We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ify” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frappo66 - CLOSED

Frappo66
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Seating, Takeout
Glenmony ny
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“ify”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This restaurant is at the Art House outside seating weather permitting or inside food selections vary breakfast is also served it is a helpyourself menu and you pick up a tray and select your food I have had good and bad here pricey on some things forget desert never fresh

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barbara940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty food served in small cafeteria line”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I hate to call this place a cafeteria, but that is about the only way to describe how you get your food -- you take a tray, point to stuff, and they put it on your plate. Difference is that this food is really nicely prepared by someone who is not afraid of flavor. This is inside the lobby of the Art House, so it is a great central location and good for before or after a show. Also notable is the bar there, where Raoul serves up unique concoctions. If you can get there when there isn't a line (like just before a show) you can discuss your preferences and he will suggest something new to try.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GilBagnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Never Fails To Satisfy With A Good Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

When in PTown and looking for a very good, inexpensive meal then Frappo is where I go. You can't beat their cafeteria style half-plate, full plate dinner that always includes delicious main entrees and a wide array of sides to choose from. For under $20.00 you can grab and entree and three sides of your choice; asides you can sit and watch the daily PTown of Parade of Characters, Tourists and Locals as they walk Commercial Street.
Not sure where to eat? Check out Frappo :)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Michael_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Fast food todate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I can't say enough good things about Frappo 66. I love that they keep 6-8 servings hot and ready to go. So its not your typical steam table fast food/buffet.

When I was there for a typical large plate. You have 6 choices for your main meal and 3 sides to choose from. We are not talking corn, mashed potatoes, steamed veggies sides. They have had Israel couscous, Broccoli, Cheese mashed potatoes. Sesame noodles. All wonderful meals just by themselves. Along with the main meal of Meatloaf, Salmon, Thai Beef, Chicken cordon blue and I forget the rest. I actually had the Thai beef, it was super yummy.

For a quick service meal in PTown this is the placed to go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great value, delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Provincetown is the happiest place on Earth...but I feel like I'm hemorrhaging money every minute I'm there. Thankfully Frappo 66 is a reasonably priced restaurant, with truly exceptional food, served quickly. The dishes are unique and on three visits there last week with a group of friends, all dishes were A+. Be sure to try their coconut cake!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMfromWashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frappo66 also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing