We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our first visit to Provincetown, we were apprehensive about where to stay. We fell in love with the views from the website and decided to book…and were were not disappointed. The rooms are small and could use an update but our room was clean, had a refrigerator, and the view was spectacular. We loved sitting on our porch each morning watching the sunrise or the fog over the water. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of downtown, which was part of the appeal. No worries, just an easy bike ride and you're right in the thick of things. If we go back to P'Town we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    160
    75
    50
    45
See reviews for
112
201
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I just returned from my stay at the Provincetown inn and resort.From the time we checked in until we left the staff of the Inn were most courteous and accommodating.The rooms are small, but very clean.and the view from our balcony was nothing short of spectacular.I'd like to give a shout out to the staff of the West End lounge at the Inn.the first night we arrived we were too tired to go into town for dinner so decided to check out the early bird specials at the restaurant. We were pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious and our server was friendly and attentive.I will definitely stay again next time I visit Provincetown.A wonderful experience

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just returned from an extended weekend stay over July 4th. We had a harbour view room 132 with an outstanding view of the monument and fireworks. The staff was trained and genuinely took pride in everything they did from dressing and comporting themselves to answering unexpected questions(they thought of everything even before you asked) I LOVE THEM ALL !! Although I can't speak for lunch and dinner, the breakfast buffet was mostly organic and local foods, they even had soy and almond milk OMG! Please keep in mind this is one of the original inns in P-town. The decor is simple adorned with authentic murals and antique pieces dotted through out the public areas. The rooms are basic and have some minor wear i.e. dresser drawers were clumsy to close completely and the rug was worn but not ripped or stained. Overall it was immaculate inside and out. A few recommendations: the mattresses are back breakers and need to be replaced by medium firmness ones every 3 years. Bring back the multiple cup coffee makes and remove the 1970's bedspread yeah you know the one floral or stripes and scratchy poly.

Room Tip: room 132 Harbour room great view of the monument
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D1234NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

What a beautiful location! Everything about our trip was fabulous. The Inn has a resturant, a full bar, a pool, a beach, a balcony off our room, free breakfast and a show! You never have to leave. Rooms were a little dated, but you are right on the beach - all in all - worth every penny! We are definitely going back!

Room Tip: There are no elevators in the building, so if you don't like stairs - make sure to get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiK153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I visited with a group of friends for a weekend trip. This is a very nice Inn -ocean views, beach front, good breakfast, great pool with bar, great service - but it is a little far from the ferry terminal and downtown. Not sure that I would call this a drawback - the area was really peaceful and beautiful - but it is something that I would want to know before booking. It's about a mile walk from the docks where the ferry from Boston drops you off, so either pack lightly and wear comfortable shoes, or be prepared to hire a taxi or pedicab from the dock (there were plenty around). We walked and I found it easy to do with small weekend bags. On your way to the Inn you will go through the center of town, which is really cute with all of the restaurants and shops, and then through a more residential area, which has tons of seaside charm.

Staff was all very attentive and polite. They addressed issues promptly and gave us great advice about what to do and see in the area. The murals inside the Inn were really great also, and the whole place had a charming feel to it.

The beds were just okay. Not uncomfortable, but not great. I found the mattress a bit firm for my taste. I saw that other reviewers thought that the decor was outdated in the rooms. I didn't find the decor to be that bad, but I was expecting a motel feel going in, so maybe that is the difference. We stayed in rooms next to the jetty, which was great because we had little patio areas just outside of our rooms. If you cross the jetty there are some nice little beaches and lighthouses. Unfortunately, the walls were a little thin - we could hear our neighbors.

The pool was great and was such a fun scene! They have a grill where you can order food and there is a full bar. The bartenders were great, prices and drinks were very good. There were lots of families and young couples around. Good music. Not too crowded. People who were staying at other places were even coming to hang out at the pool here, so I guess that it has a cool reputation.

Overall, I would say that the Provincetown Inn is an excellent choice for families, friends, or groups traveling together.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank eighthwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Let me start by saying 'thank you' for making Provincetown Inn your premier choice.
It was great hosting you and even greater knowing you had a great stay. We appreciate your taking the time to write your review and look forward to having you back here at Provincetown Inn.
Enjoy the rest of Summer!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked this hotel based on the reviews and our wish to stay on the water. It is located on the very end of the cape - perfect for quiet relaxing and close enough for an enjoyable walk to the action in town. It is a BEACH hotel so set your expectations accordingly - the buildings show years of beach weather wear etc. but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly - special shout out to our housekeeping lady. :-) We stopped for 1 night and couldn't stand the thought of leaving in the morning so we stayed another night! Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Reserve a room with views of the harbor - well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
It was indeed our pleasure hosting you and look forward to your return.

Thanks for making it the Province Town Inn, where it is our desire that all our Guests will feel at 'Home'.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

As the Terminator would say "I'll be back." What a pleasure this place is, a hidden gem amongst the sea and sand. So close to the town yet so far away, It makes for all you can imagine the Cape Cod experience should be.
The staff is incredibly cordial, especially Bonnie. She, they, made the stay all the better.
Bonnie answered all our questions and gave her heart out to us, incredible. We thought that she owned the hotel the way she treated us.
You can explore the sand dunes or walk along the Atlantic ocean beach, they are right out the front door of the hotel. " Oceanus Maximus "
You turn the other way and walk fifteen minutes to the center of Provincetown. Restaurants, shops, entertainment, and whale watching.
The rooms are clean, comfortable, with plenty of hot water.
We love this place

Room Tip: All the rooms are tops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
We are happy to have had you stay with us here at Provincetown Inn and look forward to your return.
Bonnie is so appreciative of you mentioning her name. She is an asset here and has a great memory of all that happened years ago. She likes to share the history and takes pleasure in ensuring our Guests gets all the details the queries.
Again, thank you and do make your reservations early - next summer is already looking good.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Property: Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing