We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service”
Review of K P Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
K P Diner
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Rehoboth
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Seekonk, Massachusetts
1 review
“Bad Service”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Although the food was very good, my wife & i stopped going because of the terrible service!

Because of the fact that it is several minutes from our home we thought to give it another try.

The first couple of times the service was ok(at best) but the food was good!

This morning we decided to go to breakfast and right back to terrible servise, We waited 5 minutes for menu's( mind you the place was half empty) We waited another 5 minutes and I finally had to ask for coffee, At that point the waitress( related to owner I guess) was mortified that we would dare ask for coffee and walked into the kitchen and started a lenghtly conversation with the grill person.

after asking another waitress why several people who come in after us and had coffee & placed their orders her only comment was that she was sorry but there was nothing she could do!!

My advise STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rehobith
1 review
“Great little hidden gem. Fresh affordable food . Worth the stop”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Ivwould recommend the prime rib wrap or any seafood items. It's a fabulous classics breakfast spit as well!
Enjoy....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Redrooster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good local spot, not a chain restaurant”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Local seafood is great, cooked to perfection. Small local restaurant, great service, hot delicious food. A wide variety of food to meet everyone's desires.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good food, local atmosphere”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

The fish and chips are great, the reuben is yummy and the sweet potato fries perfection. Add in friendly service and good prices and you can't miss.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Mostly just typical diner food, but great fish and chips! I've eaten here many times and am never disappointed.”
Reviewed January 26, 2009

Mostly just typical diner food, but great fish and chips! I've eaten here many times and am never disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank pixie5008
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to K P Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing