We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bradford - Carver House
Ranked #35 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Really love the interior of the guest house. The hospitable hosts do have a good taste! And of course, besides looking good, it's also comfortable enough. If you also take into account its rather central location, the place could be considered perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZZSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 103 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an absolutely lovely home tucked in the heart of town. Easy walking distance from everything. The innkeeper, Bill was terrific. You felt like you'd known him your whole life. The room that we had was immaculate and filled with antiques that had my wife reminiscing about her aunts and grandmother's home. Thanks to Herb down at the Chamber of Commerce who told us about the place we had a totally
enjoyable first time in Provincetown and are definitely planning to return. When we do, you can rest assured that we will be hoping that Bill and Jose will have room for us at the inn. One of the nicest places we've stayed. Thanks Bill for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drumbum13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is our 3rd time staying at the Bradford Carver House. We love it for its great location, cozy charming rooms and amenities. The owners Bill and Jose are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Its a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Our favorite has been room number 5...its tucked in the back with its own private entrance and court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DnD524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed for one night in May 2013 as a couple with a friend and booked two rooms. The Bradford carver was very close to the centre of town and therefore easily accessible to restuarants and shops by foot. there was parking available which was a bonus in Provincetown. the rooms were comfortable, clean and tidy and there was a complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi. We would stay there again if visiting Provincetown

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sadandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a welcoming and well run guest house in a great location. The centre of Provincetown is near by as are restaurants and the sea.
Bill and Carlos are very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are clean and have everything you need.
There is also good parking which is a necessity there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnlassLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

To All Future Visitor's,

We tried a very nice B&B on Martha’s Vinyard last year and several times thought, we should have returned to stay with Bill & Jose again! This year we did and will for ALL our future Cape Cod trips.
There isn’t one thing we would change for our next stay with the ever thoughtful, honest and helpful Bill and Jose! There recommendations were based on our requests and not just for places owned by their friends.

Kevin & Anne

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDZEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here for the first time in 2012. Although I think the house is a bit cluttered with furniture, pictures and knick-knacks, the gentlemen that run this B&B are incredibly sweet and conscientious. For me, it was a great location also; central to town but not in the heart of all the noise and flocks of people. The price was right, there's free parking, I had my own bathroom and the location was great. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muscledudenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Crew's Quarters
Crew's Quarters
#42 of 62 in Provincetown
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaconlight Guesthouse
Beaconlight Guesthouse
#41 of 62 in Provincetown
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lotus Guest House
Lotus Guest House
#25 of 62 in Provincetown
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Queen Vic Guest House
Queen Vic Guest House
#18 of 62 in Provincetown
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eben House
Eben House
#14 of 62 in Provincetown
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince Albert Guest House
Prince Albert Guest House
#10 of 62 in Provincetown
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford - Carver House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford - Carver House

Address: 70 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1363
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $103 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradford - Carver House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bradford - Carver House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing