We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilltop Hide-a-way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Seaglass Inn & Spa
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family (husband and 2 boys) along with friends just returned from a fabulous vacation at the Chateau Provincetown. It is situated high on a hilltop in the West end of Ptown. The immediate beauty of the grounds and surroundings were amazing. The rooms were clean, with new bedding, towels and Zen-like amenities. The breezes were cooling and the sunset views unbeatable. We loved the heated pool with plenty of chairs, tables, towels and pool toys. The staff was so helpful and always had a smile on their faces. There was fresh Iced Tea/Lemonade and watermelon poolside daily. We heard from others who have stayed hear many years that it was under new ownership. You could definitely feel the positive energy. They have so many other amenities that makes this place stand out from the other B & B's closer to town. They provided bikes to use free of charge on a daily basis if you just wanted to run into town which was a quick 10 minute ride. We loved the bike idea because parking in town can be difficult at times and costly. We took the bikes to the local bike trails at Herring Cove beach. This is a must do if you come up. They provided a complimentary continental breakfast daily with a variety of goodies baked locally. My boys loved flying the free kites on the huge front lawn. You could just sit in the adirondack chairs to watch the sunset while the kids played and have fun. This was our first stay at the Chateau but won't be our last!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 334 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the hotel now for three years. Our most recent visit was for 3 days in early July. We learned the property is under new ownership and you can already feel a difference. New comfy bed sets give the room a welcoming feel and wow did we enjoy the new fresh baked breakfasts. We will definitely keep our tradition going of visiting Province town and we will surely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cityboy613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The welcome and immediate hospitality pleased me in these times of rush and hurry. Upon entering my room, there is a feeling of warmth and care in the oh so comfortable clean and bright setting styled in a cooled room highlighted by lovely white bedding. The Chateau hosts a beautiful view from so many angles and offers a respite from the noise and excitement which is also available for a 15 minute walk into PTown. I must mention the services that are always at the ready, whether to restock towels, offer of a great and appealing Continental breakfast (at no additional cost), soft and fluffy pool towels, once again in a unique and natural setting. I am looking forward my next vacation here at Chateau PTown, soon to be Seaglass Inn and Spa in 2014. Sunny K.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunnyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My family (husband & 2 kids) just returned from a week vacation in Provinetown and we couldn’t be happier with our experience at Chateau Provincetown. We have been coming to Provincetown for a few years but this was our first stay at Chateau Provincetown. We had read the reviews and saw that there was a new owner and decided to try it out. While we love the energy of Provincetown, we were looking for a place to stay that would provide a peaceful experience while away from downtown and we got it! The grounds are simply beautiful and with the hilltop setting we were able to enjoy amazing sunset views and able to have kids swim at a beautiful pool each day which was certainly a bonus. You can tell the new owners put a lot of energy into providing their guests with a great experience. The linens were all fresh & clean and the staff was very friendly and even shared information about great things to do in Provincetown that we had never tried before. This might have been our first stay at Chateau Provincetown but it certainly will not be our last!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimStevefromPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our first family vacation (our son is 10 months old). The Chateau was very accommodating to our needs especially with a baby. Anything we needed was provided by the friendly and efficient staff. The hotel room was clean and spacious for all of us to be comfortable. The grounds are well kept and the landscaping is beautiful. The heated pool was a plus for us. It was clean and refreshing. We definitely plan at visiting Chateau Provincetown again :).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my family's first stay at Chateau Provincetown. It was really enjoyable. The check in was easy and the staff was very helpful and nice, The rooms were very clean and the linens and towels were new. It was not noisy but packed with people. The grounds had nice flowers and a nice view of the sunset. The kids enjoyed the pool and it did not have that chlorine smell. I liked that it was a short walk to town. I was nice they had coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt and muffins for breakfast. I will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

First time at the Chateau, and I must say was very peaceful and relaxing. The room was very clean, brand new beds, sheets, and covers. The room service was very accommodating, when I needed extra towels and bringing me a cot for my son who also came for the visit. The atmosphere was gorgeous with all the beautiful flowers and landscaping. The beach is very close, just a short drive away. The continental breakfast was just the right amount to start your day, coffee, muffins, croissants, OJ and oranges, breakfast bars and cereal. Im looking forward to the MANY Ideas the new owners have in mind, including a spa for pedicures and massage tables. My boyfriend and I look forward to our return visit and can't wait to see all the exciting changes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.8 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.1 mi away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
706 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaglass Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaglass Inn & Spa

Address: 105 Bradford Street Ext, PO Box 558, Provincetown, MA 02657-1961 (Formerly Chateau Provincetown)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range: $156 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Seaglass Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four acre hilltop property with 57 rooms. Surrounded by extensive landscaping and a secluded courtyard heated swimming pool. Varied views of low-lying homes, distant views of water, ocean and dunes. Half mile from town center. Lobby serving complementary small breakfast consisting of fruit, pastries, juice, coffee and tea. Free high-speed Internet, heated pool, refrigerators, safes and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seaglass Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Provincetown Hotel Provincetown
Best Western Chateau Hotel
Best Western Provincetown
Provincetown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing