We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fishing Trip EVER !!!!”

Ginny G Cape Cod Sport Fishing Charters
Reviewed August 15, 2015

We had a great time on the Ginny G with Capt Dave. Even though we have done a lot of lake fishing this was my husbands first time fishing on the ocean. Capt Dave was friendly,patient and helpful showing us how to use the equipment and he did everything possible to make sure we had a great time. We got 3 blue fish !! It was very exciting for both of us. We will definitely be back next summer :-)

Thank Deb0336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain dave"
in 2 reviews
"jb"
in 2 reviews
"mate"
in 7 reviews
"pier"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 6 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2015

We had a wonderful fishing trip on the Ginny G. The captain and the mate were far above superb. It was fun and we had a great time and caught many fish. I recommend the Ginny.G. for a great fishing excursion. I will be back.

Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny G, Owner at Ginny G Cape Cod Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

thank you so much for your review we always like to hear from customers who had a good experience on board

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Capt. Dave and JP (his mate) are pros. Simply put, Capt. Dave finds the fish and JP helps you reel them in (which happened 5 times on our trip). While the Capt. was hunting for the next school, JP kept us entertained with stories (fishing and more) and his history in P-town.

Extra points to the Ginny G. for how they butchered the fish we caught. JP immediately bled them out and, when back on the dock, filleted them beautifully. Both steps proved very important later in the day when we unwrapped and grilled our massive blue fish fillets.

Thanks Ginny G.! See you in 2016

Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny G, Owner at Ginny G Cape Cod Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

thank you - we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Last August on our annual family vacation we chartered a trip on the Ginny G and my review was posted after we got home, this year we decided to rebook with this boat. We had the same captain and mate dave (spyder) and JP, thank god for their experience and knowledge of these waters. We had left the pier on time and had just put lines in the water when a sudden squall line moved across the bay, Lightning, strong winds, hard rain and rough seas hot us quickly. Spyder and JP had us bring in the lines and we rode out the storm in the cabin, with in a half hour the squall line had passed and we were fishing again. I am convinced that they handled this situation correctly and safely. All of us caught fish and enjoyed or day, we just have a great story to go with it. I will definitely charter this boat and crew again.
Thank you Spyder and JP see you in Aug 16

Thank Buddapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny G, Owner at Ginny G Cape Cod Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

thanks for the great review - we look forward to having you aboard in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2015

We have been coming to the Cape for years, and this time we brought my family along for a week's escape to New England. Having fished pretty often, we thought it would be fun to do some deep sea fishing while here.

We'll certainly do it again. But it won't be with this company!

We didn't catch any fish, which happens sometimes. But what made the trip so terrible was the captain! He rarely spoke, and when he did he grumbled or complained about the first mate. He didn't say anything when two of our party were thrown out of their chairs on to the deck after a big wave hit us. And he didn't say a thank you or goodbye when we left the boat at the end of the trip.

When you're in the business of providing a service to someone, a good attitude can go a long way. And sadly, he seemed to have run out of any.

We won't be using the Ginny G for any future fishing trips, and we definitely won't be recommending it to anyone either.

6  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny G, Owner at Ginny G Cape Cod Sport Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2015

so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience on our charter we have never had a review or a complaint like this before and I honestly do not know exactly how to respond wish there was something I could do or say to make things better I am sure the capt was concerned about the weather conditions and the lack of fish he may have been a little stressed about that but as you said he maybe should have had a little better control of attitude and thoughts
best to you
ginnyg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginny G Cape Cod Sport Fishing Charters also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ginny G Cape Cod Sport Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing