We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overniter for Logan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Woodbury, VT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great overniter for Logan”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I found this hotel to be a really great bargain stay overnite and to park for 11 nights, and catch the flight the morning. No problems with the shuttle to and from. The staff were very helpful. The morning breakfast was wonderful and best of all, this hotel recycles and composts! Hard to find these days. We even got a pizza delivered to the room. The manager was very helpful to me as I booked the wrong date for a room, had to pay for it, and still book the correct night. She waived the parking fee for me. A lesson for me to review the confirmation! I would recommend this hotel to be close to the airport.

Room Tip: Vent duct in the wall was noisy first night. Room 731.
See more room tips
Green Features: Awesome - recycling in the room and composting in the dining room. They should be very proud of their efforts.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmajors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    384
    104
    35
    28
See reviews for
356
345
92
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laconia, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

After dealing with a third party booking company and getting nowhere, this place was fantastic in making my booking of a room for a night and parking a vehicle for a week and using their shuttle to get to Logan and back. A++++++ all around. Staff was fantastic, shuttle was great getting to and from Logan. The return trip I called and within 10 minutes the shuttle was there to pick us up. We will continue to use this hotel and their services anytime we plan to travel out of Logan. Great job all around and keep up the good work.

Reynolds - From Laconia NH

Room Tip: Just ask the agent at the desk. They will help you in anyway they can.
See more room tips
Green Features: Never stayed in a "Green" Hotel before. Very nice.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Boston 3 different times in late October, including Halloween night. I wanted to participate in their promo - stay a "3rd night free" which motivated me to stay there.

After 2 hours on the phone and getting Comfort Inn head office to twice to honor their promise, I ended up NOT being able to get a reservation for a "3rd night free". This fine print is their "point system" and I didn't qualify.

I feel they are using mis-leading marketing to gain customers and then stiffing us by not providing their advertised benefit. I called their customer dispute center and they were very argumentative, just what you don't need, a long awful experience with broken promises.

The paint was peeling off in the bathroom, the front lobby leaked for 3 days through the roof and they forgot to give me a wake up call to catch my flight. There's many other places to stay that will treat your better so don't let the low rates fool you. I will never be back, I'd rather sleep in my car.

Green Features: Nothing out of the ordinary. They offer Temperature set to save energy as most have. They offer Energy saving guest room controls which most have and a frequently used Towel reuse programme. Not much out of the ordinary here.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank datoptalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with other travelers. I do truly apologize about your frustration with the 3rd Night Free Promotion. We are all franchised owned properties and unfortunately have to follow certain guidelines set forth by our franchisor Choice Hotels International. The "Stay Twice- 3rd Night Free" Promotion is valid as you get a voucher from Choice Hotels for 8,000 Choice Privileges Points. 8,000 CP Points is enough for a Free Night Stay at over 1,000 Choice Hotels but unfortunately our property requires 20,000 points to be eligible for a free night stay. I would love to discuss a few of the issues you had outlined in your comment to see how we could better improve our service here at our hotel. I can be reached directly at 781-873-3634 or jfiorello@comfortinnboston.com. If you seem to be having issues with your Choice Privileges Membership please feel free to contact Member Services at 888-770-6800.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The service, location and accommodations are always above excellent. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure you have a safe comfortable stay. The location is a bit tricky to get to but with the great shuttle service provided it makes getting to any part of the city easy.

Room Tip: The king suites are great
See more room tips
Green Features: Many awards for a green hotel which are proudly displayed in the lobby. Great job
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmct067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We have a wonderful team here at our hotel and we are so glad you were able to experience their award winning service!


We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We've stayed here before and reviewed it before. It was a great Comfort before and it still is but the "feel", "tone", "atmosphere", SOMETHING is missing. The very friendly front desk greeting was gone, as was the water bottle with the clever name tag for Choice Rewards elite members. The greeting from every staff member you walked by was also substantially gone. Change in management or ownership or both??? Anyway, the property is still clean and bright, the commitment to recycling is still strong, and the free breakfast is still the best we've had. We will continue to stay here on our regular trips to Boston, but we would like to see the return of the "sharp edge" next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveawningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent visit with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us but it does certainly worry me that you had felt something was “missing” during your stay with us. We are still owned by the same ownership and have been for 13 years. We do truly strive for consistent service to all of our guests. I would love to discuss your comments with you further so I can understand where we can better improve. I can be reached directly at 781-873-3634 or jfiorello@comfortinnboston.com. I look forward to speaking with you regarding this and I promise the next time you stay with us you will receive the Award Winning Service you are used to.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed just one night this visit and were not flying. The location was great for our needs. Having Margaritas on site is always a big plus. We used the pool which was great for our son. Having the breakfast buffet in the morning makes getting up and out so much easier

Green Features: We love the fact that this hotel tries to be environmentally friendly when many places costing much more don't put forth any effort
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themaditalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We are so glad you had enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet in the morning.

We look forward to serving you the next time you visit Boston!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed at many places in the Boston/Revere area. After discovering the Comfort Inn, we have stayed here for every Thanksgiving. It's close to the airport, within a short drive to a T stop, and located on the way up the coast to visit Marblehead and Salem. The staff is courteous. Recently there has been a remodeling of the rooms and they are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. They have also added additional security measures. Pets are welcomed. The Mexican restaurant, Margaritas, is good and the bar, a lively place to get a drink.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhmmjmlhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with other Travelers on Trip Advisor. We are so glad we had made your stay a memorable one and that you continue to return to stay with us every Thanksgiving. We truly appreciate your business!

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
367 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston - at Logan Airport
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Address: 85 American Legion Hwy, Revere, MA 02151-5920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Comfort Inn & Suites Boston/Logan International Airport we do our best to ensure all of your needs are met. Our exceptional guest services, pristine room condition and cleanliness are just a few reasons we have been awarded the Platinum Award by Choice Hotels International. We are conveniently located just three miles from Boston Logan International Airport one mile from Revere Beach, America's First Public Beach, and just minutes from downtown Boston. As part of our ongoing environmental commitment our 208-room property is 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boston/Logan International Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston/Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
Comfort Inn Revere
Revere Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing