We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAMPTONALITY AT IT'S BEST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HAMPTONALITY AT IT'S BEST”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Discovered this gem when my daughter was going to Bridgewater State University. Over the four years she was there we would always return to this hotel. We found it very clean and in the evening you would return to the smell of fresh baked cookies and a warm greeting. What was also nice was that a discount was given if your child was attending the University and it was only like a 20 minute drive to get to the school. Location was close to the highway and many places to eat. Breakfast is free with many choices and different hot items each day. I discovered the suites the last two years we would visit her and I found them to be just what we needed. The bedroom is in a separate room and the suite has two bathrooms which come in handy if you have a family that is trying to get ready for the day. The living room area also has a pull out sofa bed. Staff was always ready to answer any questions about things to do or places to go. Even gave printed map instructions on how to get there. When my daughter returns for a reunion or if we go to the Cape we will stop here for the night. Only thing I wished was improved was the temperature of the pool. Found it very cold when we would go in the winter. This ,however, never stopped us from returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secondchancetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review on our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you have been staying with us the past four years while your daughter attended Bridgewater State University. You can always count on our freshly baked cookies and complimentary coffee, tea and hot cocoa to give you that home away from home feeling. It's so nice to hear that our staff helped you with activities to do and maps to help you get there! We look forward to be of service to you on your future Cape trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    104
    29
    6
    12
See reviews for
189
73
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were very pleased with our overnight stay here. The location was conveniently close to the highway. We were warmly greeted at the reception desk and the process of registration was handled very professionally and expediently. The room was very clean and spacious.The bed was very comfortable. Our room was located near the end closer to the highway and I was a bit concerned that road noise might be an issue at night, but it was actually very quiet. The hotel also asks guests sign an agreement concerning limiting noise after 10 pm at night -- an excellent policy!

In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet with Belgian waffles, fruit salad, yogurt (including Greek!), eggs, sausage and more. Again,staff both at the reception desk and breakfast buffet were warm and made sure that we knew they were there to assist with anything we needed. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank-you for your remarkable comments and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities. Also, thank you for acknowledging our "good neighbor policy", as we like all guests to respect noise levels of other guests in the hotel. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As with most Hampton Inns this one offers quality accomodations at a price that is hard to beat. Especially considering the free breakfast. Only thing I dislike about all Hampton Inns are the radios in the rooms but it's certainly not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCandJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy our complimentary breakfast and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much at this location in Raynham. The amenities and everything were superb! I even was able to get a complimentary deodorant in the morning after realizing I had forgotten mine at home. We needed a cot sent up to our room for an additional guest and it was done in minutes for $10 more! The lobby snacks for sale also came in handy since we all were pretty hungry late at night after the wedding that we all attended nearby. I stayed in this hotel because it was close to the location of the wedding where my band performed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your remarkable comments and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities. We make it a point to go above and beyond with our guests requests and it will be our pleasure to be of service in the near future. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Located a little south of Boston this is a good spot if you don't mind driving into the city. This is also one of a few hotels that allows smoking, be sure to pay attention when booking your room if you are a non-smoker. Nice fresh decor and the Hampton breakfast is nice. There are a few chain restaurants close (drive not walk) to the hotel. Road hotel is on has a divider, you may need to drive past and u turn to get in. If you are coming from the north, pay close attention as the entrance is right off the highway.

Room Tip: Odd rooms look at the trees in backyard and evens look at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, as there are a lot of choices in our area, but I am very pleased you chose our Hilton Brand. We realize that route 44 can be tricky, and we appreciate your acknowledgement to make it easier for other travelers. Glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I know you mentioned our proximity to Boston, but we are also close to Plymouth and Providence - some other attractions you can visit on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

we have been staying here for sometime and it a nice place to stay, prices are fair and with the breakfast it a nice place to get away from. the other plus the gas here is always cheaper then anywhere in mass.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to make every guest feel that this is their home away from home. It will be our pleasure to be of service in the near future and we appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the nicest Hampton Inn we stay in anywhere. The front desk in always friendly and "on it" for whatever you need. It is the only Hampton that has ever asked me for all the guests names staying in the room. They also ask for you to sign a noise level type of document. I travel and stay in Hiltons quite a bit and no other hotel has ever asked me for either.

Breakfast is typical of a Hampton but clean and well stocked.

Its always a pleasure to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLSpadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback! We take security very seriously at our hotel and thank you for understanding and commending our efforts to maintain safety. We strive to create a memorable and unique experience for every guest and feel that it is important that other guests adhere to our good neighbor policy. We are pleased that our team was able to exceed your expectations during your visit with us and look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raynham
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
87 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
6.8 mi away
Middleboro Inn
Middleboro Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton

Property: Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Address: 600 New State Hwy, Raynham, MA 02767-5452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Raynham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton Hotel Raynham
Raynham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing