We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place for visiting P-town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Ranked #6 of 64 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spend two days here and we loved it. You are treated as family and the personell will do their utmost best to make you stay as pleasant as possible. We loved the breakfast and the daily Wine and Cheese event where all the hotel guests come together and mingle. If you are going to the beach the hotel will provide you with beach towels and some additional items to make the trip to the beach even more enjoyable!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

The staff at Carpe Diem will make your stay, what a wonderful gang! I can't count the number of times we have stayed at Carpe Diem, and we'll keep coming back. The rooms are beautiful, clean, comfortable and quiet. The grounds are serene and impeccably manicured. The common gathering areas outside are relaxing. Breakfast is not to be missed! What a great start to our day. This year I had a fantastic massage in the Namaste Spa. Perfection. Don't miss out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSBoston66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My partner & I stayed here for a long weekend, and had a wonderful time. The guesthouse is very well kept, the spa was very clean, and the food was excellent. But the best part was the owners & staff. Everyone was extremely pleasant, and not just in a "hospitality industry" way. They really enjoyed what they were doing and made us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our stay recently at the Carpe Diem Inn left us refreshed. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous in decor, quiant that rooms are named after American Authors. We had the James Baldwin room and were very pleased with its size and amenities, except for the fact the the screen on the sliding door (private entrance & only way in) stuck and would not slide. The room is beautiful and the bathroom is spacious and nicely upgraded. The courtyard provides plenty of seating for leisure. The view over the town's rooftops and of the Pilgrim Monument was scenic. We did not have time to use the spa services. Breakfast was filling with pancakes (or eggs), muffins and fruit. Provincetown's Commercial St. is full of eclectic shops and many street lined eateries, set right on the bay. Gorgeous sunset. The Lobster Pot did not satisfy my seafood desire much, it just felt touristy and ordinary. Parking in town is a nightmare, happy that the inn provided that, most of the town is then walkable.

Room Tip: Many rooms to choose on different levels, just pick the one you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PennsylvaniaLady2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We recently stayed at Carpe Diem, and had the best time! The rooms are well kept and very comfortable. The courtyard is gorgeous!!!!!!! Has a beautiful Koi Pond, and chairs to lounge in and admire the atmosphere. We loved the staff. Everyone was extremely nice, and friendly, and some added an extra personal touch! The wine hour was really awesome, and allows you to meet other guests and mingle. Very well located, just steps from Commercial Street. Also has parking available!!!! We loved everything about Carpe Diem....the decoration, the complimentary use of the hot tub, steam room, and sauna, the morning breakfast, wine hour, and the amazing staff. Thank you for treating us so well!! We hope to come back soon! And if you do go, I'm convinced that Hans looks like a replica of tall, blonde, handsome Eric Northman from True Blood (Alexander Skarsgrad).....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruskie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is my husband and my second stay at Carpe Diem. Cleanliness and ammenities are superb.
Breakfasts at Carpe Diem were the highlight of our day in Provincetown. The service, the food and the variety of it was enough to put a smile on anyone's face. What a beautiful way to start a day!
The afternoon setting for wine and cheese under the pergula, was the perfect way to get to know
guests We felt like we were vacationing in Italy.
The staff and accommodations cannot be beat. To us, it's our home away from home.

Donna & Michael

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camera f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We recently visited the tip of Cape Cod for an event called Carnival this past August. We haved stayed in numerous guesthouses and hotels in the area but once you stay here.,..nothing compares. From the extremely well appointed and comfortable guest rooms, to the beautiful courtyard, one could not ask for a better way to spend vacation and to wind down. The morning homemade breakfasts were outstanding and only made better by the friendly staff and the witty panter that took place among the guests at the table. Also, the front desk could not have been more helpful from dinner reservations, attractions to see, and places to be seen. We HIGHLY recommend Carpe Diem as THE place to stay in Provincetown and are counting the days till we are lucky enough to go back "home".

Room Tip: Roms in the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebearstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#5 of 64 in Provincetown
562 reviews
0 mi away
White Porch Inn
White Porch Inn
#7 of 64 in Provincetown
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
8 Dyer Hotel
8 Dyer Hotel
#1 of 64 in Provincetown
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa

Address: 12-14 Johnson Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-2312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $113 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly situated in the center of town this wonderful second empire style Guesthouse & Spa complex offers a new dimension in gracious and luxurious accommodations. Wake up to the smell and taste of fresh coffee, homemade breads and cakes, unwind in our spa with Steamroom, Sauna and Hot Tub, treat yourself to a massage or relax on one of our serene decks and patios. Carpe Diem, your escape beyond the ordinary! A magical place on the edge of the continent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carpe Diem Guesthouse And Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing