We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property & Great Staff in Beautiful Ptown”
Review of White Porch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
White Porch Inn
Ranked #9 of 62 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2010

I stayed two nights at White Porch Inn and fell in love with the property. Beautifully restored in the last few years, it has tremendous warmth and comfort. The attention to detail in the quality restoration and the interiors are worth changing your vacation days to ensure a room here. But even more impressive is the friendly staff that greets you at the door and introduces you to the inn and your room. I was even asked if I wanted pancakes for breakfast in the morning. Great location in the East End 1/2 block to Provincetown Harbor to the south and 1/2 block to Far Lands--a great market--to the north. Quieter part of town with lots of art galleries and great restaurants very closeby but close enough to the busier end of Commercial St. Can't recommend more.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanfieldnewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 638 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

It was a WOW experience for my girlfriend and me.

First, we where greeted by Mathew (Hotel Manager) with a beautiful smile and a very nice attitude. The first contact was pleasant and warm.

He shows us the last room available, witch was nicer then what we saw elsewhere, and as a bonus, it had a lower tag price. This was a very good start. We immediately made up our mind and we rented the room before it gone.

Later on, we when out to discover that we where located only few minutes away from the ocean, restaurants and nightlife. It’s was surprising to us, because the quietness in the hotel would not reveal at first sight how close we where from the action.

The next morning we woke up in a well decorated room, offering all the commodities that would please the most demanding guest. We went downstairs, following the coffee swell to discover a colourful breakfast with fruit, cinnamon buns, egg, and jam. We share this moment with other guest that seem to be enchant as much as we where.

We would of staid over another night after going through this pleasant experience, but unfortunately all rooms where reserved and we had to leave. As a summary, it was a very pleasant 24 hours.

We recommend that you make reservation. You will love it !


Robert & Gisele, from Montreal, Quebec.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertBervaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

What a wonderul place. Stayed at the White Porch after my wedding--. My room and the entire inn were impeccable. The staff, particularly Matt, took every opportunity to serve members of our party. He was warm, available and helpful--gave great recommendations on a number of Ptowns attractions and wonderful restaurants. Delicious breakfast each morning. This place is a winner!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8,132,010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

My stay at the White Porch Inn was quite wonderful. Matt the Innkeeper and Tom the owner couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. The Inn is beautifully appointed, clean and quiet (I stayed in an upstairs room). I had a friend however, staying on the first floor of the converted garage who said that there was a noise issue with the guests above him - so I'd advise staying on the second floor. There were a few things that I didn't care for - though the Inn is air conditioned, most of the rooms run on central air so you cannot set your room to your individual liking. And the breakfast was good but I think it could have included a few more item. Even though I'm an outgoing person, I prefer to be quiet in the mornings. Because there were limited places to sit for breakfast, you often had to socialize with the other guests - whether you wanted to or not. But overall, if you want t a beautiful, clean place to stay...this is your place!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skibuffdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I normally don't go through the effort of writing reviews good or bad about any place I've stayed. But I have to spread the word about this place. I had the pleasure of staying at the White Porch Inn and the word perfect doesn't even begin to express how great this place truly is.
So here is a little list that everyone might find helpful:
1. The rooms are impeccable! My girlfriend and I stayed at the Wood End room, and it was decorated tastefully, and pristine as far as cleanliness.
2. Some bed and breakfast get away with serving cold muffins and calling it a breakfast, but the White Porch Inn, provided an amazing meal cooking eggs, providing delicious pastries, providing beverages.
3. MATT: I'm going to quote one of the other guests at the Inn when he said that Matt "was worth just the price of admission". I agree...I would sleep on the couch at the White Porch Inn just to get the opportunity to have a conversation with this guy. Very few people can manage a intimate bed and breakfast while giving you space, providing you with all the information you need, and giving you the best advice on the places to go and check out.

I plan on coming back to this place every chance I get. and I mean EVERY chance I get. Because it is THAT GOOD!!!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank deckertke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

From the moment we arrived, Matt and the gang went out of their way to make us feel welcome, comfortable, and at home. The Inn is set up as if you are staying at a friends' (very well appointed) house. The rooms are clean, modern, tastefully done, and the bed was superior. No heavy period decor here. The personal attention to our needs, reliable and delicious breakfast every morning, and a very well appointed wine/ cheese course in the afternoon will bring us back again. Thanks, Matt, for ensuring a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chase2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Had the pleasure of staying at The White Porch Inn for 2 nights. Had never been to Provincetown and did some research on where to stay. Was thrilled with my choice when we checked in. The Inn is beautifully decorated and the staff was very friendly.
The location was perfect. Close to everything. Took the ferry from Boston and only had to walk a few blocks to the Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.3 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 15 in Provincetown
1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
Carpe Diem Guesthouse & Spa
#8 of 62 in Provincetown
1,079 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benchmark Inn
Benchmark Inn
#6 of 62 in Provincetown
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Porch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Porch Inn

Address: 7 Johnson St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2311
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range: $136 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Porch Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the porch at the White Porch Inn, the unique boutique Provincetown bed and breakfast and art hotel. The Boston Globe says about our unique Provincetown hotel: "Sand, sun, and the wide flat horizon where the bay meets the sky is what Provincetown is all about. The recently renovated WHITE PORCH INN captures this spirit by combining casual elegance with contemporary design in a style they call "beachy-chic." Our Provincetown hotel with integrated art gallery known as In(n) Art has 10 tastefully decorated rooms with clean lines, calming qualities and contemporary art to help you enjoy your Provincetown vacation. The rooms in both the main house and the carriage house of our Provincetown guest house have private baths, flat screen TVs with DVD players, audio systems with bluetooth connectivity, free wireless broadband, air conditioning, and original paintings by artists from around the world. Many rooms of our Provincetown hotel also include fireplaces, spa tubs, and provide either views of the Pilgrim Monument, the romantic roof tops of Provincetown, or water views of Ptown harbor. A mix of contemporary & traditional art works can be found throughout the White Porch Inn, Provincetown's first art hotel. The living room, the front room and the kitchen, provide areas to mix and mingle with friends, both old and new - and as the spot simultaneously to enjoy In(n) Art, the integrated art gallery at the White Porch Inn. The porch of our Provincetown guest house is a great place to relax, unwind while having a European continental breakfast or a glass of wine and taking in water views or the sites of Provincetown. This Provincetown hotel is a member of the Distinctive Inns of Provincetown, and is conveniently located in the center of Ptown, just steps away from the fun of Commercial Street with its restaurants, bars, shops, galleries, Johnson Street Beach, and more. For many travellers, this Provincetown hotel is the perfect Cape Cod get-away. We at the White Porch Inn Provincetown hotel will do everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We hope that while you are searching through the various Provincetown hotels, inns, and guesthouses, you chose the White Porch Inn for your Provincetown vacation. See you soon in P'town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your White Porch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Porch Hotel Provincetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing