We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite destination in Provincetown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Ranked #6 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our favorite destination in Provincetown”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is definitely our favorite destination in Provincetown. Spa services are fantastic. Staff is professional and personable. Rooms are quiet and elegant. Wine hour is a great way to meet the other guests. Refreshingly mature, diverse crowd. Breakfast can feel a little crowded on busy weekends. We'll keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coprinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    52
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
48
668
71
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We visited P'town mid November right after the NorEaster. When we arrived, it was wet and cold - which is very different from our tropical home country. Upon check-in, we were given a quick tour of the inn, showing us where we could get hot drinks, breakfast area, lounge, etc. We had a nice room with a partial view of the sea. Coffee and hot water is always available which is good due to the cold weather outside. Staff are all very helpful and attentive and they make you feel at home. I would certainly recommend Carpe Diem to anyone who plans to visit Provincetown!

Room Tip: If you want really really quiet room, you might want to ask for the rooms at the back of the inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We enjoyed the Carpe Diem's Bed&Breakfast more than we could have expected; great service, location and advices received from them to visit the neighborhoods! We didn't really know all the features offered by CD so we were quite surprised when we saw there was a sauna, etc.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoBelgians_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I went to Carpe Diem in February for a little winter escape to the Cape. The staff was helpful, the accommodations lovely and the atmosphere romantic. I highly recommend this little treasure to all interested in a little escape.

Room Tip: go with your interest on the "artist"... we went for Oscar Wilde
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMBMRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband took me to Carpe Diem for our anniversary this summer. In spite of the rainy weather, our trip was one to not be forgotten. The staff and accommodations are Carpe Diem were stellar. The room was spotless, modern, yet cozy. The spa area was wonderfully relaxing. Breakfast was delicoius and the whole ambience the staff set was just perfect. We definitely plan to return!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I spent one night away without child and stayed at the Carpe Diem upon a freind's recommendation. We were not disappointed. Everything was perfect! Hans was kind, professional and accomodating. The rooms were elegant, the courtyard was beautiful, the spa exquisite, the massage wonderful, and the breakfast delicious!! I hope we can come back and stay a little longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

If you could invent an inn experience from scratch in search of the perfect balance I expect it would be something very close to Carpe Diem. It is that good. I have no downside to report, nothing. If you get a chance to stay here do it, you will probably try to extend. There may be other good places in Ptown but there can be none better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bladerama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.1 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#2 of 62 in Provincetown
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Inn at Cook Street
The Inn at Cook Street
#1 of 62 in Provincetown
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa

Property: Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Address: 12 Johnson St # 14, Provincetown, MA 02657-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly situated in the center of town this wonderful second empire style Guesthouse & Spa complex offers a new dimension in gracious and luxurious accommodations. Wake up to the smell and taste of fresh coffee, homemade breads and cakes, unwind in our spa with Steamroom, Sauna and Hot Tub, treat yourself to a massage or relax on one of our serene decks and patios. Carpe Diem, your escape beyond the ordinary! A magical place on the edge of the continent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpe Diem Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown
Carpe Diem Guesthouse And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing