We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, Cozy and A Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property
This East End cottage is directly across the road from the bay and is available year-round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This East End cottage is directly across the road from the bay and is available year-round.
You'll hope for rain or snow and the excuse to curl up with a book in this cozy living room. Can't promise the weather but I can promise extreme tides out your window, just across the street!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This East End cottage is directly across the road from the bay and is available year-round.
You'll hope for rain or snow and the excuse to curl up with a book in this cozy living room.
Can't promise the weather but I can promise extreme tides out your window, just across the street!
A well stocked kitchen and double oven offe everything you'll need to make a feast when staying home
The full length glass (or screen) door offers gorgeous bay views no matter what your height.
This tempur pedic Queen bed will make it hard to get up!
Get up and watch the sunrise from this great spot, do the crossword over breakfast.
This is the view from the kitchen sink. Take a book out back and enjoy.
Mom's garden.
Cable and wireless internet. Poker chips, playing cards. Books.
50's dutch door opens on top to let the breeze in and view garden.
No matter the season, people stop here to take photos or paint this view.
Probably the most photographed house on Cape Cod is just across the street.
November.
The bath features a good sized shower with shelf for sitting.
Each time you see this view, it looks different. The light here has been discussed endlessly.
The butterfly dining room table may be unfolded, to seat up to six or remain tucked up for two.
Back patio, quiet lunch.
Bring your camera.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Provincetown, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, Cozy and A Perfect Location”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were not blessed with the best of weather during our stay--record cold and rain the first few days. But East End Bayside Cottage is charming, cozy, warm and relaxing and the well appointed kitchen was a Godsend given our pups and the weather. We often cooked in and ate like kings.
You couldn't ask for a better location and view, right across from the bay with a private fenced in deck with access to the beach. And, we discovered that we could walk straight down Commercial Street into town-- a little over a mile, thereby saving the hassle of parking.
All in all, a wonderful time in the cottage and we hope to be able to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful Jim. Honestly, sometimes I welcome a stormy few days for the excuse to loll about and just read and eat. Seems like you adapted well. :) Come again anytime! Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel662...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend, our dog, and myself stayed here for a long weekend and we loved it! We loved to go to the beach right across the street every day, and of course our pup loved it too. Very cozy home, I would recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith M
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I spent 5 days in this cottage on the East End of PTown. It's small but had everything we needed/wanted including a deck overlooking the Bay. Elisabeth allows dogs so our Golden, Fenway, had a great time roaming on the beach. It's away from the heavy commercial center of PTown but close enough to be able to enjoy the restaurants, galleries, theater, etc. with ease. I'd definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck overlooking the Bay.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2016
Nice to hear Keith, can't ask for more than that! Love to have you back. -Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything but especially the private sitting area and having my dog with me
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2016
We look forward to having you and Chloe back Alison! Thanks again. Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Milford, Connecticut
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,Vintage Style, & Pet Friendly
Liked least: Nieghbor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert W
Gardner, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Little Gem in Provincetown”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! This property is clean and very comfy. We also brought our little dig with us (dogs welcomed) and he too had a terrific time. The bay is very pretty and directly across the street. Stores, restaurants and shops are walking distance from the property.
The property has one bedroom and a very cute living room with cable television. The kitchen is modern and loaded with everything you need for cooking. The owner, Elizabeth, is fantastic when it comes to returning emails and is quick to make sure you knew where everything was for use.
We have stayed in Provincetown many times and I have to say, this property and it's location was the best by far. It's close enough to all the fun, yet far enough away for privacy. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to escape to the Cape, you will be very happy you stayed here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and Location
Liked least: Vehicle Traffic
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thanks so much Robert!! I think it's pretty perfect too. Hope to have you back soon! Elizabeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonie, New York
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thanks Jennifer, so glad you enjoyed yourselves!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing