We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still good, but missing the sharp edge.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Still good, but missing the sharp edge.”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We've stayed here before and reviewed it before. It was a great Comfort before and it still is but the "feel", "tone", "atmosphere", SOMETHING is missing. The very friendly front desk greeting was gone, as was the water bottle with the clever name tag for Choice Rewards elite members. The greeting from every staff member you walked by was also substantially gone. Change in management or ownership or both??? Anyway, the property is still clean and bright, the commitment to recycling is still strong, and the free breakfast is still the best we've had. We will continue to stay here on our regular trips to Boston, but we would like to see the return of the "sharp edge" next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveawningman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent visit with us and other travelers on Trip Advisor. I am glad you had enjoyed your stay with us but it does certainly worry me that you had felt something was “missing” during your stay with us. We are still owned by the same ownership and have been for 13 years. We do truly strive for consistent service to all of our guests. I would love to discuss your comments with you further so I can understand where we can better improve. I can be reached directly at 781-873-3634 or jfiorello@comfortinnboston.com. I look forward to speaking with you regarding this and I promise the next time you stay with us you will receive the Award Winning Service you are used to.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    387
    107
    36
    28
See reviews for
359
347
92
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed just one night this visit and were not flying. The location was great for our needs. Having Margaritas on site is always a big plus. We used the pool which was great for our son. Having the breakfast buffet in the morning makes getting up and out so much easier

Green Features: We love the fact that this hotel tries to be environmentally friendly when many places costing much more don't put forth any effort
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themaditalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our property with us. We are so glad you had enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet in the morning.

We look forward to serving you the next time you visit Boston!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed at many places in the Boston/Revere area. After discovering the Comfort Inn, we have stayed here for every Thanksgiving. It's close to the airport, within a short drive to a T stop, and located on the way up the coast to visit Marblehead and Salem. The staff is courteous. Recently there has been a remodeling of the rooms and they are equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. They have also added additional security measures. Pets are welcomed. The Mexican restaurant, Margaritas, is good and the bar, a lively place to get a drink.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhmmjmlhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property with other Travelers on Trip Advisor. We are so glad we had made your stay a memorable one and that you continue to return to stay with us every Thanksgiving. We truly appreciate your business!

We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I found this hotel via the internet and when I called, the service was very good. I spent two days at this hotel and I really enjoyed my stay. The shuttle service is offered to the customers at the airport for pick-up and departure. There's a Margarita restaurant at next door with excellent food. The breakfast also is very fine. I was there with my toddler of 12 months and never worried about our comfort at the Comfort Inn and Suites Boston Logan. I will come back again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myriam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am so glad to hear that our services were very good for you! We want to thank you for choosing us while you are in the airport area. On behalf of our entire staff we appreciate your business.

Chris Marsh, Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2013

stayed there one night for the sleep,park & fly package the cards they give you as a key don't even work in the elevator, asked for an other one, it was the same. Worst of all when we came back from our trip we found our vehicules (suv) with broken windows and the security guard hadn't even reported it, all the stuff in the trunk was stolen, went in the hotel to report it and they said that we were the first ones that it happend to, NOT there was two other car with plastics over their windows. WON"T STAY HERE EVER AGAIN!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOU1729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay at our property with other travelers on Trip Advisor. I would like to first off start with my sincerest apology about your comment regarding your car. I would love the opportunity to discuss these comments with you in further detail. I can be reached at jfiorello@comfortinnboston.com or my direct line at 781-873-3623.

I look forward to speaking with you regarding this and earning your valued business again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Due to my job I travel a lot and I stay at a lot of different types of hotels. The Comfort Inn and Suites at Boston Logan International Airport has been a real 'find'. I first stayed there with my family on one of the few business trips they were able to accompany me and we found the hotel clean, comfortable and functional. But the highlight were the staff. It is unusual to find all the staff at a hotel so helpful, courteous and friendly - even the transfer driver! I have since stayed there on all my trips out of Boston and recommended it to a number of people who have also had a very positive experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. It is wonderful to hear that our staff were so helpful & friendly. On behalf of our entire staff we appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Chris Marsh, Interim General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Shuttle service sucks........ Waited for 40 minutes to be picked up at the airport. When going back to airport shuttle picked up a flight crew, they had been waiting for 30 minutes and not very happy either. Restaurant next door was good. Rooms were excellent, too bad one bad apple was to spoil the whole trip. When you are only there for one day, you do not want to spend it at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortRevere, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Cindy W,

I want to first off thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent stay at our property with other travelers on Trip Advisor. I would like to apologize about your extended wait time for our shuttle at the airport. This should most certainly not happen and I truly apologize if we fell short during your stay. Your comments are extremely valuable for us to be sure this does not happen again in the future.

I would like to discuss your feedback in further detail. I can be reached at jfiorello@comfortinnboston.com or 781-873-3623.

I look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Joe Fiorello- Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Revere
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Boston Logan Airport
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hilton Boston Logan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
370 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 83 in Boston
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport
Address: 85 American Legion Hwy, Revere, MA 02151-5920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Revere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Revere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Comfort Inn & Suites Boston/Logan International Airport we do our best to ensure all of your needs are met. Our exceptional guest services, pristine room condition and cleanliness are just a few reasons we have been awarded the Platinum Award by Choice Hotels International. We are conveniently located just three miles from Boston Logan International Airport one mile from Revere Beach, America's First Public Beach, and just minutes from downtown Boston. As part of our ongoing environmental commitment our 208-room property is 100% smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Boston Logan International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Boston/Logan International Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Boston/Logan International Airport Hotel Revere
Comfort Inn Revere
Revere Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Suite Logan Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing