We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always great at the harbor hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always great at the harbor hotel”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed at the for a week in july,,august and sept. as I did last summer. I was great and the employees were wonderful. Rooms were great, however I did not care for no rugs. The food was great, the bar was great as was the fire pit. See you next summer. Gary, thanks
I even enjoyed the free movie and hanging out with the locals . I live in phila pa and don't mind the ride
I actually enjoyed the ride to the cape

Room Tip: Stay on the bay side great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. We are thrilled to welcome our loyal return guests and excited that you had the opportunity to enjoy relaxing evenings at the fire pit and watching our complimentary movie. Seven hours is a long trip up the coast to come and stay with us and we're so glad you made it again this year! We'll be looking forward to seeing you again next summer and we thank you for your review. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    326
    178
    58
    47
See reviews for
301
379
28
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

My son's wedding this past weekend and we could not be happier with the Harbor Hotel! The food was gourmet quality for the wedding at value prices. Don the function manager went above and beyond for all our requests and we were extremely impressed with his knowledge
& expertise. The rest of the staff were awesome; the chef so talented & creative. The rooms all done over and bed was really comfortable with down comforters & pillows. We do live on Cape but I will recommend this to all our out of town friends and stay here for a nice get away

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rharv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Weddings are wonderful time and we're thrilled that we were able to share in celebrating your son's wedding! Thank you for trusting the Harbor Hotel Provincetown to make your special occasion one to remember! We certainly can't thank you enough for your future recommendation of our hotel and appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our staff. We look forward to welcoming your friends and also would love to have you come for a stay-cation once in a while! Thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here last year in October 2011. I think it re-opened at this time. The staff was very friendly and we had the possibility to have a look to all room types before choosing one. That was why we choose bay view (this room type got a face lift).

So we stayed this year again at a bay view room with a king size bed. It's a nice and modern room (no carpet which I absolutely prefer). The bathroom is a bit small but it's fine. The room was very clean.

The lounge / lobby is a beautiful place. They have a fireplace, comfi couchs, you can play games, read magazine or books (which they offer) or you can use the free WiFi.

But there are some things which are not that perfect.

- there is NO WiFi in the room. They told us last year that they will change it.
- the room fee for a king size bay view was last year (same time) 99,- $. This year it was 149,- $. think that is ridiculous
- they offer same free breakfast which is ok (I couldn't eat anything because I'm dairy- and gluten free. I won't blaim them for it because I'm used to it. But what I can't understand it's the thing about the tea. You can only choose between two kinds of tea (black or black). We stayed in many hotels, Inns and b&b and all of them no matter how many stars had more tea bags than this hotel. I think they also changed it because last year I couldn't decided what kind of tea I should pick

I'm not sure if I would stay here again because the price. I like the place, it's beautiful and nice but I think it's overpriced.
Don't get me wrong but there are beautiful places in Ptown where you get more for the same price.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. Hearing from our guests is a wonderful gift as it allows us to critically assess areas that still need improvement and to also know where we are succeeding. We're happy to learn you found your accommodations comfortable and were able to relax in our welcoming lobby. While we can understand your disappointment in our change in rates, we do feel that our rates include so much more than other locations; from our fire pit and poolside Cabana Bar to our live entertainment and uncommonly good food. Please visit us again as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at the Harbor Hotel In Provincetown for one night and my experience was wonderful. Mostly I would like to congratulate the Staff! from the time we've check in until check out the courtesy was overwhelmed. The rooms were cleaned, the fireplace in the dinnig area was a plus!!
Thanks!!

Room Tip: we were right across from the Ocean!! Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown was one that exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful compliments for our hotel and staff are sincerely appreciated and we're thrilled that you had the opportunity to enjoy our cozy fireplace in our dining room. Thank you for giving us the chance to make your stay a comfortable one we look forward to greeting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We booked the hotel for one night and it exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff, very clean room, even asked for extra blankets and they were in the room when we arrived. Accomodated our request for adjoining rooms. Free breakfast was very good. We will come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We couldn't be more pleased than to hear that your entire stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown was enjoyable. Our guests are our greatest priority and hearing that you enjoyed your accommodations and were treated well by our staff makes us very happy. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Room was a mix of modern and dated. Beds were clean and very comfortable. Carpet was stained, but not dirty. Bathroom was clean, but in need of some updates & renovation. Quiet rooms (thanks to the concrete block walls). Nice harbor views from the lounge/restaurant area. Free continental breakfast. Outside (gas) fire pit. Evening music on the weekend. Friendly lobby area with comfortable seats, books, and games. Free cruiser bikes. Quick response to fix a problem we had in our bathroom. Friendly staff. A little too far to walk to town, but a quick drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We are delighted your stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown was enjoyable and we appreciate you sharing your comments. It sounds like you had the opportunity to take advantage of many of the wonderful amenities we offer, including live music, a hearty breakfast and our welcoming lobby, all prepared with our guests in mind. We are just a bit removed from downtown, giving our guests a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle, but also easy access by bike or car. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for an even better experience with all new carpets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I frequently travel to Provincetown with my wife and at first, afetr the renovation, we were plesently surprised given how run down this hotel used to be. However, this has not been long lived. The floors without carpets are so filthy we would put the blanket down on the floor to keep our feet clean after a shower. The hotel now required the contenential breakfast to be served to you and they do not have enough staff and all i wanted was a bagel and coffee but i didnt want to wait an hour. This hotel is in an ideal location and does have a lot to offer but the new owners need to focus on what really matters to travelrs....like clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HapplyEverAfter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hearing from our guests is the best possible way that we can improve future stays for everyone and we appreciate your honesty. Thank you for mentioning that you enjoyed our many amenities, particularly our convenient location however, we are disappointed to learn that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We have put a lot of work into giving the Harbor Hotel Provincetown a fresh new appeal and the condition of the floor in your room is certainly unacceptable. Our Housekeeping team has been alerted to the situation and will ensure in the future to pay extra attention to the floors. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
895 reviews
2.4 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
237 reviews
20.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.3 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Property: Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing