We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Ranked #7 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home from Home”
Reviewed October 7, 2005

If you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy the special atmosphere that Provincetown has to offer then the Carpe Diem is the place for you. Your hosts do everything possible to make sure that you enjoy your stay, whats more they make you feel you have arrived at a real home from home. I travelled a fair distance to enjoy this part of the USA and having stayed at the Carpe Diem I can say it was so worthwhile.The guest house itself has obviously been carefully crafted to make sure the guests are comfortable, the rooms are beautiful too. So don't hesitate give the Carpe Diem a try!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    50
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
45
659
70
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 2, 2005

Beautiful house with very comfortable & tastefully decorated guest rooms and VERY comfy beds! An easy walk to everything in town including shops, galleries, restaurants, ferries...Speaking as an architect, it is evident that the owners have put a lot of care and thought into just about everything...Across from my second floor room was a small balcony with two comfortable chairs that overlooked the patio and hot tub below. At night it provided a beautifully composed view of the illuminated Pilgrim Monument and with relaxing music in the background (the source of which is cleverly hidden!) I wanted to stay there all evening! Amazing aromas drift upstairs from the kitchen each morning at breakfast time. With the winter approaching, it's a great place for a cozy weekend away. Add on top of all this very friendly, helpful and professional owners and staff. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2005

This is by far the best guest house in Provincetown. We know the town well, we have stayed in many of the guest houses over the years and the guys at Carpe Diem know how to run a guest house. Everything, and I mean everything from the smiles of all of the staff, to the delicious breakfast each morning, to the beautiful rooms and their lovely furnishings to the wonderful common spaces, to the cleanlieness of the property and the awesome garden area make this simply the best guest house in Provincetown.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank travelpro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 1, 2005

A first rate place to stay. The staffs' attention to the customers needs far exceeded any expectations. Staying here is like staying with family, we will be staying there on all our future trips to P-Town. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2005

My partner and I have come to the Carpe Diem three times now over the last year or so. Besides very comfortable rooms and a great location, we've enjoyed just relaxing outside on the lounges by the Jacuzzi or the Adirondack chairs for hours on end. Soft background music, the ambient noise of a little fountain, coffee and muffins available all day, wine and cheese at 5p.m. and smiles and friendly chatter with the close-knit crew who are your hosts. Sure, you can "seize the day," but with a place this comfortable and friendly, why would any vacationer want to make any strenuous effort!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boyatdesk718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2005

This is far and away the best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is unfailingly friendly, helpful and lots of fun. The breakfast they serve are unbelievable, everything you could want is there for you. Provincetown is a really unique and enjoyable place, and Carpe Diem has got to be the best place in Ptown to stay. We will certainly be visiting again, the sooner the better.

Bert and Mary Elliott

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2005

This was my sixth year staying at the Carpe Diem. As usual, it was a top notch experience from start to finish. The property is beautiful - but it's the staff that makes the difference --- and their outstanding breakfasts are an incredible way to start the day. See you guys next year!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank construxus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 63 in Provincetown
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 63 in Provincetown
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Revere Guest House
Revere Guest House
#9 of 63 in Provincetown
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa

Property: Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Address: 12 Johnson St # 14, Provincetown, MA 02657-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly situated in the center of town this wonderful second empire style Guesthouse & Spa complex offers a new dimension in gracious and luxurious accommodations. Wake up to the smell and taste of fresh coffee, homemade breads and cakes, unwind in our spa with Steamroom, Sauna and Hot Tub, treat yourself to a massage or relax on one of our serene decks and patios. Carpe Diem, your escape beyond the ordinary! A magical place on the edge of the continent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpe Diem Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown
Carpe Diem Guesthouse And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing