We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kennett Square
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Clean new rooms, good amenities. Staff is helpful and friendly. There is ample parking, on leaving, if you need to turn left there is a small alley to the right that will circle around to the light. The eggs at the breakfast could be better, they were dry and crumbly both mornings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank questcarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay . Thank you for your honesty in regards to our breakfast. It is comments like these that help us improve. We hope we can be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    95
    27
    6
    9
See reviews for
173
69
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is in a very convenient location and has many of the needed ammenities in very close proximites, i.e. dinning, markets, liquors. The hotel itself isn't too big though the rooms are a decent size for four guests, though we stayed with two. The staff is very courteous and quick to help you. Maid staff is very efficient as well. Breakfast is a little on the lacking side but given it's included in the price it is acceptable. My girlfriend, who is gluten free, had a difficult time finding anything to eat there except the bananas and frosted flakes. We were here for a wedding and used their shuttle service a few times and he did a very good job and was always on time for pick up and delivery.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arkady V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We are so pleased that you had such a great time! We appreciate your recognition of our staff and efforts to make your stay enjoyable. From our front desk staff agents to our housekeeping staff, we pride ourselves on teamwork in order to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. It is great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentarty shuttle too. We know you have a choice when coming to Raynham and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn in mid-June. Very nice breakfast area and suitable breakfast to get the day started right.

Room very nice and well appointed. Indoor pool.

We walked to Chili's on both nights of stay.

Drove from hotel to Plymouth to Cape Cod in one day. Very convenient.

Staff very pleasant.

I'd recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GQtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for feedback and taking the time to acknowledge our hotel’s efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one. We strive to make every guest feel like this is their home away from home. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Cape Cod and Plymouth and we look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This Hampton is in a good location. The hotel is clean. I would recommend this hotel. I have stayed at this location for several years during business trips. The hotel is near major highways and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for recommending our hotel for future travelers. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was great. Staff was friendly and exceptionally professional in all regards. Beds were great and coffee too! A little hard to get into the parking lot as the sign is almost hidden until you get right up on it, but would highly reccomend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSUE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's always nice to hear that we have done a good job in providing our service to you. You can always count on us for clean rooms and great service. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Clean hotel with great complimentary breakfast, comfortable beds and friendly staff. We had to catch the early morning ferry to Martha's Vineyard and needed a place to stay close to the Cape and not over priced. This fit the bill. We would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We pride oursleves on great customer service and cleanliness. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

During the first night, we received a call from a young woman on your staff to see how well we were satisfied with our accomodations. I said that it was great and then asked, if a call to Easton, MA and a call to Attleboro, MA would be considered local or long distance calls. I was told that they were local calls. When we checked out, there were charges for both calls. I told the young woman at the front desk, who checked us out, that I had been told by a staff member on the first night of our stay that they were local calls. She informed me that they were not local calls, but since I was given the incorrect information by another staff member that she would deduct the charges from my bill. I was very pleased with her understanding and professionalism and could not be more pleased with our stay at the Raynham-Taunton Hampton Inn. The only thing that disappointed my wife was that there paper cups in the bathroom, and for coffee in the room. She would have preferred glasses in the bathroom and mugs or real coffee cups for coffee in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank rjjazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We know you have a choice when coming to Raynham and we are pleased you chose to stay with us. I apologize for the misinformation you received, but am happy to hear that our staff was able to take care of that for you. We are happy you enjoyed your time here at the Hampton and hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raynham
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Middleboro
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brockton (Boston)
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton

Property: Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Address: 600 New State Highway, Raynham, MA 02767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Raynham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton Hotel Raynham
Raynham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing