We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Revere Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn(Provincetown)
Book now, pay at stay
$395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $470/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$379
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaconlight Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$254
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crew's Quarters(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Snug Cottage(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$319
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakwater Motel(Provincetown)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
106
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwelcome bagbelgian wafflesp townperfect locationoutdoor furniturecape cod vacationhouse is beautifulcommercial streetfresh fruitevery amenitya wonderful stayspecial placehome away from homerecommend staying heremy partnerwonderful hosts
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 113 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2015

First time staying at this lovely historic inn. Our hosts Josh meet us at the door and help us with our bags. We quickly checked in and he explained or the amenities of the Inn.
We had a 3 room suite, lovely decorated with some antiques and modern furniture. Simple tomes of white, beige and dark woods with some metal accents. Clean and inviting, the bathroom was very large with a small refrigerator ion the corner.
Nice balcony outside our room for an evening drink was very welcoming, with access to the hot tub at the very nice garden lounge area.
Breakfast was very nice; fruits cereals, pastries, coffee, juices and they made to order waffles and eggs.
This was a weekend b-day celebration for me; our host gave us a bottle of white wine for the weekend.
Loved spending the better part of the evening at the front garden, sipping wine and people watching.
Enjoy this beautiful Provincetown landmark, you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay at the Queen Suite
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guillermo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, Owner at Queen Vic Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

We couldto not have been happier to have had the chance to help you enjoy your stay in Provincetown. We feel very fortunate that you chose us and our beautiul home. Our number one goat is to make people smile, relax and truly enjoythier stay in our wonderful village.

We hope to see you again very soon,

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Usually when I travel to Ptown I stay with friends but it did not work out this time and I had to find accommodations.
My experience was great at the Queen Vic. The hosts were casual and relaxed which made me feel welcomed. The room #18 was on the top floor with water views and was appointed beautifully. Very comfortable with A/C and private bath. The location was perfect too, in the west end of town which is close to many shops and restaurants.
It was a weekend filled with good friends, good food and many drinks! I highly recommend the Queen Vic to anyone and it will be my preference to stay in the future.
Jim R. Montville NJ

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jr9732015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, Owner at Queen Vic Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2015

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed not only our place but also the location. All of Provincetown as you know is a magical place especially the West End where we are located. We love knowing guest are happy with the work we have put into what was already a terrific house.

We hope you have a great fall and we look forward to the next time you are able to visit.

Stan and Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for five nights on the cheap, Sunday through Thursday night. Right in the heart of all Ptown has to offer. Enjoyed "pre Tea" drinks at the new bar, and everything on Commercial is right at your doorstep.
Our hosts Josh and Stan were full of helpful hints and every accommodation requested. We'll be back for sure. Btw, Ptown is wonderful in Autumn too.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom_Blair_Crispy_Pig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, Owner at Queen Vic Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words and for reminding everyone how great Provincetown is in the fall.

It truely is one of my favorite and by far one of the most beautiful times of the year here

Also, we are able to give bigger disounts during the week and even on the weekends. Plus please always remember that as a return guest you will always be part of the friends and family discount.

We are so excited and happy you enjoyed the addition of the full bar. We thought it would be a great addition so everyone can relax, grab a cocktail and enjoy watching the "parade" of people coming and going everyday without having to leave the comforts of the front court yard.

Thank you again and we hope you enjoy the rest of 2015 and we look forward to seeing you in 2016.

Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

When we reserved the room, we paid half the room rate and upon check in charged the remaining half to our credit card. We paid for our room in full. We checked out and were shocked to see an additional $178 room fee charged to our card one full week after our stay there. We immediately called the Queen Vic and were told they would refund the credit card. It's been 2 weeks and we are still waiting for our refund. Now they aren't answering their phones. Very dissatisfied. Now we are worried about our credit card number and information--how can they charge our card one week after our stay? Will have to cancel this credit card.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NormandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, Owner at Queen Vic Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Norman and Cathy,

As I mentioned to you on the phone we were very upset about the additional charge on your card. I told you we would instantly refund the amount which we did. I am sorry but have no control over how long it takes to show on your end.

There is no need for you to keep posting bad reviews under different names in order to try to give us a bad name. As you can see from every other Trip Advisor report we have woked very hard to build a great name and so far everyone but you has enjoyed staying here..

Again, I appologize for your bad day.

Stan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Wonderful stay in Ptown, surprisingly affordable! Clean, smartly decorated rooms; laidback, friendly, accommodating innkeepers; beautifully maintained gardens; perfect location. Good, simple continental breakfast, belgian waffles a nice addition. We'll be back :)

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorDramaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stan C, Owner at Queen Vic Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

We would like to thank you so much for taking the time to say such great things about our B & B. We have really enjoyed our first season and have made so many lasting friendships and memories.
We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.

Stan and JJosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews