We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Wappingers Falls, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying here last month (February 2013) for three days. We had the Presidential suite which was a beautiful room with a gas fireplace, 2 person whirlpool tub and a king size bed. We used the spa and attended the wine/beer and cheese reception. The breakfast was fantastic with a chef (John) who cooked omelets , eggs and pancakes to order. During our stay we ate at the restaurant and the meal was also great as well as the ambiance. The gentlemen at the front desk (both named John) were friendly and helpful. We highly recommend staying at the Crowne Pointe during your stay in P-Town. A great place to relax!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    119
    43
    33
    20
See reviews for
29
420
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went to the Crown Pointe for an off season relaxing spa weekend to get away from the winter and work stress. We did not get what we expected. First, the management had gone home for the night by the time we arrived and left our key in an envelope at the front door. We found our tiny uninviting room set around to the back. It was surrounded by the street an construction that began early the next morning. We asked to switch rooms and found out that there were other rooms for the same price that were larger and in a better location. We upgraded our room, moved our things, and tried to get relaxed. Instead the surrounding rooms were being vacuumed for the next two hours. We called down for ice and were told we needed to bring the bucket from our room which meant we would need to go back out into the cold. Since we were in our robes we asked if someone could bring us some ice. The person at the front desk responded rudely with "we'd need your bucket". When we want down for our scheduled massages, we requested that we have female massage therapists. The woman at the desk made us feel horrible an announced to the two men apparently waiting to massage us that they could leave because we wanted women. I quickly said sorry to the man standing there and he rudely responded "that's fine, I'm glad I'm not a female!" Then while changing into my robe in the changing room the woman at the front desk directed me to, a man who worked there walked in while I was topless. Then the woman at the front desk brought us down to the spa and showed us around and then decided that she should clean the entire thing and the only available bathroom for the next 20 min. Which is NOT RELAXING. After the spa we asked the front desk for the book of DVDs they had on hand. We asked if we could take it to the room to look through it. The man said yes but then showed up at our door about 45 min later and banged loudly on the door as if there were an emergency or something!! When we opened the door he rudely said "we need the DVD book back!!"

The next day we left the room around 1pm and returned at 6:30pm to find that the room HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED! We had to go down to the front desk to get fresh towels, fresh wine glasses, and fresh plastic water cups. Then we realized that we did not have forks to eat our take out with. We called down to room service to ask for forks. We were told to come down and get them. At that point I requested that someone bring them to us. The man on the phone reluctantly agreed and brought up the forks.

All in all, the experience was terrible. There were a couple of very nice people but overall we were not treated like guests at all. The restaurant food was delicious.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Molly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your dinner with us. All our standard rooms are located in the same area, you upgraded yourself from a standard room with a queen bed to a Pamper Me Three King room with a king bed, fireplace and whirlpool tub. The locker room in the spa has a dead bolts on the door, we only have one DVD library book which is used by all our guests. We always strive to make all of our guests as happy as possible we would love to do the same for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I wanted a fun romantic weekend away and this was just the place. Everyone at the hotel and even the town were so friendly to us! We had been given a complimentary upgrade, which was cool, so we had a cozy fireplace as well as a jacuzzi tub. We were able to use the spa which was nice and relaxing, and we had the delicious breakfast both mornings, the chef was wicked funny and I personally loved the lobster food buzzers. John was a sweetheart and we were both sad to leave. Although it's a little pricey, I would definitely save up money again to stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justine z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

i knew we were in trouble when we pulled into the inn and it
was surrounde by plastic picket fencing! historic, i dont think
so. the room was very small for the price charged and nothing special.
we didnt try the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeff a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Pont Inn the weekend of January 26-27. We also did the Massage/Dinner Package for two. We arrived fairly early before our massage appointments and since our room was ready we could check in. The room, with a gas fireplace was beautiful - clean and comfortable.

We then went down for our treatments - a side-by-side massage, with two of the best massage therapists we've had a in while. Bobby and Peter did unbelievable work on all those stress and tension knots. And the entire Spa experience is awesome from the sauna and steam room, to the mineral soaking pool, complete with a complimentary glass of wine. The Spa attendant was friendly and attentive to everything.

Later in the afternoon, we enjoyed wine and cheese, as well as wonderful conversation with other guests in the Club Room. Our dinner was excellent, we both had the Filet Mignon - so tender you could almost cut it with a fork. The waitstaff again was extremely friendly and attentive, no matter how large or small the request.

Our weekend was a special occaision - a 'birthday' weekend and it was filled with friendly people, attentive staff, and much pampering. We have another birthday coming up in March, and hope to repeat the experience again.

P-Town in the 'off-season' is great - almost a well-kept secret....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy-Dody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are so glad that we could make your birthday weekend so special for you, we hope that you do join us in March so we can continue the pampering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It is nice to see a place where someone does everything right. Apparently this started as a B&B, and gradually expanded by adding adjacent houses to the property. The result is a grouping of old houses that have been unified architecturally and reconfigured to open onto a common area with a small pool, heated spa, and gardens with sitting areas. Thus, instead of disappearing into isolated houses you get the feeling of being part of a small vacation community.
Although the property fits right into the Ptown architecture, the interiors have been, wisely, radically redone, so the rooms are spacious and have all the modern amenities you might want.
Service is where they really excel. The staff really seems intent on making your stay comfortable. And there is enough staff - there are always people walking around, ready to answer questions, take care of any requests, and so forth. The several times we stayed there they seemed to have a full time gardener keeping the foliage lush, swapping out flowers, and so forth.
Ptown is not all that large, but even so they are particularly well located, and you really don't need a car at all - you are a block from the center of town and can easily walk almost anywhere you need to go.
Breakfast in the morning is included, of course, and is quite competent. Afternoon snacks and drinks in the garden/pool area are a welcome feature, with a variety of wine bottles - drinkable - and some beer set out for the taking, and some cheese cubes, etc. Because this is bigger than a B&B and smaller than a hotel, it is easy to find someone to talk to if you are of a mind to make friends. Happily, they also have a large indoor area in case it is rainy or cold.
It is also worth mentioning that they also have a very good restaurant on the property. While we tend to like to explore, it is nice to know there is something that good - one of the best in town - right there.
It is true that the saying "you get what you pay for" is only loosely connected to the truth. Some places are real bargains, and others are overpriced. But to get this kind of location and this kind of service, you do have to pay a bit more, and the prices here are not the lowest in town. On the other hand, to us it is well worth paying a few extra dollars (and in fact we think it well worth getting their pricier rooms) to get what in the end is a real bargain,

Room Tip: They have multiple rooms in each price class offering differing amenities, but availability of parti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilBagnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we are very happy that we could meet your expectations and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Crowne Pointe for 3 nights in October 2012. We had booked a pamper me once room but were pleased on arrival to be upgraded to a pamper me twice room. However, we weren't overly impressed with our room as it was small and did not have the luxurious feel that we expected having seen the website photos. The bathroom, although large, felt very tired and in need of updating. We didn't find the staff to be either particularly welcoming or friendly. The best point about our stay was the generous breakfast, although I was unable to get an espresso coffee and had to make do with very poor filter coffee. For the room price, we left Provincetown disappointed and would not return to this hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank CardiffCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t1999, Manager at Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. The pictures on the web site have all been taken in the last 12 months. Our rooms are a fantastic value considering all that is included such as your cook to order breakfast, your access to the spa and our amazing intown location. We hope to see you again and this time exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
20.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.7 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
1.0 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.8 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa

Property: Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Address: 82 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1369
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our historic 4 Diamond inn in Provincetown, steps to shops, restaurants, galleries, and the beach. A couple of blocks away from world famous whale watching. Our inspired Provincetown lodging includes 40 rooms in 6 historic buildings enveloping a beautiful pool courtyard. Enjoy unforgettable massages and treatments at our award-winning spa or enjoy amazing cuisine at our romantic Pointe Restaurant at our Provincetown hotel. Experience luxurious rooms and suites with fireplaces, whirlpool tubs, private decks, and wonderful views that rival all other hotels in Provincetown, MA! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Pointe Historic Hotel Provincetown
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn And Spa
Crowne Pointe Historic Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing