We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
$239
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awol(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
1,037
55
5
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
55
5
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesesteam roomoscar wildeother guestshot tubp townzen gardenowners and staffwine hourcouples massagemy partnerplace to staycommercial streeteach afternoonrooms are beautifulthe entire stafflook forward
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been remiss in not reviewing our stay last April - but the chills of returning European winter have reminded me of the wonderful escape stay we had at Carpe Diem. The guesthouse is superb and the staff all top-notch. Any questions quickly answered and any requests swiftly met. Breakfast with Tish was wonderful. We stayed in the Oscar Wilde room and would return to that room and the guesthouse without question. Indeed we are planning our next getaway to return. Full marks - and thank you to such a personable team.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickW067067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time at the Carpe Diem. The staff was fabulous and the room was very inviting. We would highly recommend this to any couple seeking a tranquil getaway for a weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JStuart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful guest house for Valentine's weekend. It was as perfect this time as it has been during each of our past stays. The staff is so accommodating from finding special champagne glasses to making that hard to get reservation for dinner. The breakfast is wonderful, Tish going out of her way to make sure each guest has what they enjoy. Jared was wonderful, making sure that we were able to stay the extra night during a surprise snow storm that made driving dangerous. The rooms, spa.....all in all a great place to stay.

Room Tip: There really is not a bad room. Many have fireplaces.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The winter storm proved to be no match for the cozy elegance of the guesthouse and the warm sincerity of the fabulous staff at Carpe Diem. One couldn't have wanted for a thing. The whole town was, of course, without power for some time, but the romantic weekend my partner and I were looking for was right there laid out in front of us. We had a simply lovely time enjoying the cozy fireplace in our gorgeous room, passing time chatting in the guesthouse, and playing cards and joking with our fellow snow-bound housemates, as well as the wonderful food and the more than generous hospitality offered up at Carpe Diem. I wouldn't hesitate to say I'd go back and do it all over again, storm and all! Truly. I can't say enough about it. Don't hesitate. Book it! We can't wait to return.

Reed & Ray

Room Tip: We stayed in the Marel Proust rm. The fireplace is a must have for winter nights. So cozy, romantic, and warm. Jacuzzi tub is large enough to be comfortable, and I'm over 6'. The room was so warm and inviting. Relaxing, classic, elegant touches. Not too simple, and not overdone. Just right. Lovely. All the greenery outside with the statuettes nestled here and there really add to the feel of the place. Everything was just wonderful. Thank you so much. We cannot wait to see you again!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our latest romantic getaway was a New Year's trip to the frozen north!! I hadn't been to Cape Cod since I was a little girl and thought it sounded like a great escape!! This delightful Guest house did not disappoint!!! Great location, wonderful staff and tasty snacks and breakfasts prepared with love and superb hospitality!! The rooms beautifully decorated and themed and just around the corner from terrific art galleries and amazing restaurants!!

Room Tip: The fireplace units were really worth it!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junglefun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews