We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Buckhead GA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Perfectly fine.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I am writing this review at the desk in my King room (#416) at the Raynham Hampton Inn. The desk is spacious with plenty of plugs for electronics as well as room to spread out your briefcase, laptop, books, phone, and work papers, etc. The wallpaper in this room is a pleasant kaki colored low-texture grasscloth pattern. The lamps and light fixtures are rubbed bronze with tasteful shades. The carpet is a subtle, modern kaki/taupe geometric pattern. The bath has an attractive granite-topped vanity and the shower head has a multitude of settings to choose from. For a clean freak like me, it is a relief that the duvet cover is washed fresh for each arriving guest. It gives the whole room a fresh laundry smell.

All this is to say that there is little I would change or improve here. This accommodation is updated, clean, tastefully designed, and spacious. I find it to be an excellent value for the dollar. NET: Perfectly fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcnally56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for feedback and taking the time to acknowledge our hotel’s efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere, as well as the details of the room. It is our goal to make you feel at home while staying with us. We look forward to having you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    105
    29
    6
    12
See reviews for
189
74
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located, between Boston MA (30 min drive) and Plymouth MA (40 min drive). The staff is friendly, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast is nice, with both cold and hot options to please any traveler. We will definitely stay here again if we travel in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaynhamHamptonInn, Manager at Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for feedback and taking the time to acknowledge our hotel’s efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one. We strive to make every guest feel like this is their home away from home. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and we look forward to having you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was reading reviews trying to decide which hotel to stay in, on our visit to the cape. I saw over and over words like "musty smell, smoke smell, dirty ...". Well the musty smell was the red flag that made me look further, at more hotels. Reviews for the Hampton Inn were encouraging, so we took a chance, never having stayed in a Hampton before. When we arrived, check-in was fast, no hassles. We had requested adjoining rooms when making our reservations, with fridge/microwave in both. That's what we got! Going up to our rooms ... no weird smell in the halls or in the rooms. I am very sensitive to smells and have dust and mold allergies so this is important to me. The rooms were both very clean, bathroom and bed included. We had wireless internet so this was convenient for searching local attractions. The room with the king bed/pull out sofa was definitely more spacious then the room with the 2 queen beds (beds were very comfy by the way). We had 3 adults in the queen room and it felt a bit congested, however, we left the door between the rooms open which made that a little easier to deal with. As far as the pool area, the hot tub was nice but the drawback to the pool is that it is very narrow (long but narrow). If your just looking to get wet and have kids that would play, it is nice. It was hard for us adults to swim any laps, as we had 5 kids playing in circles around us, but it was still fun to relax in. Early morning the pool was empty, so it just depends when you swim and who is there. Breakfast is average. Fresh fruit, cereal, waffle maker, bagels, muffins, yogurt, and then you have the processed foods, eggs, sausage... These are greasy, heated up frozen stuff, like in your local store freezer. All in all you can enjoy the healthier stuff there if you don't like the eggs/sausage. It's nice to not have to worry about finding breakfast! The 24 hour coffee station is a wonderful thing too!! Just based on the quiet (it was a full house and you would never know), clean rooms ... I will always look for a Hampton Inn when I am traveling. As long as they are as good as this one, I will continue using them!

Room Tip: Our room faced the front parking lot but 4th floor. We were able to keep our drapes open until we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salchichav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James Creek, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our first trip to the Plymouth area and we wanted a place close to the attractions in Plymouth but not right on top of them. Very nice hot and cold breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant and very welcoming. Would reccommed this hotel to anyone looking to vacation in the Plymouh and surrounding area.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a quiet, clean, comfortable room. Hampton Inn is the place to go!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel62291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Route 44 is the busiest road in the Taunton/ Raynham area... Its also the most convenient. The hotel is tucked back enough from the highway to ensure you a quite night sleep. This makes the hotel I bit difficult to locate with all the signage along the highway. The desk staff are competent but a bit gruff, but that is not uncommom in the Taunton hotel experence. Their smiles reflect the difficulity dealing with the Taunton/ Middleboro townies. Rooms are clean and linens are up to par. The breakfast staff keep the food area very clean, although protein is limited and carbs are the majority of the offerings. i enjoy having coffee the first thing comming off the elevator. The staff keep the coffee pot full and hot. This little detail reflect well on the breakfast staff. If you are traveling on business as I was, I suggest you consider staying here if you need to be on the east side of the city.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tomufunnyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We booked a non smoking room through Booking.com. When we arrived, we were told there were no non-smoking rooms available. All the other features- pool, breakfast buffet, etc. , are not fun when we had the smell of cigarettes stuck in our nostrils. Nothing more to be said from this disappointed Mainer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobstah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is the place to stay while visiting anywhere in the area. They are unmatched when it comes to customer service. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Terrific looking lobby area. Breakfast is always a treat. Very nice hotel at an affordable price. Stay here! You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raynham
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Raynham
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Middleboro Raynham
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Plymouth Middleboro
6.8 mi away
Middleboro Inn
Middleboro Inn
#3 of 4 in Middleboro
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton

Property: Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
Address: 600 New State Hwy, Raynham, MA 02767-5452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Raynham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raynham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton Hotel Raynham
Raynham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing