We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm & Friendly will keep us coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Just returned from a few days at the Provincetown Inn..always a wonderful spot to relax and enjoy the beautiful views. Bonnie G. met us in the hall and we had a lovely chat..she is always so welcoming..she must really love her job..because she stops and chats even when she isn't on the front desk..a real asset to the Inn. The old Inn is being tenderly cared for while keeping the history alive..we will be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollywiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 512 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

We tried a variety of hotels and bed & breakfasts in Provincetown over the years but Provincetown Inn has become our regular 2/3 of the time. It's nice to be out on the edge with water and beach to one side and yet a relatively short walk into town on the other side. Plus it's a little quieter than much of the rest of town. And their continental breakfast is a little more substantial than just pastries. You really can't go wrong here.

And we're putting in a good word for Marissa Nury at the front desk. - John Jaster & Nancy Lopez

Room Tip: Save ~$100 by getting a garden view room instead of ocean. You can just walk outside for ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

1st the good things. Nice staff, beautiful views, family friendly, clean rooms.

2 nd the not so good things. Very bad mold smells in the covered entrances and the rooms. The room we were in needed major updates. Overpriced considering the room and mold. Common areas on the breakwater side were not clean. Pool had too many people. Will not go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LoopsiLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed here in July 2011. The room was clean, yet the bathroom a bit cramped. The staff throughout, be it front desk, housekeepers or waitstaff were all pleasant, friendly and accomodating. The young women, Aneka and Donette who kept the coffee and fresh food well supplied, at the better than expected continental breakfast, had smiles and kind words each day of our stay. Also, the Inn had a nice little beach, which would be ideal for families with young children I would think . We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Inn to others.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The inn is seriously overpriced. The bathroom smells and has mold, the bathtub is rusty, cracks on the cheap vinyl floor. No shampoo or hairdryer (you have to ask for it). for $175 per night, one can at least expect shampoo/conditioner. The room service is poor as well. The smell of mold is everywhere. The breakfast is standard. Awful coffee. The It's a long walk to the main strip (25-35 minutes). Will never stay here again. The views are wonderful though. But they are wonderful everywhere in P-town. This is not even 2 stars.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYorker67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Much to our pleasant surprise this was not a typical hotel. The room has all the amenities of a four star hotel. T.V. with cable, great for kids after a long day, clean bathroom, and very nice shower. The breakwater side rooms have the best view in my opinion and all one has to do is open the window shade for a personal breathtaking view. At high tide, the water is right in front of the room The scenery and location are the main attraction and the hotel does not try to usurp what the destinations' town and beach have to offer. Unfortunately, we had purchased our room on the wrong card. The hotel manager Nur and assistant Marissa were very accommodating in helping to rectify our error.
Side note, if you are a traditional family this particular town may not be your best destination at the Cape as there is a large non traditional lifestyle in the town. There are plenty of stores that are not commercialized which lends to the uniqueness of Provincetown. The people were very accommodating, respectful, and nice.

Room Tip: Breakwater side
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigsilverman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Electrical outlets were uncovered, black mold growing on the ceiling, our "balcony" overlooked the roof. Room smelled bad and the bathroom was extremely small (and no hairdryer). Bathroom was also about 20 degrees hotter than the room. Air conditioner was loud and inefficient. In room warnings about protecting possessions and locking doors made us feel insecure. Don't go there!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank teachnstamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,056 reviews
1.8 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
911 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
659 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $103 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing