We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother daughter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2 days at the hotel. Our room was a bit cramped (pamper twice) did contain both a whirlpool bath and a gas stove, the latter took up a lot of room and we did not seem to be able to switch completely off so had to turn on noisy aircon. However that aside we loved the spa had a great massage and enjoyed hanging out in the spa pool. Provincetown was a hit. Disappointed that restaurant was not open for dinner as we had booked dinner and spa, they did apologise and cut price, but should have informed us in advance, we had emailed to book.
Breakfast was ok, but frenchtoast was not the best I had had, made with boring white bread, the oranges were great and so were the pistacie muffins.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Henriette88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 687 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed before Easter and it was very pleasant. The restaurant and accommodations were terrific. Staff was very helpful. The dinner we had at the restaurant was delicious and the wait staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishasmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

It really is the little things that make a stay and at the Crowne pointe there are so many: the classical music playing as we went into our room, the very nice chocolates on the bed, the complimentary wine and cheese, the plastic lobster they give you at breakfast which lights up when your food is ready. Most of all I have had some terrible complimentary breakfasts but this one was excellent - the Danishes, the omelettes and even though they have a small space to work with - it is beautifully done. Such a lovely quiet place with excellent staff.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Playfairest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wonderfully friendly people, warm atmosphere, good food. What more could you want! Room was lovely and clean, very comfortable.....but do yourself a favor and don't miss the Spa! It was our 22nd anniversary and we had couples massage followed by a scrub.....no better way to relax ....it was great! Think this will be our anniversary trip every year now!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuckertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I booked this accommodation after researching Provincetown hotels on Tripadvisor and seeing many good reviews. I was not disappointed. Review is based on the following:

* Location: you'd be hard pressed to find badly located accommodation in PTown so when I say it was well located, that should be taken into consideration. It is, however, very well located atop a hill just about 5 minutes out of the very centre of town and opposite a car park where you can park your car overnight. Out of season this carpark is free. In season, it is $6 a day. Most everything we wanted to see was in walking distance from this hotel and it is on a street that did not get much traffic during our stay so for us, location was a plus.

* Service: all the staff are friendly and helpful and we were greeted with smiles at all times. When we returned to the room one day after a walk and found housekeeping in there, she delayed the cleaning until we left. No one we encountered was anything less than friendly and professional.

* Price: well, if I am honest it was a bit pricey but in PTown, everything seems to be so I guess on that basis, it was reasonable. Still, for the price I paid, I would have liked a bigger shower or at least a nice bathtub in the bathroom. The bathroom was small and the shower even smaller but it did the job and that is my only complaint about the room.

* Room: we were given a room right next door to the dining room and on the first floor. Despite facing the road, we did not suffer from any traffic noise and the restaurant next door did not pose a problem. The people walking overhead did though so that is something to watch out for. Thicker curtains would also be useful, because I woke up with the light every morning. Apart from that the room was charming and cosy and had an in-room safe, free WiFi, a fridge and a mini bar as well as a selection of books to read, which I think is a very nice touch. The bed was lovely and comfortable and the room was nice and quiet. It was well cleaned every day as well.

* Amenities: there is a hot tub (which we took advantage of, and it was heavenly), a pool (which is not heated, so we skipped it in April), a spa that offers a sauna, a mineral spa and treatments (we did not use it but it looked nice) and, as mentioned, free WiFi throughout the hotel. Crowne Pointe also offers a delicious breakfast with the room rate which is made to order by the chef, along with your basic grab and go items. Plentiful and fresh and delicious.

Overall, this place was a real winner and I would certainly return if I ever found myself in PTown again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krinkles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Nice hotel, very good location, very close to the city life in Provincetown and to the Pilgrim monument (5 min or less walking). Room was on the small side, but bed was comfortable and bathroom nice and clean. Worst part is that the air conditioning was SOOOO noisy. Hotel staff super-friendly, breakfast is included (good, hot stuff, pastries, etc.), Wi-Fi is included too. There are a pool and a spa which we have not tried (went in April, still cold). Very safe. Historical building. Parking is free because there is a public parking lot right in front of the hotel. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have a small view of the water (from outside the door though, not the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vau0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were on the Cape for a quick trip. Needed another day so we headed to Ptown to take our chances on a hotel deep in the off season. Our stay was perfect. Welcoming staff. Attentive. Wine and cheese 5-6 and the made to order breakfast were great value. Beautiful room with amenities. We'll return. Count on it.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
0.8 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Address: 82 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $168 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at our romantic Pointe Restaurant at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing