We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Inn with wonderful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Inn with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived in Provincetown and found the Crowne Pointe Inn, it was late afternoon and getting dark, we could not believe how lucky we were. We chose a king size bedroom with a large shower, the shower actually had an inbuilt seat. The room itself was spacious, very clean, lovely furnishings and chocolates on the bed. When we entered the room there was music playing, John and Juan showed us to the room and advised us were to park our car, there was no charge for parking. We were told there was complimentary cheese and wine between 5pm - 6pm in the cosy lounge which was most welcome. Dinner was not available on the Tuesday night so we went into the town which is literally 3 minutes away and ate there, although we were only staying 1 night initially we decided to book for another night and dinner was served on the Wednesday. It was divine, there was a special offer on if you bought 1 entrée then the 2nd one was free. We chose fillet mignon on John's advice which was delicious. We loved Provincetown, although a lot of the town was closed it really didn't matter, the surrounding area is beautiful and the hotel perfect for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: We had room 205, Carlisle room, which was up 3 stairs and on the corner, it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    118
    43
    33
    20
See reviews for
28
398
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Spent four nights early November at the Crowne Pointe. The location was great. We were assigned a parking space in a nearby church lot but honestly, we never had to move the car. We were able to walk to everything. The inn staff are all friendly and very helpful with dinner, shopping & sightseeing suggestions. Don't miss eating in their restaurant. We had one of our best meals during our stay. I'm often reluctant to eat in hotel dining rooms but in this case don't miss it. The fillet mignon with a side of cheese risotto was perfect. Our room wasn't overly large (deluxe suite) but was comfortable. Our only disappointment was that many of the restaurants were closed for the season and many of the shops and galleries are only open on weekends. I highly recommend Crowne Pointe as the place to stay for exploring Provincetown.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Berkshirebob59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for our one year anniversary and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hotel greeted us promptly, walked us to our room, and gave us the run down on the area and places to go. We got the pamper me twice with a whirlpool tub, fireplace and king bed. The room was quaint and exactly as pictured.

One surprising plus was the breakfast in the morning. It was cooked to order with pancakes, omelets, homemade pastries, etc.

Also, they have a wine hour which was better than expected. They had a pretty big assortment of wine, with cheese, crackers, and vegetables.

For the price, this hotel exceeded my expectations on EVERY level. Highly recommended and I will be returning!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lo_alicia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My partner and I had our wedding ceremony at the sister property "The Brass Key", and the reception at the Crowne Pointe. The charming properties were the perfect back drop for our family and friends to join us for a special day. The event planner "Michelle" was so helpful from start to finish, and created a wonderful celebration. We thank her and the staff for an amazing day for us!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
236 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Its difficult to sum up this hotel in a few words as there are so many good things about the accommodation and the staff. Tom on reception was particularly helpful carrying our heavy bag to our room and spending time explaining the hotel's facilities and the local attractions.

Our suite, which was effectively a one bed apartment, was very nicely furnished in a style commensurate with the colonial style of the buildings. The facilities are clean and comfortable and more than suited to a long stay.

During the afternoon there are complementary tea, coffee and pastries, and from 5 to 6 complimentary wine, beer, and cheese. The only down side to the hotel is the parking, we stayed off season when the hotel was less busy. I suspect during busy times it can become a bit chaotic being split into several locations. That said, we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were married in late September at the Crowne Pointe's sister property, the Brass Key. Following the ceremony, we had a dinner at the Pointe restaurant. The food was perfect--our guests had a choice of entrees, all of which received raves from our guests. The food was complimented with choices from an outstanding wine list, and the service was spectacular.

A number of our guests stayed at the Crowne Pointe and, to a person, they were highly complimentary of the rooms and the staff at the hotel.

We also enjoyed the spa--it could have been uncomfortable as neither of us had been to a spa before, but it was a remarkable experience, made very comfortable by the relaxing nature of the environment and a staff that explained what they were doing and made us feel at ease.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location and good price, paid $199 a night for a two floor suite with balcony. (We got a midweek deal). Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and filling. Did not have dinner there but enjoyed a cocktail at the bar and pursued the complimentary dvd folder which prompted us to bring two movies back to our room. We did partake in the cocktail hour which offered a nice selection of wine, beer, cheese and crackers, vegis and fruit. There was plenty for all and very relaxed. I did not find the bed to be the most comfortable and I found hairs in the downstairs bathroom and kitchen. Not a great first impression as these were the first rooms we saw but the rest of the suite was fine...except for the SMALL upstairs shower. We were lucky enough to have 2 bathrooms though, so I was comfortably able to shower downstairs. We both utilized the outside hot tub and the spa. I have had better massages, but staff was very inviting and encouraged us to stay and enjoy the spa facility. They offered us a complimentary glass of wine, the sauna and a soak in the hot tub, which we took advantage of. I would recommend the property to friends, and would come back for a second stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sxmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
1.6 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Property: Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at our romantic Pointe Restaurant at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing