. It is always satisfying to know that our guests feel home when staying with us. I would like to inform you that we will not stop creating new eco friendly iniciatives in order to protect our environment. Also, please be informed that we are renovating all of our rooms, so we hope to have you back in the near future, to enjoy our new hotel. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We stayed one night here before heading to The Cape,there's a courtesy bus from the airport, which also dropped us to the train station later that evening,as we wanted to go downtown for a meal.The rooms were fine, (you don't stay in a comfort inn for plush surroundings),our boys loved the fact that they could make their own fresh waffles in the Breakfast room.It was quiet,clean, very good value, and the staff couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank degustibusirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Miguel Mercedes/Assistant Sales Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2009
We appreciate the time you took to express your positive comments about our property and want to thank you for that. We are excited to know that your boys enjoyed the waffles. I would like to let you know that we will be adding a new hot item to our breakfast next June. As an updating note, we are currently under renovation, so if you visit us in the near future, you would be coming to a new hotel. We will make sure to share your comments with our staff, it is very satisfying to know that our guests feel very well taken care off. Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
367 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Address: 85 American Legion Hwy, Revere, MA 02151-5920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Comfort Inn & Suites Boston/Logan International Airport we do our best to ensure all of your needs are met. Our exceptional guest services, pristine room condition and cleanliness are just a few reasons we have been awarded the Platinum Award by Choice Hotels International. We are conveniently located just three miles from Boston Logan International Airport one mile from Revere Beach, America's First Public Beach, and just minutes from downtown Boston. As part of our ongoing environmental commitment our 208-room property is 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boston/Logan International Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston/Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
Comfort Inn Revere
Revere Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing