We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet appreciation weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just came back from a 3 night stay at this hotel and we were very happy with our choice. We had our dog Lulu with us and she was welcomed as well. We were in a pet friendly room, so we knew it wasn't the Best room but it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room included a continental breakfast which was great as was the fire pit out front, right across from the beach. It was about a 2 mile walk from downtown P'town but it is a beautiful walk. Staff was the best part of our stay....Thank You Armand and Keith for making us feel so welcome. We hope to see you both next year.
Lulus Mom and Dad (Ellen and Kevin)

Make sure you come back from Key West:)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ellenloveellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Walking the beach with a furry friend is always a wonderful way to spend some time in Provincetown! Traveling with your pet can be tons of fun and we’re glad that you had a memorable experience. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and it’s great that you enjoyed it! Thank you for your review of the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. We welcome you and your pup to stay with us again on your next trip to the area.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We thought ordering dinner by their fire pit last year was pretty wonderful, so when we had the opportunity to stay at Harbor Hotel during the Tennessee Williams Festival, we couldn't wait to get to Provincetown.

The rooms are simple (in a really good, modern way) and clean. We could have easily spent all our downtime in our room - which is saying something in a town with literally hundreds of places to sit down and regroup. If you're feeling more social, the whole property is very inviting. Make sure you take advantage of the fire pit and the sunny lobby.

Everyone was friendly and helpful. We were sorry to leave and are already planning our next getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TroutTowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We’re thrilled that you were able to return and visit the Harbor Hotel Provincetown again! Your kind words for our hotel are greatly appreciated by us. It’s wonderful that our accommodations really exceeded your expectations. We hope that you had a blast at the event you attended and we’re looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came to the beautiful and magical town of Provincetown to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary and, after doing a lot of research, decided to check out The Harbor Hotel for its amenities, views, and proximity to town. I am very happy to report that the hotel was more wonderful than we were ever hoping for! The hotel itself was very nice with a firepit outside right across from the water, beautiful bay views, a nice size pool, well decorated and CLEAN lobby and rooms, nice breakfast buffet, and wonderful bar with great food and drinks. It was, also, pretty close to town (which you can see beautifully across the bay): maybe 15 minute walk, 5 minute drive. BUT, the best part was the incredible Customer Service: particularly from Armand and Keith! We were greeted by Armand as if we were family and treated as such the entire trip! Same with Keith, who worked the Bar at the time. Our Anniversary will certainly be one we will never forget and it is all thanks to those two wonderful men! We had such a great time at Harbor Hotel and we will definitely return as soon as we can!! We miss it (and them) already! We love you guys and the Harbor Hotel! Love Sam & AJ <3

Room Tip: Get a Bay View room if you can! The other rooms are just fine, but the Bay View is spectacular and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthajessup24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Congratulations on your anniversary! We’re glad that the Harbor Hotel Provincetown provided you a memorable experience and we’re looking forward to seeing you again soon. Our staff loves getting to know our guests and it’s wonderful that they really added to your experience! We’ll be sure to share your comments with the staff members you specifically mentioned; they’ll definitely be happy to hear them! Thank you for letting us know about your stay!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We came to Harbor Hotel to celebrate our two year wedding anniversary. We were married two years ago at Race Point Lighthouse and wanted to return to this magical spot. Armand and Keith were amazing and most helpful with our visit. We had such a great trip thanks to them and we will definitely return as soon as we can. The hotel is great and right on the water with spectacular views! The fire pit in front of the hotel overlooking the water is perfect with drinks and a great way to end the night. We miss it already! We love you guys! Love A.J. and Sam <3

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applejacks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We’re happy to have been a part of such a special occasion! Spending an evening around the fire pit is incredibly romantic. It’s wonderful to discover that everything about your stay was exceptional. Your warm words are greatly appreciated by us all at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and they will certainly make the staff members you mentioned feel great. We can’t wait to welcome you again.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I really did like the hotel, the interior rooms have been decorated with a minimalist style, the furniture reminded me of ikea (that isn't an insult, but just the "look").
My complaint is the initial check in took over an hr and we were told we would be comped the room. I thought, "wow, they really want to satisfy their guests", but it's been over a week and no refund. I originally booked through booking.com and they told me to call Harbor hotel and harbor hotel told me to call booking.com.

Like I said the stay was nice, great view, location and the fire pit is alluring. Just wish the customer service followed me after I left.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. While we’re glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel, we wish that everything else was superb as well. Service is everything to us and we regret the oversights that occurred on your stay. We will look further into the situation you encountered and we are certain a resolution will come soon. It would be wonderful to have you back and provide you with a well-improved stay.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place was very cool and right across the road from the beach. We arrived early and they had a room ready for us. Every staff member was really friendly and helpful. Keith the server/bartender was particularly helpful. The location was perfect, a quiet area with an easy shuttle($2.00) walk or bike to downtown. Pool area was comfortable and fun although the water was cold for me. One of our favourite things was biking the whole area right through downtown and up to the sand dunes. The trails in the park are well kept and took you to the ocean. All in all a very fun place to visit. Be sure to drive on the coast road into the little towns along the way for interesting shops and restaurants as well as water views..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwbassmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Riding on one of our complimentary bicycle rentals is the best way to see Provincetown! We’re happy that you enjoyed our decor and the vibe of downtown! Spending time around our beaches is always fun. It’s great that our staff really added to your stay and we’ll certainly share your kind words with the staff member you specifically mentioned. Thank you for your review! We welcome you to return to the Harbor Hotel Provincetown on your next trip.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel location is just outside the main street area, not far to downtown area but with lower price. Nice hallway, outdoor sitting area and good breakfast. Room is a little bit small but clean. We did not use their swimming pool due to the weather.
Everything looking nice, except the room service. My family has 4 people, after 1st day, we used up all coffee cups and towels, the room service removed all used towels but did not add new, clean towels and cups to our room. I have to ask front desk for clean towels, and they ran out too?! Not sure what happens, room service should replace them instead took away and not give us clean one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

There’s no better way to start your day than with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast! While we’re glad you had a satisfying stay, we apologize that your towels and drinkware were not refreshed. We will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure improvements are made. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and we hope that you’ll return!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
700 reviews
2.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $128 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing