We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best weekend ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spend the weekend at the Harbor Hotel and we can't wait to go back. When we walked into the lobby we were greated with big smiles and everyone was so kind. Our room was flawless. We ate dinner and had drinks at the restaurant and we were blown away! The food was amazing, good size portions and great specials. The bartender Keith is the best bartender you'll come across in all of P-Town. We had more fun at the hotel with the live entertainment then we did in the town. We honestly can't wait to go again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrblackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

It’s always wonderful to hear that the experience our guests have here at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown ends up being the best part of their visit! We are very lucky to have exceptional staff and we will be sure to pass along your kind comments to those you specifically mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and for posting this wonderful review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another exceptional stay very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

900 - 906 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay over the Memorial Day weekend with two kids and a dog. I would say that Harbor Hotel would not be my first choice based on reasons I'll state here, but there really is no other option in town when you have kids and a dog.

The pros are:
It's right on a lovely beach with a lovely view.
There's a pool and food and drinks to go along with the pool.
It's right on the shuttle to Provincetown if you don't want to walk/bike/drive.
The renovated rooms have comfortable beds and a coffee machine.
They put hooks on the walls of the renovated rooms which is a nice touch.
The water was hot.
The lounge is a nice place to hang out with books and games.
The front desk staff was nice.
Our room was clean.
Fish Fry on Friday was good.

The cons:
It's expensive for what you get, even with the renovated rooms and bayview.
The breakfast is really not good and a bit more effort would go a long way. They only have whole milk, the yogurt is the light stuff with aspartame or something, sad plain bagels, and eggs that were not good. They did try with some fruit salad, but I wondered why they couldn't do bananas. Their restaurant at night is pretty good so I'm not sure why breakfast is not.
The bayview rooms do not have window that open.
Our floor was wet with puddles. I think they had cleaned.
There's no soundproofing. Fortunately, most of the guests who partied opted for the rooms in the back so I only heard them when they were coming home.
I heard people complaining to the front desk so our experience was probably more positive than others. Some of the guests were obnoxious, but some had what seemed like legitimate complaints (mostly about other guests being drunk or too loud). I was glad I wasn't with them or near their rooms.

Room Tip: Go for a more expensive room on the bay view. That will cut down on the noise from the courtyard an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sadie_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We are certainly pleased that you took the time to let us know about the many parts of your stay that were positive and otherwise. It’s only from the perspective of our guest that we can accurately assess what areas need improvement and where we are succeeding and your comments will help us to do just that. We’re thrilled that you and your family, including our four-legged friends, were able to enjoy so many of the amenities that we offer and we appreciate your attention to detail. We hope that we can regain your trust and fully impress you during your next visit to the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We decided the come back to Harbor Hotel again this year and had a great time. The front desk was super helpful with restaurant suggestions and my dog loved hanging out at the beach across the street, swimming and digging in the sand. I was super happy that we did not have to walk through vegetation to get to the beach after hearing that there were ticks in there.

We tried their all you can eat "fish fry" dinner Friday night and there was much food that one serving is all we could ate.

One bone to pick, I wish there were recycle bins on the property and an outside hose to rise off sandy feet and dogs.

All in all this hotel is in a great location and awesome for dogs and their people.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliesmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We’re so glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and truly appreciate your kind comments for not only our staff, but our outstanding cuisine. It’s wonderful to hear that even your dog was able to splash around in the water and enjoy the beach right along with you! We are grateful for your suggestions and will be sure to take them into consideration. It would be great to have you stay with us again soon and we thank you for your amazing review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have been to the Harbor Hotel 3 times now and have been very satisfied each time. Rooms are clean. Service is great. Value is good as we travel with a car club. Food was great too. Light breakfast comes with the reservation. Will go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. It is always our goal to provide our guests with the most attentive service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your kind comments. The pleasure would be ours to have you stay with us again and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My partner and I took advantage of low-price room reservations for a weekend getaway in Provincetown.

They have a late check-in, and knowing we were getting in late, they told us the would be there to check us in. They also have a box where you can pick up your keys if you check in after-hours.

The rooms are beautiful and very modern. Unfortunately, we did not got a harbor view which would have been nice.

They do have a restaurant with a full menu which is great for travelers who want to stay in for the night. There is also a light continental breakfast served everyday.

We did stay here in February so I'm sure we had a totally different experience than most travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JuliJans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Staying at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown during the winter is definitely different than a busy summertime stay, but both are equally enjoyable. We’re thrilled that you both were able to relax and enjoy your weekend getaway. It’s wonderful to hear that you appreciated our renovated rooms, and please be sure during your next visit to let us know your preferences. We’ll do our best to provide you with a room that fits all your needs. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to having you stay with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It was very quiet during winter but we had a comfortable stay for our anniversary getaway. Room was clean and

We will return to live in one of the rooms facing the ocean. They are closed during the winter.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mukherab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. Winters around P-town are very quiet and we’re very happy that you had the opportunity to rest and relax for your anniversary. Happy Anniversary from all of us! We’re already looking forward to your next visit and we thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was so impressed by the customer service I received from the Harbor Hotel. The management handled two large blocks of rooms at the same time with apparent ease and did everything they could to accommodate my needs, even though I had to change my reservation a number of times! The rooms are large, clean, and updated, everything you need for a beach vacation. The property is stylish and right on the water - the views from the oceanview rooms are incredible.

Room Tip: Ocean view! Even the first floor rooms have a huge window view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful acknowledgement of our staff and our property. At the Harbor Hotel Provincetown, we strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests leave feeling that their experience was not cookie cutter, but personalized, whether travelling alone or part of a large group. Thank you for noticing our efforts and for taking the time to share your experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.5 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
2.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $127 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing