We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Randolph
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Randolph
Danielson, Connecticut
1 review
“Awesome Customer Service”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I am an office manager for a very large construction company and we had crews staying in town for a big project. We booked several rooms with CI Randolph over a 45 day period. We spent well over $7,000.00 there. During our stay, I dealt (several times) with a gentleman named Tumwine Smith. He was extremely helpful, polite and very knowledgeable in his position. He discovered what construction project we were on and helped us get a discounted rate. He made the experience very pleasant and hassle free (something I value!) and we would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone in the future! Thanks so much for all your hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Lee A,

I want to thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We certainly value the business of our corporate and leisure guests alike and I am very pleased to hear that Tumwine went above and beyond and exceeded your expectations during your companies time with us. He is one of many of our front desk team who genuinely enjoy the hospitality industry and ensuring each and every guest's stay with us is an enjoyable one. Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to serving the needs of you and your company should you be traveling to the Boston/Randolph area in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    41
    41
    18
    10
See reviews for
29
32
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A colleague and I stayed here for work and were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The rooms are lovely and roomy and the beds super comfortable. The service of the staff- particularly the drivers of the courtesy bus really impressed us. They were only too happy to drop you to the mall, to the place where we were working and the station to get into Boston. Ther complimentary breakfast was a particular bonus. Coffee was lovely and though the breakfast was simple- it was tasty. Thank you to the staff for a lovely stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyfromsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor community. We're pleased to hear that you found our staff helpful and welcoming; providing a quality guest experience is our top priority. Our complimentary courtesy shuttle is certainly an amenity that our guests truly enjoy and I am glad to hear that you found it convenient for traveling into Boston as well as the local shopping mall and other attractions! Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to the Boston/Randolph area!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

this hotel has to be the greatest find i,ve had.the staff at check in have to be the greatest team of receptionists i have encountered in my many years of travel.every single one of them have great interpersonal skills and a very high standard of customer care that i have never encountered before.the rooms were great with flat screen tv plenty of towels and comfy beds.breakfast was both variable and plentiful and served later than anywhere else i have stayed.the reception has a nice seating area with free tea/coffee and internet computer.on the recommendation of one check in lady we ate and drank at the lodge and restaurant which was very good indeed.on the second night we tried a house special pizza and beers at o donnells bar which was excellent with service by a friendly barman.both these bars are a brisk walk from the hotel but the hotel has a shuttle which will drop u there if needs be.on the subject of shuttles which we used to go to mall and logan express the same high standards of customer care prevails with the drivers whom are excellent.if i was to find any fault with this hotel it is just the minor one of the busy highways outside but you could not take away the undoubted quality of this hotel.i would thoroughly recommond it and will be staying here the next time i visit boston.

Room Tip: book it well in advance as this is a very busy hotel and could have sold out many times over judging...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear roamingirishman,

Thank you for taking the time to tell Tripadvisor online that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We do take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was truly our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again, any time you might be in our area. We are pleased that you enjoyed our local restaurant recommendations and we now have an on site Sports Bar/Restaurant - Jits Sports and Grill which offers delicious American cuisine at affordable prices as well as live entertainment and is open seven days a week. I hope you will get the opportunity to sample it first hand should you be back in the Randolph area. Thanks again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

upon arriving the young man at the desk is very pleasant and knowledgable and makes you feel welcome. Alex Louden is an excellent manager and wants to make sure your stay is pleasurable. I have stayed at this hotel many times and always have the same experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teach1st2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Comfort Inn Randolph with the Trip Advisor community. I am pleased to hear that our level of service continues to exceed your expectations. Also thank you for acknowledging Alex's efforts and customer service skills. We have an excellent Front Desk team which Alex oversees and he is certainly a valued employee and role model for our other associates. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Housatonic, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife & I came to Boston for a MDA benefit motorcycle ride. We were looking for a hotel nearby that had ample parking as we had an enclosed trailer behind my truck. I had found this listing online and it offered truck parking and was close to our destination. I booked the room online. The night we checked in the hotel was very busy, there was lots going on in town that weekend. Despite how busy he was, the gentleman behind the desk was very friendly, got me checked in quickly, was able to recommend a few good places to go eat at and the hotel gave certificates for free appetizers!
Our room was a King bed room, it was very clean and quiet. The bed and chairs were very comfortable. Had a brand new LG tv , was great to watch the Red Sox on!!!
In the am they offer a complimentary breakfast in a pleasant dining area. Scrambled eggs with sausage were just a few things on the menu.
We stayed here 2 nights , both were very pleasant. We will be back if we find ourselves out this way again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am so glad to hear that our services were very good for you! We want to thank you for choosing us while you are in the Boston/Randolph area. On behalf of our entire staff we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I just stayed at the Comfort Inn at Randolph and I could not speak high enough about the service at this hotel. In particular, the manager Alex Louden went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable! In particular, when we needed to print something urgently, he was very happy to help and really saved us a lot of time. I give the service at this hotel an A++!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jhl1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Comfort Inn Randolph. I am pleased to hear that our team provided you with exceptional service and exceeded your expectations. We take pride in our efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay for our guests and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Thanks to British Airways one hour delay that turned into almost two hours my day trip ended up as a two day trip which necessitated a hotel in the Canton MA area. The two better hotels were both fully booked and Comfort Inn Randolph MA had room(s)l eft. Brazil v Portugal soccer match also had an impact on Hotel availability.

The room had two Queen beds and the bed felt damp.
The decor surrounding the bath / shower reminded me of the scene from Psycho as there were several red streaks on the three walls, unusual to say the least.

If i knew the area i would have ad breakfast elsewhere as the Yogurt and Orange juice was al that looked half decent.

Cannot fault the staff as they were excellent but at $177 this was more than overpriced.

Room Tip: If you intend spending a night in the area Boston is not too far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natkirlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Randolph, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel and staff for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit. We sincerely appreciate your comments as they do help us improve. We geneuinely hope that you would give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations any time in the future you may be in our area.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Randolph hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randolph
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Boston Braintree
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Boston Marriott Quincy
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Braintree
4.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Quincy
Howard Johnson Quincy
#3 of 3 in Quincy
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Randolph

Property: Comfort Inn Randolph
Address: 1374 North Main Street, Randolph, MA 02368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Randolph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Randolph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Randolph 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Suburban Property conveniently located only 12 miles from Boston. Newly Renovated Rooms with Exceptional Service. Close to Logan Express a Bus Service from the Airport to the Braintree Terminal for just $12.00. We are a Home away from Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Randolph Hotel Randolph
Holiday Inn Randolph
Randolph Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing