We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They earned their high rating and are still doing what it takes to keep it.”
Review of Admiral's Landing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Admiral's Landing
Ranked #4 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I usually go to tripadvisor prior to reserving a room or dining at a restaurant in an area which I do not have local guidance. Admiral's Landing received high reviews from it's guests so I booked. This is my second stay in Ptown, so I kinda knew the layout and where I wanted to stay, so this fit the bill. Robyn and Audri are very attentive to their guest's needs, not to the point of niceties all day long, in fact they were seldom visible, except at expected times s/a breakfast. But, you can be sure they let you know they were available if needed and also offered to help out in any way they could. We happened to be guests during Hurricane Irene and they were quick to offer lanterns, food, and companionship during the ordeal. The B&B lost power with the storm, but they had a gas stove which warmed a nice meal for the guests. We sat at the dining table telling jokes and tales with wine and good food.
We stayed in the Port room which is a nice size room with small kitchenette. The room is a typical beachside room of an old historic village s/a Ptown or KeyWest, but it was more than adequate and very quiet with parking and a bike rack. We did not have a car and never will while in Ptown as this is why we like Ptown, but is was nice for the other guests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajunadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 537 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

Robyn and Audri, the owners, made us feel at home immediately. The house itself is quaint and cozy, centrally located and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JengJeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Admiral's Landing for a few glorious Cape days before Hurricane Irene. We booked this room just a few weeks prior to our arrival during one of the busiest weeks of the year, so I would consider Admiral's Landing one of the remaining "hidden gems" in P-Town. The Inn was still fully occupied but serene, just a block away from P-Town's busy Commercial street. The level of service provided by inn-keepers Audri and Robyn, and the quiet charm of this location make this moderately-priced inn a real deal. Robyn and Audri always went the extra mile with great local suggestions and even helping us with a greasy and stubborn bike rack. Like other reviewers noted, there was always a fresh supply of coffee, tea, ice, chocolate, and just about anything to keep, pry open, and serve your beverage of choice, including an en suite refrigerator. Lots of unobtrusive grace in the house - a great reflection of the town spirit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

There are many nice B&Bs in Provincetown, many with similar attributes, but what really makes for a special stay are an inn's hosts/owners. After all, a bed is a bed, but creating a pleasant, warm, and welcoming environment is truly a special gift Audri and Robyn, the owners of Admiral's Landing made my friends and I feel welcome from the moment Robyn picked us up at the dock to the moment we left. From offering to make us dinner reservations to pointing us in the direction of a good bike rental place, Audri and Robyn were always helpful, friendly, and warm. They really made our stay wonderful and made our vacation extra special.

P.S. Robyn is a fantastic baker and always has a delicious new baked good every morning. Just terrific.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whoffman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Admiral's Landing is what made my first visit to P-town a great time, and I really hope it's just the first of many stays here. Audri and Robyn are the best. While you can read in the other reviews about the regular hospitality they provide, I will note some little ways in which they went above and beyond. My friends and I were celebrating my birthday, and Audri and Robyn left a flower and a birthday card for me in our room - nice touch. They always made sure to have a vegetarian "Admiral's Cup" ready during the breakfast hours. They have all the information you need to get to the sights and spots in town. Another wonderful aspect of our stay was joining together with the other guests at breakfast. The other guests during our stay were vacationing for various reasons - to escape, to share some romance, or to explore the area - and Audri and Robyn cater to all interests. We were 4 gay men in our 30s, and it's noteworthy that Admiral's Landing is a good place for all age groups, orientations, and genders - the inclusivity made it all the more comfortable.

Room Tip: I recommend room #5. It seemed bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed at Admiral's Landing from 8/11-8/22 2011 to participate in Carnival Week in Ptown! This is my 12th year back at Admiral's Landing. Robin and Audrey, the new owners who took over last year, have made some wonderful, very positive changes!! The breakfast is wonderful including a daily "Admiral's Cup" which is a muffin-like delite which changes everyday!!!

This year, the rooms hae received a thorough cleaning and new equipment so that the musty order from past is gone and everything is fresh and wonderful!

AND Juliet is still there as head of house-keeping doing a magnificent job to keep the place clean and everyone happy.

The patio area has been renovated and is wonderful and the hot tub is still maintained very well!

I can't think of any criticism to make - I have made my reservations for next year and look forward to returning to these wonderful accommodations!!

Stephanie W.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissystephie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

My partner and I stayed here on our first trip to Provincetown. We loved every moment of our stay. The room was attractive, the location was great, and Audri and Robyn are friendly, helpful, and provide a delicious breakfast every morning.

When we go back to Provincetown again, we will book here rather than looking for anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a few steep steps to get up, room 6 is absolutemy charming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMom259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.5 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roux
Roux
#3 of 64 in Provincetown
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#1 of 64 in Provincetown
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#5 of 64 in Provincetown
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral's Landing

Address: 158 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $136 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiral's Landing Bed and Breakfast is just one block from Commercial Street and the bay - centrally located at 158 Bradford on the corner of Pearl Street. Our small inn offers lodging with a wide range of amenities including WiFi, fireplaces in all guest rooms and a homemade breakfast designed to make your stay in Ptown memorable. We're also just around the corner from the Fine Arts Work Center and the thriving gallery district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Admiral's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral`s Landing Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing