We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We just returned from a 2-night stay at the Chateau, at the recommendations of friends. Everything everyone says that's nice about the Chateau is correct. It is a big outdated (furniture-wise), but that was not a problem. Very comfortable bed and pillows, thick towels, impeccably clean, a good-sized room. The staff was wonderful - very nice, friendly. The gardens and pool were beautiful (a heated, salt-water pool), with yoga classes and bikes available to borrow. There is wifi, but the internet and cell phone service in that area is almost non-existent, so don't plan on communicating with the outside world. Breakfast was sufficient - big muffins and croissants, cereal (hot and cold), good coffee and teas, yoghurt some days, OJ, and granola bars and bananas and oranges all day. There was a frig in the room, but no microwave. We felt it was a bit overpriced, but then again, cannot complain as they nicely reimbursed us for taxi rides to/from the airport (we flew in), and Provincetown is not cheap. The hill was not a problem, for most people. It was a bit of a walk to the main area for restaurants, etc, but also quiet because of that.

Room Tip: We chose a second floor for a bit of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ralzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 333 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Being my first time in PTown, I wasn't too sure what to expect at all! I was invited on the trip as a gift, so I didn't plan anything, and wasn't 100% sure where I was staying, but I couldn't have asked for a better place!

Accommodations: The rooms were perfect. Your standard hotel room, sitting area, we had 2 beds, bathroom, tv, vanity. The room was always spotless and cleaned to perfection. The beds were extremely comfortable and the pillows couldn't have been more comfortable.

The hotel itself is situated on a hill, and although after walking in the sun for the day it might seem a little troublesome, it is well worth the climb. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk to both the downtown area and the Herring Cove Beach, seeming perfect for anyone visiting the area. While close enough to downtown to go out for lunch or to a bar at night, it was far enough away to where you could sit in silence on your porch at the hotel (Which every room has).

The staff was overly friendly, accommodating every need we had! The grounds and pool areas are all kept very well, with complimentary flavored water and lemonade daily. They also don't mind you bringing your own beverages out to the pool with you.

I have traveled many places and usually stayed in huge hotels and chains. My first experience at a smaller Inn was amazing and my next trip to PTown I have to look nowhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcapece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel is very nice and well kept. Maybe it is a little overpriced. Feels cozy, but it was renovated on a budget. Room was spotless and all beddings were sparkling clean and ironed. Towels are white as snow.
There are very beautiful garden, It is a pleasure to be there and heated saltwater pool is awesome.
Parking is huge, which is an advantage in Ptown.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Girl at the front desk gave us the best recommendations where to eat and we had an amazing dinner at the place she suggested.
Breakfast is good and fresh.
I like this hotel and booked my next year trip already (I was offered a 30% off code for next booking at the time of check out)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yelena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Chateau is just wonderful-the ideal place-close enough to everything you could want but a perfect retreat at the end of the day.
The new owners are very accomodating and have added many ammenities such as a huge continental type breakfast,lush towels and many extras.
Its the only place we'ed stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraGutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My friends and I booked this hotel months ago, without any previous knowledge of any hotels/inns in the area, and wow, were we impressed!

1) The room/grounds. Extremely clean, comfortable bed, garden views from just about every window in every room. The place is beautifully manicured; gardens and flowers everywhere. The pool area is great, and every day we were there they brought out iced water, or lemonade. Perfect!

2) The location. We thought this was the best part of the hotel. Its a 10 minute walk to the downtown area. It was perfect for us- we were close enough to get downtown in no time at all, but far away enough to not have crowds of people walking by all day and night. It was also a 10 minute walk to Herring Cove Beach, which we went to twice when we were there.

3) The hill. It's a love/hate thing. This hotel is situated on top of a rather steep hill. It made walking back up it a tad difficult after a night out, but we got to see a few beautiful sunsets you wouldn't have been able to see anywhere else.

I've never stayed over in the PTown area before, and after this stay, I won't even consider staying anywhere else. Thank you to Chateau Provincetown for making our stay comfortable and unforgettable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsplvak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Chateau on a friends recommendation and we're so glad we did. Our room was a bit outdated but the new owners plan to remodel. Their hospitality plus a fresh new look for the Chateau will make this place hard to beat. So, we're booking now for next summer...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T2theP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here last summer with a group of friends. The photos seem to be a bit misleading. This is not a 5* inn. The grounds and pool are very nice and are just as shown in the pictures. The room interiors are quite dated and were never high end to begin with. They seem quite worn, and nothing was really grimy, but it certainly wasn't sparkling clean. I think this is fine for a quick get away, but I would have been disappointed to have stayed here for an extended time or if I was expecting anything high end based on the 5* reviews.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadineclaire, Owner at The Seaglass Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

I am very glad you spent time on our beautiful grounds and that you also shared your thoughts regarding the room decor. Your feedback means a lot to us. We took ownership of the hotel in May and have many plans for upgrading the rooms and the facilities. We are confident that if you visit us in 2014 you will see these upgrades yourself. If you try us again, please reach out directly so we can make sure your accommodations are just right.
Best regards,
Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Address: 105 Bradford Street Ext, PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657-1961 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#2 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $61 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing