We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Millis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have been to the Harbor Hotel 3 times now and have been very satisfied each time. Rooms are clean. Service is great. Value is good as we travel with a car club. Food was great too. Light breakfast comes with the reservation. Will go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. It is always our goal to provide our guests with the most attentive service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your kind comments. The pleasure would be ours to have you stay with us again and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    268
    151
    50
    43
See reviews for
239
296
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My partner and I took advantage of low-price room reservations for a weekend getaway in Provincetown.

They have a late check-in, and knowing we were getting in late, they told us the would be there to check us in. They also have a box where you can pick up your keys if you check in after-hours.

The rooms are beautiful and very modern. Unfortunately, we did not got a harbor view which would have been nice.

They do have a restaurant with a full menu which is great for travelers who want to stay in for the night. There is also a light continental breakfast served everyday.

We did stay here in February so I'm sure we had a totally different experience than most travelers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JuliJans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Staying at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown during the winter is definitely different than a busy summertime stay, but both are equally enjoyable. We’re thrilled that you both were able to relax and enjoy your weekend getaway. It’s wonderful to hear that you appreciated our renovated rooms, and please be sure during your next visit to let us know your preferences. We’ll do our best to provide you with a room that fits all your needs. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to having you stay with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

It was very quiet during winter but we had a comfortable stay for our anniversary getaway. Room was clean and

We will return to live in one of the rooms facing the ocean. They are closed during the winter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mukherab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. Winters around P-town are very quiet and we’re very happy that you had the opportunity to rest and relax for your anniversary. Happy Anniversary from all of us! We’re already looking forward to your next visit and we thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was so impressed by the customer service I received from the Harbor Hotel. The management handled two large blocks of rooms at the same time with apparent ease and did everything they could to accommodate my needs, even though I had to change my reservation a number of times! The rooms are large, clean, and updated, everything you need for a beach vacation. The property is stylish and right on the water - the views from the oceanview rooms are incredible.

Room Tip: Ocean view! Even the first floor rooms have a huge window view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful acknowledgement of our staff and our property. At the Harbor Hotel Provincetown, we strive to ensure that each and every one of our guests leave feeling that their experience was not cookie cutter, but personalized, whether travelling alone or part of a large group. Thank you for noticing our efforts and for taking the time to share your experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chatham,ma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was at the Harbor Hotel during the blizzard in February. I do an early morning radio program called American Pie on WOMR-FM in Provincetown on Saturday Mornings. I went to Provincetown so as to be able to do my show if the snow was too high to drive down from Chatham.. We had a power outage and it snowed most of the night and morning. The management and staff of the Harbor Hotel were most accommodating and did everything in their power to make my stay comfortable. I would recommend the hotel strongly. John Whelan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sockpirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It certainly seemed like that storm was never going to let up! We’re so glad that you were able to come to the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and experience the exceptional service levels our staff strives to provide. It was our pleasure to have you here as a guest and we hope we can be of service to you again in the future. Thank you for your most gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Before the summer rates kick in, I recommend a visit... You can re-connect with the sea for a reasonable fee, in a room that is right on the beach (ok, it is technically across the street, but visually right outside your bedroom). Drinking coffee in bed, feeling like you are on a cruise ship balcony ( but without the noro virus and mid-sea strandings.)
Modern and clean. The floors seem a little cool and antiseptic when there is a chill in the air, but will be just the thing once you are in salty, sandy summer. The heat was noisy but plentiful-- I suspect the same for A/C. I can't comment on the back building- stayed in first floor waterfront room.
Innkeepers were great, obviously trained at high end properties. Very attentive, helpful and welcoming. "Perfect pitch."
Funky lobby, library and common areas, all very mod.
Since there is ample parking onsite, i don't know while people are carping about the walk to town. Walking to the center of town is part of a visit to P-town -- beautiful little gardens coming to life, ocean views, galleries and shops. Enjoy the stroll or bring your bike (or rent one in town). Anyone who wants to drive down crowded Commercial street to look for (non-existent) parking has sadly missed the point.

Room Tip: Don't drive to town. Walk or bike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGoGoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We thank you for the beautiful picture you have verbally painted for us and for future guests on the experience that the Provincetown area can provide. You are correct; walking or biking into town gives one the opportunity to fully appreciate the beauty and character of the downtown area. We’re very happy to hear that our staff created a memorable stay for you and that you had the opportunity to fully relax while here. Please come back and visit us soon at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown…the sea will be waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Be careful what room you book as the website does not represent all rooms.

1st room - rug filthy, bathroom sink leaked leaving a huge puddle on counter and dripping on floor, tub grout old and pulled, sliding door didn't close all the way letting lots of cold air in.

Front desk was really great, very helpful, let us change to another room.

6AM fire alarm wake up call, not once but 4 times in one and a half hours. Once we knew it was safe to leave room, husband ran to front desk and was greeted by a rude front desk gentleman who was just unlocking the door. He asked my husband if he could help him, when my husband said there are alarms going off in entire building, gentleman said, it's fine, false alarm and apparently was resetting the alarm himself. There is no way this person could have checked the entire area himself in that short amount of time, which is probably why the alarm went off three more times.

Front door bungied closed and side door locked. Wind was really bad day before so we understand but if they do that when people are in the lobby, they don't have a quick exit.

Harbor hotel has a lot of potential, breakfast area, fireplace in sitting area, and "suite rooms" are nice.

Room Tip: Choose a suite and if possible look at room before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeTravelAlot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It is disappointing to learn that your recent stay with us was not at all what we expect for our guests. We do appreciate the fact that you reached out to us and allowed us to provide you with accommodations more to your liking, but knowing that you were inconvenienced several times during the early morning hours is concerning. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we thank you for alerting us to issues that need our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back for the exceptional stay that you deserve and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 781 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.6 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
20.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.6 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Property: Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing