We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good burgers . . .”
Review of Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers
Ranked #26 of 52 Restaurants in Reading
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good burgers . . .”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

a great place for a high quality burger. Always fresh and juicy. Sometimes this place can bd busy, but the line always moves quickly. And after dinner, you can walk around Jordan's Furniture (Fuddruckers is located inside Jordan's in Reading), and then get an ice cream at Richardson's. Meals are a bit pricey (more than getting a burger at a local pub), but the quality is always good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarknAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“A little overpriced”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Food was fine. It's almost entirely self-service, though, which made me feel like things were a little overpriced. I also got the feeling that the "healthy" grilled chicken sandwich I was eating wasn't so healthy (buttered bun, and the chicken itself seemed to have a thin pan fried-like coating).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Low-Grade Dog Food”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Let me steal a line from Caddyshack to describe Fuddrucker's--"Low Grade Dogfood." What's all the hullaboo about this place? Have any of you ever had a decent burger made from quality ground beef or sirloin? If you have, you didn't get it here. It's not just the bland burger, or the hectic, TSA security-like line you have to wait in to order, or the minimal variety of the menu that bothers me the most. What bothers me the most is the prices! At an average of $15 per person for a burger, side and a water it's downright highway robbery. There are so many other choices for burgers in the area. Heck, I'd take a Quarter Pounder with cheese from McDonald's before I eat at Fuddrucker's again. Skip it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Healey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Get there early, off peak and enjoy the BIG SALADS and Fountain Show afterwards...”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

PROS:
1. This Fuddruckers is in the same building as the IMAX theater. Very convenient, especially in bad weather.
2. If the movie is at 7 PM, we get our tix @ 5 PM and then go to Fuddruckers when there are no lines, screaming kids or bad service. The closer you get to the movie crowd the worse it gets. (Those reviewers who complained about the service and noise were dealing with the sixplex and IMAX overflow.)
3. My husband likes the burgers, but the big salads do it for me. The Napa Valley Salad has chicken, romaine, cranberries, blue cheese crumbles and is served in a bowl that holds at least 6 cups of salad. It's a massive salad and I love it ($8.95).
4. The condiment bar has jalapenos, onions, tomatoes, a tomato-cuke salad with cilantro, lettuce and all the toppings including hot cheese out of a machine.
5. After dinner, or after the movie, there is a beautiful water fountain show with music in the kids' area in the lobby of the Imax ...this is not the Bellagio, but close to it! Don't miss this beautiful display. It lasts about 10 minutes and runs periodically during the hour. Nearby is an ice cream and candy pavilion and a trapeze ride. For kids this must feel like heaven.

CONS:
1. The side orders are small and $$, e.g. the sweet potato fries is $3.95 and there were maybe 4 oz. of fries in the order! Rip off.
(my husband and I share this, and we each had less than 10 small fries)
2. If we don't there get off peak, it is a ZOO! Seriously, it seems as if the whole IMAX dumps out into that restaurant...so be warned and be smart -- find out the movie schedule and avoid beginnings and endings of films.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VistaGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average Quality”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is the only place I've gone to that charge more for a veggie burger than a hamburger. Outrageous!!! The last time I checked, meat did cost more than veggies. If you like loud music, screaming kids and complete chaos then this place is for you. If not, stay away! You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Critic83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fuddruckers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing