We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

New owners just renovated the grounds and updated with new beds. VERY comfy.
Over winter break, major Reno scheduled. Loved the parking, friendly staff, chairs on the patio to enjoy the sunset.
Old style motel with room is refreshing in packed Provincetown.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank redgeorgiadawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 333 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

My partner, now husband, and I have stayed several times, often with an active grandchild. It has always been wonderful. This time we were pleased to meet the new owners and enjoy the upgraded bedding and see the future plans. We asked to hold our wedding ceremony on the grounds and they accommodated us, and went above and beyond to make it memorable. This is a beautiful property with an exciting future with the new owners. We will be back often and encourage others to share it.

Room Tip: Since we often have a child with us we always have stayed on the first floor, near the pool. We hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vince p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadineclaire, Owner at The Seaglass Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

We were so honored you decided to have your beautiful ceremony on our property. It infused our little oasis with love and beauty and we are grateful. We look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Chateau Provincetown is a wonderful hotel in a very interesting community.
We were greeted with a warm welcome and extendend our visit from one to finally four days.
The rooms are very nice, the personnel was always helpful.
We will be happy to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

While in Provincetwon this property provided a very nice, quiet, and relaxing stay. The hotel is older and the rooms were a llittle 'dated', but very clean and well maintained. The grounds are exceptional, high on a hill with gardens everywhere. The staff is also excellent. We really enjoyed the breakfast, the pool and the bikes. The hotel is situated on the West End of town and it's an easy walk to town. Having bikes maeks it easy to get to the beachs and sand dunes and a dip in the heated salt water pool is a must after exploring all day.
I can't wait to see what the renovations. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TF066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have been staying at the Chateau for over twenty years and never had a bad experience. The accommodations are fine; the staff is very friendly and helpful; and the grounds are very well maintained. I understand that the new owners will be renovating and this will add to the appeal of the hotel. The distance into town is not too bad. We rather enjoy walking back to the hotel after dinner. The salt water pool is a plus as is the continental breakfast that is offered. We have already placed our reservations for next year. Overall, I would give it an A+ rating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 490RWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My wife and I were greated by a very friendly and informative young man at the front desk. He gave us great directions and restaurant recommendations, and wrote it down on a map. (He wrote the directions upside down!) Grounds were beautiful, salt water pool at 84F was awesome! Fantastic contental breakfast. Very nice iMac and printer in the lobby to print boarding passes. The motel is a little dated but the wonderful staff and cleanliness of the room was top notch!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadineclaire, Owner at The Seaglass Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Chateau. We are so proud of our staff and the way they welcome our guests and ensure everything is to the guests' liking. Our property has been family run for fifty years and this year our family took the reins and we hope you will visit us in 2014 when we upgrade our rooms and add a few extra special things. Our name will change to Seaglass Inn & Spa but our staff will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I along with many other family members and friends spent this past weekend at the Chateau Provincetown for our son's wedding. From the minute we arrived until we left the staff could not have been any nicer or more accommodating. The hotel itself was immaculate and the grounds were so beautiful. All of the rooms have new beds and linens so we were so comfortable. The worst part was ever having to leave this beautiful place. So many of our friends and family want to return next year just to be able to enjoy the hotel and Provincetown without any agenda. Kudos to all the employees who made this such a wonderful experience for all of us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
688 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Address: 105 Bradford Street Ext, PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657-1961 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $127 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing