We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It's not the fanciest hotel one could stay at in P-town, but it was perfectly priced for what you get. Clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff, plus a salt-water pool! We often don't have the money to go away, and in the past we have stayed in some dumps, but we felt rewarded staying at the Chateau. Great experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimmie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 334 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Good little hotel with large rooms and nice breakfast. It's a bit further out than some of the other hotels but Provincetown is a pretty small neighbourhood. It was a cold rainy night when we stayed, so walking to the main strip wasn't really an option and parking can be pretty tough. It was hard to find a park and we weren't even there during peak season. The guy at the front desk was really nice as were the other guests. Overall this place had a nice laid back feel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The accommodations at the Chateau Provincetown were a bit outdated in terms of style, but the rooms were big and very clean and the staff was super friendly and very helpful. They went above and beyond in providing great restaurant info which was bang on!
Would definitely stay there again and would recommend to friends

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpluie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our two day stay was very pleasant. A comfortable, well furnished and warm room and excellent breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is very well placed for visiting the fun town of Provincetown. We would certainly recommend this very attractive motel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MSH86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this motel near the tip of Cape Cod. The staff were friendly and helpful . There is lots of space and easy parking. The room was very clean and of reasonable size. Although only a couple there were in fact two comfortable double beds . A reasonable continental breakfast was included in the room rate.
As our visit was in mid October we did not explore the pool!
This was the most comfortable motel of our travels in New England.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the Office as continental breakfast served here.There is no actual restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjwwilliams01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Classic Motel. I liked being up high on the hill with a breeze. The arrangement around the pool would be great in summertime. Lots of space. Close to downtown. Clean and friendly. I wanted to be able to take all our meals on the waterfront and not have a long drive in unfamiliar territory in the dark. I think I would have taken a bike or taxi next time to go to the shops. Especially when things are busy. Bike taxis are available too . I wish I had a mattress like that at home.

Room Tip: Poolside of course. On the end. Room 106 let us sleep later. The sun was on the other side in the AM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taarna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's the first time I have stayed in a classic US motel (I'm from UK) and the Chateau was a fun, great introduction. My room hadn't been renovated and the decor was definitely retro. However the huge room was super-clean and had all the paraphernalia of modern hotels. I had a great night's sleep on the most amazingly comfortable bed. The next morning I went early for the continental breakfast and was met by the largest collection of baked goods, I'd ever seen outside of a bakery - mountains of croissants, chocolate croissants and muffins - all good. The staff were so friendly and hospitable, and very happy to help answer questions. I hired one of the hotel's free pedal bikes to explore Provincetowne and the local cycle paths. Only two things that detracted - one, my room had a retro, fusty smell and two, I'd have loved a choice of bold, not just medium coffee. I am sure that the reno will sort the first issue and the second, is personal preference.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,120 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Address: 105 Bradford Street Ext, PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657-1961 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $171 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing