We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Peaceful setting in hectic Provincetown.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting in hectic Provincetown.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were so glad to find this place after arriving in Provincetown without a reservation. Great front desk staff, immaculately clean rooms, new beds and a lovely view of an autumn sunset over trees out the large picture window. It is completely away from the hustle of the main tourist area, but at the same time very close to it. It has a vintage feel and we liked it a lot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanatangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    53
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
77
100
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

When I drove up I was impressed with the grounds - very pretty. The greeting I received at reception was warm and welcoming. But when we got to our room the carpet was woefully in need of replacement, along with the window treatments and television from 1975. I was pleasantly surprised by the new bed and bedding which did result in a great night’s sleep.

The free buffet breakfast the next morning had a great cold selection of pastries, whole fruit, granola bars etc. It seemed to be continually replenished by the friendly staff. One drawback was the lack of seating. So we went to our room and sat in the lawn chairs outside the room. It turned out to be a nice alternative because the grounds are so lovely.

Pool is very well maintained and the surrounding landscaping offers a delightful place to lounge.

I needed some recommendations for dinner and things to do. The staff eagerly offered good suggestions. I also learned that new owners had recently acquired the property and they had plans for renovation. I look forward to seeing what the new owners do. In its current state the hotel has a great location, an attentive and friendly staff, pretty grounds, and outdated but clean rooms. After renovations I’ll bet it goes from average to excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MooMoo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

It's not the fanciest hotel one could stay at in P-town, but it was perfectly priced for what you get. Clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff, plus a salt-water pool! We often don't have the money to go away, and in the past we have stayed in some dumps, but we felt rewarded staying at the Chateau. Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Good little hotel with large rooms and nice breakfast. It's a bit further out than some of the other hotels but Provincetown is a pretty small neighbourhood. It was a cold rainy night when we stayed, so walking to the main strip wasn't really an option and parking can be pretty tough. It was hard to find a park and we weren't even there during peak season. The guy at the front desk was really nice as were the other guests. Overall this place had a nice laid back feel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The accommodations at the Chateau Provincetown were a bit outdated in terms of style, but the rooms were big and very clean and the staff was super friendly and very helpful. They went above and beyond in providing great restaurant info which was bang on!
Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpluie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our two day stay was very pleasant. A comfortable, well furnished and warm room and excellent breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very well placed for visiting the fun town of Provincetown. We would certainly recommend this very attractive motel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MSH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this motel near the tip of Cape Cod. The staff were friendly and helpful . There is lots of space and easy parking. The room was very clean and of reasonable size. Although only a couple there were in fact two comfortable double beds . A reasonable continental breakfast was included in the room rate.
As our visit was in mid October we did not explore the pool!
This was the most comfortable motel of our travels in New England.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the Office as continental breakfast served here.There is no actual restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjwwilliams01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#5 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Property: The Seaglass Inn & Spa
Address: 105 Bradford Street Ext, PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657-1961 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#1 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing