We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$207
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
492
126
43
34
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
126
43
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemineral bathsoaking tubsmall poolp towncommercial streetclub roomoff seasonturn down servicecouples massagesteam roomgas fireplaceevery afternooncape codsized bedbreakfast was includedother guests
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 717 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Crowne Pointe. It was great having a one-stop place--dipping pool, whirlpool, lounge chairs, well-appointed breakfast setting, dining room, spa, etc.--and a very nice daily wine and cheese hour. The staff was really nice and accommodating; the grounds were well maintained and our room was extremely comfortable and clean (and I am fussy about cleanliness!). We also liked having a safe in the room. The location was great--not on the noisier main strip that is Commercial Street, but one block up on Bradford St. A very short, easy walk to the heart of town. We have been vacationing in P-town for 31 years and although we have stayed at many very nice B&B's over the years, we are already looking forward to next year's vacation back at the Crowne Pointe!

Room Tip: We had a corner suite; very quiet and roomy!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilySue_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for our honeymoon in 2009 and we revisited again this year.was a amazing asI remembered. So peaceful and friendly.
I always find it difficult to find any rest while on holiday, not here so lovely.
Which was closer to home so we could go more often.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Love this inn. Perfect location to all that Provincetown has to offer. We visit this hotel and Provincetown many times all summer long and even made a trip during a blizzard a few Januarys ago. The inn is quaint with lovely zen gardens outside the invitingly comfortable rooms. A pool and a jacuzzi on the deck amongst this setting await you for rest and relaxation. Enjoy the wine and cheese hour as you relax as well. This is always a favorite of mine. The staff is always warm and inviting and you feel right at home here. I cant forget to mention the lovely restaurant that offers a fanstastic breakfast for guests but also a stunning array of mouth watering delicous wine, dinner and dessert offerings in the intimate dining area are not to be missed. The spa is also something that guests should check out and take advantage of. The massage my wife and I experience was fastastic and taking advantage of the spa and soaking tub during our stay makes this property one we will come back to time and again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the gardens or pool area or one with a fireplace. Order some in room champagne and chocolate covered strawberries!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a very nice two days at this hotel. The breakfast and afternoon cocktail party were excellent. Our room was nice with a fireplace that really worked. The downside was the air conditioner unit which was in the room and was very noisy. The hotel staff were very friendly with excellent advice regarding sights and offsite places to eat. We ate dinner at the hotel dining room one evening. It was very nice but I thought our lobster dinner was overpriced. The restaurant closed early and turned away people after 8:30 PM. The location of the hotel was central to the main commercial area with an easy walking distance away (a block away). While parking on site was limited they had reserved spaces at a lot near by (at no addition cost). All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and would return if I was in town again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We recently stayed at Crowne Point for our wedding and honeymoon. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I have to say that BY FAR this is the best lodging experience I have had. The inn is very tastefully and elegantly decorated . The courtyard and landscaping are truly a work of art. The town center is only a block away and it is close to everything Ptown has to offer.
The room we stayed in (305 -Raleigh) had everything anyone could want- right down to wine glasses and chocolates left on the pillows. It was a pamper me three times room and it had a whirlpool tub, fireplace, and king bed. Breakfast is served every morning and there is a wine social every evening. Jim at the front desk is simply one of the nicest and most helpful people we have ever met. He went out of his way to accommodate our every need or want. He is a JEWEL!!!! We will definitely be back to Ptown and Crowne Point is the only place we will stay.

Room Tip: Pick a pamper me three times room, they are awesome and worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews