We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best of the Marriots!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Raynham
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not the best of the Marriots!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stay at Marriots alot and this is the first one I was in that was horrible. I had 3 spa rooms..we had hubby/I in one room and 2 couples had each of their own rooms. At time of reservation I told receptionist I had my 25th anniversary that weekend and more couples be calling to check-in. One of our friends staying called to change their room to the spa room. They were hung up on not once but twice finally got thru told them they were with my group for the 25th anniversary. Reception had no idea what he was talking about when I was told it was being marked on our reservation. Our room was nice til you looked closely at the jacuzzi and there is a film of I dont know what around the bottom. Great not using that on my anniversary! In our room one small complimentary bottle of water. There are 2 people! The bed was hard as a rock,,,Never had a bed that bad in a hotel. Breakfast included each-day with our room rate and how it was explained made no sense. First morning explained to us coffee small juices muffins and cookies <ya cookies for breakfast> included Hubby asked for a breakfast sandwich he was told not included in our "room rate" Next morning only thing different is now we have to pay for coffee ???????? I didnt get that, We left at 11am saturday for our anniversary party back at 4 and room is NOT made up 5hrs and not done. We were leaving next morning I gave the maid my dirty towels got clean ones and coffee and told them not to bother us and they respected that! We went to the pool that was clean but the pool was freezing but the hot tub was nice and warm. Lastly it had a smell I cant explain it just smelled odd,,,Mansfied Ma has a nice marriot and I will drive the xtra 30mins to stay at a nicer marriot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgt, Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very disappointed to hear about your experience. The issues you are addressing in your review have already been discussed with the respective departments to ensure proper communication is in place and similar situation will not repeat in the future.
If you have a moment to share with me the dates of your stay so I can ensure proper retraining will take place for the associates who were assigned care of your room. I will be happy to look into the reservations and assist with any other concerns or questions you may have in regards of your stay. My e-mail is teodora.petkova@marriott.com.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. I do hope to hear from you at your convenience as your feedback highly valued!

In hospitality,
Teodora Petkova
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
52
28
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed there for business in Dec 2010 and it was a good pick, very conveniently located within walking distance from my office. Good warm welcome, basic rooms, a pool table in the lobby is a plus. For drinks or a juicy steak you may want to go across the street to the nice restaurant, with bar and outside fireplace.
Breakfast was very very basic, but I would go back there because it is convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgt, Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our property! We have made some very exciting changes to our public spaces since the last time you visited us. We offer great new breakfast and dinner options in The Bistro where you can Eat.Drink.Connect. We also offer Starbucks and a full bar. Our newly reinvented lobby features a home theater section, a 24 hours business center and plenty of comfortable seating with plenty of connectivity options for all of your electronic devices. We also have a fire pit with lounge furniture available in the Courtyard during the warmer months.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us!

Best regards,
Teodora Petkova
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days on a business trip and was very happy. The staff were more than helpful and the courtesy bus was very useful. I was impressed with the lobby and eating area and the great selection of breakfast choices.
My room was very comfortable and clean and had all that I needed.
The Stoneforge restaurant across the road is a great place to eat and have a beer and has an extensive menu.
The only negative I would have is that my room had a locked door to the adjacent room and I could hear the occupants conversation quite clearly, so it made me careful about making any noise with the TV.
I would have used the pool but thought that it was in too much of a public place by the walkway to the lobby.
All in all a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IloveGreece59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgt, Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers! It is great to hear we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and you appreciated the options we have available for breakfast and our courtesy shuttle.
We rely on our guests' feedback and are striving to provide a high level of service.
We hope to see you back with us soon!

In hospitality,
Teodora Petkova
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ok this place is gross walking in all trash outside by trash barrels and it was 4 in the afternoon go to check in room and it smells absolutely horrible a mix of moldy mildew and colonge ..go and tell front desk ..get this she says "oh thats because your above the pool " wow she says il send someone up to check it out ..so we go back to room it smells so bad we open up door to balcony and walk out to get away from the stench ...what do we fing out on balcony only cigarrete butts everwhere smashed cigar stubs and ohhh it get better a half smoked joint of weed ....are you kidding me welll they send this "dude up'" and he looks outside on balcony says something in a foriegn language and cleeans up mess oh and the half joint dissapears hmmmmm....well after sitting around waiting for over an hour and a half they finally moved us to different rooms ....we had ajoining rooms as this was family trip ended up not having ajoining rooms next rooms were ok somewhat dirty and dusty pool was cold and looked cloudy and dirty hot tub was luke warm ....got out of there the next day ...would not recommend this hotel to anyone EVER ....management horrible to deal with .... so beware

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kennykap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed 1 night for business and due to snow/sleet storm. Clean up-to-date room, bed very comfortable, thermostat worked well, free wifi worked great, bathroom with plenty of thick towels and toiletries, staff pleasant and helpful. Quiet. Easy side door access from parking lot which I for one always like. I used points for the stay and got a nice free upgrade to boot with sitting room, microwave and refrigerator. Location is super convenient to Route 24 and if you need to stock up on basics, shopping is very close.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geeverni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

We travel here from California. We have stayed here numerous times and are always happy with our stay. The location is perfect for us since we travel to Boston and Rhode Island to visit family. The hotel has a beautiful lobby and eating area. The hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful. I always recommend this hotel to family and friends when traveling to this area. We love it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kthorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgt, Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your great words and positive feedback about our hotel! We always do our best to provide a great stay to our guests! I am happy to realize we succeed in that goal and are consistent in providing you the service you expect with every stay! We hope to see you and your family back very soon!

Sincerely,
Teodora Petkova
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night for business. The lobby, bistro and Business area were extremely clean- I have never seen such a clean hotel in the common areas. The public restroom was very clean too. The shuttle bus driver was prompt, polite and very accommodating- I believe his name was Michael. Also, the front desk personnel were very friendly, very helpful and patient with my many questions. There is a Walmart and the StoneForge tavern is right across the street. The Bistro for breakfast was great- a welcome change from a buffet bfast- fresh hot and made to order- I had eggs and english muffin- simple but delish- just like I would have made for myself. My only complaint was that the housekeeping personnel knocked on my door at 815 AM to ask if I was checking out. I thought that was a little weird- a little too early. The bathroom was due for some remodeling- bathroom floor tile cracked.

Room Tip: The rooms near the elevators are noisy-can hear hallway conversations- just an FYI for light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteGloveUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMgt, Manager at Courtyard Boston Raynham, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our new addition The Bistro and the changes we made over the past year in our public spaces! Thank you for the nice words about our staff and level of service!
Please accept my apologies for being disturbed that early in the morning. We do offer the option of express check out for our guests who do not wish to stop by the front desk and check out.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future!
Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Best regards,
Teodora Petkova
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raynham
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Raynham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Raynham

Property: Courtyard Boston Raynham
Address: 37 Paramount Dr, Rte. 44, Raynham, MA 02767-1005 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Raynham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Raynham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Raynham 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Raynham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Raynham Hotel Raynham
Courtyard Raynham
Raynham Marriott
Raynham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing