We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nate was AWESOME”
Review of Tin Pan Alley

Tin Pan Alley
Reserve with OpenTable
Tin Pan Alley is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tin Pan Alley is located on Commercial Street directly across from historic Town Hall. We have a bar/piano lounge that faces Commercial Street while our dining room faces the harbor and has terrific ocean views. We also feature an outdoor deck on the beach during the warmer months. Our cuisine is Farm to Table and our menu changes with the seasons. We use locally sourced food whenever possible. That means fresh, locally caught fish, local pasture raised beef, organic free range poultry and of course farm fresh produce. Executive Chef, Raul Garcia
Reviewed December 17, 2018

We were here over a year ago now, and I have been meaning to write a review for Nate ever since! :) He gave us amazing service and the food matched it. We felt so welcomed, and loved our time here. The cocktails, food, view and staff all made it a wonderful afternoon out. I am curious to know if Nate is still at Tin Pan Alley? Next time we're in town, we'll have to come back.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cherishtheday2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 469 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2018

I found the employees to be openly rude and purposely unpleasant. I have no plans on returning again.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Capecod00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in for lunch, having done some shopping on Commercial Street in P’Town. The staff is very friendly, warm, and inviting. The restaurant is nicely decorated and the menu offered attractive options. I ordered the lobster sliders, and the lobster was very good. Although, every other place I’ve ordered sliders, the order included three, while this restaurant only plated two. Pricey for two tiny sandwiches and fries ($22). My wife ordered the scallop roll ($18) and it was a disappointment. The side arugula salad was quite good, but the scallop roll had only two scallops that had been halved. The roll overpowered the scallops. Also, since the scallops were halved and then deep friend, ended up rather tough and rubbery. Overall ok, but no reason for us to come back with so many other options in P’Town.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BrTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Came to Tin Pan Alley after walking around Ptown working up an appetite hoping for a great burger. Ordered drinks which took them 15 minutes to deliver. It then took over 45 minutes to bring our meal. While the salmon, lobster and BLT sandwiches were good, the two burgers were raw and cold. We mentioned this to our waiter and they brought them back to the kitchen. When they were brought back to us they were the same half eaten burgers cooked slightly more on new buns, that were burned, and the same have eaten tomatoes and pickles but we did get new lettuce.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank deniseb692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The band was awesome and perfect!
What a fun time and everyone else did also.
We danced all night in costume - Dr frakenfurter

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank EddP62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tin Pan Alley also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Tin Pan Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing