We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, affordable accommodation just behind busy Commercial Street.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Secret Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Secret Garden Inn
Ranked #15 of 63 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, affordable accommodation just behind busy Commercial Street.”
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Hosts Abe, Tom (and Chloe) run a lovely, affordable and clean Bed and Breakfast style Inn just behind busy Commercial Street. Casual and friendly atmosphere. Breakfast is included. WiFi included. Great value. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJM1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
94
36
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2009

My stay here was personal from the minute I pushed the doorbell to the minute I left. I was welcomed by name, had all needs attended to, and had a big, fantastic breakfast. Slept like a baby. Besides being a warm, friendly place to stay, this house is decorated amazingly. All sorts of collections of items - from beachy and Cape Cod-y to fine art. Very colorful and interesting; lots to look at. Their little dog is fun to have around. Abe and Tom treat you as a person, not a "guest" and are sensitive to what kind of experience you're looking for. Great location - center of town but off the main drag.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calendargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2009

My partner and I discovered this gem of an Inn a few years ago, and each stay is always an amazing stay. The rates are very reasonable and the accomodations are just perfect. It is so close to the center of town, right off of Commercial street, yet hidden and quiet with a beautiful garden and porch to hang out on. The owners/hosts, Tom and Abe are the friendliest we've ever encountered. The breakfast each morning is spectacular and ever so delicious. The owners are always looking out for their guests and are so kind and helpful. They have even thrown scrumptious gourmet barbecues with martinis for special holidays in the summer. We travel frequently and always consult tripadvisor, but have never before been so impressed by some place that we have written a review until now. We would definitely recommend the Secret Garden Inn and will look forward to staying there again very very soon.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2008

We stayed here for just two nights but wished it had been longer. The room was small but had everything you could possibly need and even though we were sharing a bathroom, everything was so clean and well looked after, we didn't even notice. We booked the secret garden room which had a balcony overlooking the garden which was beautiful - especially at night. The breakfast was fantastic but it was the owners, Abe and Tom, who made the stay special. They couldn't have been more helpful and managed to make us feel at home without ever being instrusive. Excellent value and excellent location.

  • Liked — the house itself was lovely
  • Disliked — nothing - we knew it was small when we booked it
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vmbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2008

We stayed at the Secret Garden Inn for 8 nights and i can honestly say this was one of the best places i have ever stayed.

Abe was an amazing host from the moment we arrived he went out of his way to help us advising us on the best places to eat to were to go for a good night out.He even did our washing for us and even gave us killer cocktails

The rooms are amazing and so funky and cleaned every day the hotel is just behind commercial street and is an Oasis of calm and tranquility.

My partner and i were blown away by the hospataity we recieved and the Breakfasts were to die for if your going to Provincetown book the Secret Garden you will be blown away

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Couldn't Fault
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank antt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Tom and Abe have done a wonderful job in making their home a welcome space for travelers. The house is tastefully decorated, warm, and inviting. The rooms are comfortable and offer all the amenities one would need. The garden is beautiful--rain or shine! The breakfasts are tasty -- with a wide variety of choices.

The location could not be better: minutes from MacMillan Pier and in the center of all the activity on Commercial Street. If you travel to PTown (as everyone should once in their life), be sure to stay with Abe and Tom (and Chloe) at the Secret Garden Inn.

  • Liked — The location and the friendly hosts.
  • Disliked — As with most B&Bs, the rooms are smaller than a hotel...but I would rather say cozy.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank iamamy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2008

I just returned from staying at the Secret Garden Inn. Tom and Abe, the keepers of this inn are wonderful people.
This is my first stay at a bed and breakfast and I was a bit nervous. The hospitality shown was AMAZING.

I enjoyed my visit so much, I am already planning my next trip. I have no reason to look any further than staying at the Secret Garden Inn.

The rooms were very nicely appointed, the breakfast was tremendous, and I left feeling as if I have made 2 new friends.

Thank you Tom and Abe for your hospitality and friendship!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hockeyhound66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.1 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
1.4 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
The Gaslamp Bed & Breakfast
#16 of 63 in Provincetown
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sage Inn & Lounge
Sage Inn & Lounge
#13 of 63 in Provincetown
385 reviews
0.9 mi away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Inn

Property: Secret Garden Inn
Address: 300A Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2204
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Secret Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The picturesque 1830's sea captain's house, built for Commander David Hugo Hunter, sits in a tranquil garden that is the ideal getaway from your busy life. Yet whenever you're ready to re-engage, you are only 97 steps away from the epicenter of town offering unique shopping, superb dining and a bustling nightlife. We offer warm and inviting rooms with a continental breakfast to get you on your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Secret Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing