We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2nd Official Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I called the night before we wanted to leave and there was a room available for a long weekend. The Hotel is updated the room was good size we overlooked the pool but were able to just walk out front and be at the beach. The continental breakfast was different every day. the bar and food at the pool was also very good and the firepit out front was beautiful and always lit up at dusk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lausier15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Happy Anniversary! Getting away for such a special occasion is always lovely and the Harbor Hotel Provincetown is glad to have been a part of it! We’re thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our amenities and we hope that you’ll celebrate with us again next year. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

848 - 854 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just got back from a week at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. It was the perfect vacation site for the family. Our 12 year old son had fun swimming in the pool (even though the weather wasn't great), playing billiards and hanging at the fire pit at night. The rooms were clean and the location was perfect for Kadima across the street on the bay beach during low tide, shell and crab hunting and walking into town.
The staff was wonderful to us and helped recommend some good restaurants.
Movie night was really fun and the restaurant is very good!
They could buy a few more bikes so we could have all gone for a ride but other than that a fun time was had by all.
Say "HI" to Armand and Keith for us!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pksongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Catching crabs and searching for the perfect sea shells are always fun, family activities! We’re thrilled that everyone enjoyed their stay with us at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and that our service was a highlight on your stay. We’ll make sure to share your comments with the staff members you specifically mentioned; I’m sure they would be really happy to hear that you had such a great time! We welcome you to stay with us again on your next family trip and your comments are really appreciated by us.


Sincerely,

Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Although the buildings themselves are quite dated, the interior is clean, contemporary, and appealing. Amenities such as the generous complimentary breakfast, bar/lounge, and restaurant add to the experience. The highlight of our stay was time spent at the firepit in the evening, meeting other guests over cocktails. The location offers a stunning view and easy drive into town or to the many local beaches

Room Tip: The hotel is pet-friendly, so ask about this, if you have allergies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virgo313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. We’re thrilled to hear that new friends were made and a relaxing time was had by all while enjoying our fire pit. Taking in the ocean views along the drive into town is especially nice and we’re happy that our location added such value to your stay. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again and we thank you for your kind review.


Sincerely,


Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The pictures are so lovely but they don't even begin to show you how it really looks-Trying to get towels was a chore, finally had to borrow some from our friends we were traveling with. The room was clean & inviting- Nice king bed and it was very comfortable. We booked our rooms together and had to have the Manager, Mike at least get us rooms on the same floor. Pricey but close to town and a view of the Bay across the street- easy on & off Rte 6.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor are the best facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for reaching out to us to let us know about not only the aspects of your stay that were enjoyable, but also those that need our attention. We are excited to learn that you enjoyed your accommodations, but do regret that your request for towels was not honored in a timely fashion. We will be sure to mention your comments to our Housekeeping staff in order to pre-empt any further occurrences. Thank you again for sharing your experience at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and we hope to welcome you back someday soon!


Sincerely,


Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hotel is in a perfect location, rooms are very nice, up to date and modern. The restaurant, whalers lounge, has become one of my favorite places in town for food drinks and entertainment. Don and Keith provide above exceptional service, great personality, and an atmosphere to look forward to. Sadly, The nights when neither of them are working are somewhat duller, woman who works the bar some nights leaves a lot to be desired as far as customer service goes

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

It’s so nice to hear that our Whaler Lounge is a favorite retreat of yours, as it has become a very popular place with many visitors and locals alike! Our staff strives to provide the utmost in care and attention to our guests, so we will be sure to share with them how their efforts impacted your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Harbor Hotel Provincetown in the near future and we thank you for your review.


Sincerely,


Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is terrible. It is poorly managed and the grounds are not even remotely what the pictures depict. We had to wait 1 hour past the check-in time for our room to be ready. We wanted to leave immediately after arriving and seeing what the hotel was really like, but could not get a refund since we had booked and pre-paid through Hotwire. The hotel allows pets, which is fine, but for the fact that the carpet in our room had several stains of dog urine. The bathrooms are disgusting, missing tiles and cracks in the bathroom's floor made this one of the most disgusting places i have ever stayed at. Our room faced a parking lot and had a sliding glass door that open directly into the front of our car... We had booked for 4 nights and left after 3 nights; we lost the money for the 4th night but it didn't matter at that point, we were unable to deal with one more day at this place. Remarkably, Hotwire advertises this as a 3 star hotel, which is laughable. To add to the experience, our maid forgot to leave towels (how do you do that if you're really cleaning the bathroom) as well as never leaving extra shampoo, soap, or toilet paper. The grounds and hallways are rundown and clearly from the above you can see this is a poorly managed property which deserves at best 1 star. Do yourself and your family a big favor- stay somewhere else if you want to enjoy your lodging.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Your review concerns us greatly as this is certainly not the experience that we expect for any of our guests and based on other reviews, does not seem to be the norm at our property. We do apologize if Housekeeping did not replace your towels and in-room amenities in a timely manner and we will be sure to mention your review to them. Had we been aware of your disappointment, we would have worked with you to provide you with accommodations that fit your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust with a future stay and we thank you for your comments.


Sincerely,


Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager
Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

August 29, 2013
We have just returned from one of the best vacations we have ever had.
The Harbor Hotel in Provincetown was our venue and the scores of wonderful people who are employed there were among the most congenial and solicitous imaginable. Whoever is responsible for staffing this terrific hotel deserves credit for her or his efforts.
Having read Trip Advisor, as any astute traveler would, we had questions about the hotel and its facilities and policies. We called the hotel and were connected with a fellow named Armand. Armand answered all of our questions, and he and his buddy Keith gave straightforward answers.
We booked a room and it may have been the best booking we have made.
The hotel itself is located in what was once a Holiday Inn. Unless I am mistaken this model of hotel was state of the art and ultra- modern when built. While no longer the “fairest princess in the land” it is nonetheless a clean and sturdy hotel.
The interior décor is often described as “60’s style” but having lived in Miami in the 21st century we consider the hotel to be Art Deco. Were this hotel to be on Ocean Drive, South Beach, it would be touted to be a classic Art Deco shrine.
From our perspective the hotel is very clean thanks to the leadership of Housekeeping Management and to the hard work of the Housekeeping staff.
The reception desk is staffed by a group of ladies and gentlemen who are dedicated to hospitality and congeniality.
The Restaurants on site are eclectic and delicious. We must pay special thanks to the hotel for serving up Paella on “Paella Night”, for serving up pizza on “Movie Night” and for serving up fabulous “beach” food at the poolside bar. Better than the food though is the service we received each and every time we dined onsite. The young people who work as wait-people at the Harbor Hotel were efficient, pleasant and polite. The friendliness and sincerity they show was authentic and highly appreciated after a day of swimming or beachcombing.
We cannot wait until we next visit this magnificent hotel.

J&M, Happy Travelers from Portsmouth, NH

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAKE0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Your review has certainly made us smile! Thank you so much for taking the time to detail so many of your thoughts and provide others with such a wonderful story of your recent stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. Our staff strives to provide each of our valued guests with an experience that is both memorable and comfortable, and it seems that every aspect of your stay completely met those goals. Thank you for entrusting our hotel with your vacation and for your attention to detail within your review. We are already looking forward to your return!


Sincerely,


Michael Dougherty

Acting General Manager

Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
2.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $119 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing