We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perks!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perks!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband recently visited Provincetown for the first time. We stayed at the Crowne Pointe Historic inn and spa for 5 nights. What a treat!!! I absolutely loved the complimentary breakfast. Having a hot entree to pick from
every morning saved my husband time and money. We each had something different morning and it was delicious! Another nice perk was the wine cheese hour. We had great weather and having a glass of wine and a few snacks outside by the pool was a great way to start our evening. Also, another favorite perk was the bath robes provided. It reminded me of a high end spa robe, it was so soft! I didn't get a chance to use the mineral spa or sauna which also comes with the stay...def will visit these next time. Overall, all these added touches made it an excellent stay!!! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie27mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    119
    43
    33
    20
See reviews for
30
423
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I recently stayed in the Penthouse Suite at Crowne Point for a bachelorette weekend getaway and could not have picked a better location.

John at the front desk could not have been more helpful or accommodating. He is a gem, and quickly set us at ease upon our late Friday night arrival.

The penthouse itself is gorgeous and set at the perimeter of the property in its own private spot, but was still just a few steps across the small gravel parking lot to the main building and pool area... Convenient for late night trips to the hot tub. I can hardly describe how perfect the suite actually was, and I did not find too much info on it while researching the property, so here goes my best description. At the entrance, accessed by a small farmers porch you immediately enter a small foyer. On your left is a staircase to the main living area of the suite, and directly in front of you is access to the smaller of the 2 bedrooms, with a queen sized bed, huge armoire, and bathroom with a shower. Once up the stairs, it is an open floor plan. Immediately to your right is a large bathroom with double headed shower and fabulous toiletries, and directly in front of you is the master bedroom with a deliciously comfortable king bed, loaded with pillows and a fluffy duvet. There was also a ceiling mounted television and a large dresser. Back into the main living space is the open area living room, dining table and AMAZING gourmet kitchen. The living room has an iPhone/iPod adaptable stereo, so don't forget your music. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need to prepare dinner for 6, glasses, plates, bowls, pots, pans, etc... They also had a Keurig (!!) stocked with a large selection of K-Cups, for convenient coffee when you wanted it. Plenty of ice in the freezer for cocktails, a great little wine fridge and everything was IMMACULATE. Off the kitchen is the private patio overlooking the P-town monument and below, the entrance to the Inn's spa. You would not believe the size of the Koi in the labyrinth of ponds they have underneath the walkways. There were so many windows throughout the living area that you were always greeted with a gorgeous view... They have beautiful roman shades set to conceal the lower half of the window, so it was still private without losing the light or view.

The complimentary breakfast at the Inn was delicious and the guys in the kitchen super friendly! Always daily special offerings as well as eggs made to order, housemade granola, fresh danish and fruit, juices, etc...

We get away for a girls weekend every year, and after the most fantastic stay, this is definitely our new favorite location. You can tell that a lot of love has been put into restoring this gorgeous old property and every single detail was taken care of, which left us to do nothing but relax and indulge. Such a perfect time, we are already planning our next trip there.

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite, immaculate, open and airy, private patio, beautiful views and huge kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katiegreeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing on TA. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saunderstown, Rhode Island, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We went with friends on a Thursday night .. A little off season.
My chive gnocchi with lobster meat was excellent. My husbands fillet mignon
was also well prepared. He felt a bit more mashed potatoes would
have been good. Our friend loved her soft shelled crab.
We had fun talking with our table neighbors John and his wife.
Sorry we didn't pick up your tab!!
Our waitress " Oh Denise" did an excellent job as well

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks for the kind review please come join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND RAPIDS
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel for the most part however, we had a huge mishap. The hotel charged over 1200.00 to my debit card by mistake. The sad thing is....it took them over a WEEK to refund the money. Watch your checkout bill and ask for receipts. We learned a big lesson. The staff was kind and prompt returning calls. Just be careful and check your paperwork.
Breakfast was very good. The room we were in was nice but had a little wear and tear. It's apparent that the hotel is older but was still nice. There are many place to stay in town. R=This hotel was the priciest by far. I would check around for another before spending so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimdurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Union, Pa
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stumbled upon this wonderful hotel on our way thru Provincetown....Everyone is so very nice , from the gardners, to the cooks and wait staff, but especially Johanne, i hope i spelled it right. She was the lovely young lady that checked us in late the one night.....she was so very helpful with everything....my girlfriend and i will definitely be going back....it is a beautiful hotel with lots fo history....we loved the outdoor hot tub, Cant wait to do it all over again

Room Tip: from what i could tell and from what other guests told us, there isnt a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice place. I was especially surprised how quiet the rooms are. There was a loud party near the hotel and we didn't even notice once inside the room. Decoration is nice overall. Breakfast was just ok for me, not fantastic. We didn't have dinner so I can't give my opinion about that.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Opinionmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Station, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Crowne Pointe. It was great having a one-stop place--dipping pool, whirlpool, lounge chairs, well-appointed breakfast setting, dining room, spa, etc.--and a very nice daily wine and cheese hour. The staff was really nice and accommodating; the grounds were well maintained and our room was extremely comfortable and clean (and I am fussy about cleanliness!). We also liked having a safe in the room. The location was great--not on the noisier main strip that is Commercial Street, but one block up on Bradford St. A very short, easy walk to the heart of town. We have been vacationing in P-town for 31 years and although we have stayed at many very nice B&B's over the years, we are already looking forward to next year's vacation back at the Crowne Pointe!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite; very quiet and roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilySue_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
954 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Property: Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at our romantic Pointe Restaurant at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing