We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Provincetown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. We were at the back of the hotel and so no view of the sea like you see on the website, a view of the car park instead. The communal corridors were very spartan but I guess what you would expect in a motel. There was an interconnecting door to the room next door and it could be a problem because you could hear through the door. We ate by the pool and the food was good, there was also a buffet breakfast included in the price. It would have been better to be a bit closer into Provincetown but there was a regular bus service that went past the front door.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the sea at the front rather than that car park at the rear!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Enjoying a meal poolside on the patio is always a great way to dine. It’s great that our accommodations and staff met your expectations on your stay. In addition to the bus service, we have complimentary bicycle rentals which are always fun to ride into town! You can even take a scenic walk up the beach into Provincetown as well. Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. We welcome you to return on your next trip to the area!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

We arrived at the hotel & were greeted with smiles. The room was incredible! So good in fact, that we stayed an extra night! There is an outdoor firepit, a pool, a movie room, a bar/restaurant, and a breakfast area. The breakfasts were great! The entire staff were all friendly & helpful. I can't say enough great things about this place. If I could give it 6 out of 5 I would!

Room Tip: See if you can get upgraded to a suite. They are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianafraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are so grateful for your kind words at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown! Our staff works diligently to provide the highest level of service and hearing from our guests that we’re making it happen is simply incredible. We’re thrilled that you extended your stay with us and enjoyed all of the amenities we provide! We hope you’ll come see is again soon!


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a family wedding in August, 2013 in Provincetown and most of the wedding party and guests stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. The rooms were immaculate, as were the hallways and areas between the buildings. We were most impressed by the helpfulness of the staff, including reservations, front desk and service staff. Booking was a total pleasure and the staff went out of their way to help us make accommodations for guests arriving on different days and at different times. They even accommodated last minute changes where they were able. Housekeeping was very pleasant and helpful....nice folks all.

The pool was sparkling clean and spacious with a great bar. It was a great place to play with kids or sit in the sun. An earmarked area was set aside in the back for walking your dog, which they also accommodate (and one of our family members took advantage of). An amazing place, for sure. You would never know that you were sharing the hotel with 4-legged guests. I think certain rooms only must be earmarked for pets. I know that my daughter and my brother have pet allergies, and they were not bothered at all in our room.

I would definitely return for the great "Bay View" location, which allowed for early morning walks on the beach and tidal exploration with my grandson. There was also a very adequate complimentary, continental breakfast every day, which sure made things easier with the kids. There was plenty of room to spread out and be a little noisey with the family in the lounge. I understand there is a little nightlife in the back section of the lounge, which appeared to have an enormous bar. The hotel has plenty of parking and there is a bus to downtown Provincetown frequently....but walking was also possible.

From the outside it looks like a Motel, which it kind of was. but it had a different feel between the buildings. Visiting family from room to room was easy and encouraged. Noise was pretty muffled.

There was a private pool party one evening, which probably caused some consternation for folks whose room overlooked the pool, but we could not even hear it from our room at the end of the building. Things shut down by 11:00. That was about the closest thing to negative I can say.

Thank you Harbor Hotel for adding to the festivities. We had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay were very nice. Our room overlooked the pool, though and we were very hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Summer weddings in Provincetown are so beautiful and we hope you enjoyed the one you attended! Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. It’s great that your family had a blast with us and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. Walking the beach with kids is always a great time; there’s so many great seashells to find! We welcome you all to stay with us again on your next trip to town.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in September with a group. Location is great right across the street from the water. I booked a bay side room and had a nice view even though it was on the first floor. I'd get a second floor room next time as there was a lot of walking traffic going past my room as it was near the office. So don't expect any privacy if you have the shades raised. The room was modern and clean. The bed was very comfortable! A small mini fridge in the room is a nice touch, but you can hear it running at night. Concrete floor was a surprise, but in reality it was probably cleaner than any carpeting could be. Towels are thin and rough like in most of the hotels in Ptown. Overall the room was nice, new furniture and fixtures.

The lounge, lobby and fit pit areas were very nice. A decent continental breakfast. I didn't try any meals there as our event had meals in town, but the menu looked decent.

The only negatives were thin, rough towels. The location is great, but too far to walk into town. So expect to drive in and pay to park, or take the bus or cab. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for a Bay side room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATourist2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Getting a good night’s sleep is very important when attending an event and we are pleased to discover that we provided you with that. Our concrete floors are sustainable/eco-friendly and allergy-friendly as well and we’re glad you liked them! We apologize that our towels were below expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments with us! It would be great to see you at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown again soon.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

When we pulled up to the hotel, the fire was roaring and people were sitting in comfy lounge chairs out front enjoying the ocean air. The hotel was over booked when we checked in and we got upgraded to to an ocean view suite. The room was clean, big and modern. The A/C was LOUD and had to be turned off in the middle of the night because it got super cold in the room. Other than that, the experience was great! It's located right on the ocean and a 5 minute drive from Commercial Street fun. The staff (Chris at the front desk mainly) were super helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ocean view room to get the full experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Your perspective is greatly appreciated! We’re pleased to learn that our accommodations exceeded your expectations. On future stays we suggest taking advantage of our complimentary bicycle rental; it’s a really fun way to get into town! We can’t wait to have you back again at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed on the Bay Side of the Hotel. The view is gorgeous! The rooms were clean and met or exceeded our expectations. The Pool area is large with plenty of lounges. The Cabana had 5 or 6 seats and you could order drinks and food. The restaurant served dinner in the evening, the meals were great and reasonably priced. The only complaints we had were with housekeeping because we never got clean towels and with the noisy air conditioner in the room.
While there, we got to know Keith and Armand who treat guests like family. We look forward to seeing them on our next visit.

Room Tip: Get a Room on the Bay Side of the Hotel. The view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy9339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We’re looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Harbor Hotel Provincetown! Dining poolside on the patio in the sunshine is always a great way to spend lunch time! Hearing that you had such a lovely stay and bonded with our staff members is incredible for us! Your kind words for our hotel are greatly appreciated and we’ll be sure to share them with the staff members you specifically mentioned.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at hotel because cheap rate well should have known better , dirty rooms, poor service , pool bar was closed due to cloudy day front desk didnt know. No towels during stay. Check in was not till 5pm. Room wasn't ready and when it was it still had no towels no apologies from anyone. Service in bar was horrible girl should not be bartender . Very poorly managed. The bar manager was horrible didn't even apologize for bad service. And we heard him say he was one of the owners I hope not. Grounds were dirty never say any maintenanc people do anything but smoke and drink coffee. Maybe try picking up the cigarette buts from day before. Do yourself favor don't stay there

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Positive or otherwise, we’re always eager to hear from our guests about their experiences. We are very sorry that your experience was not everything it should have been. When we close our pool area due to inclement weather, it’s to ensure the safety of our guests and we apologize for any inconveniences. Had we been made aware of the issues you encountered during your stay, we would have been happy to better accommodate you or do what we could to make things right. Please take some time to reconsider; it would be our pleasure to provide you the stay that you deserve.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.5 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
2.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $125 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing