We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secret Garden Inn
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Hotel Provincetown(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Guest House(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$110
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$219
$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
$320
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
224
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaptain's quarterscommercial streetsecond floor balconycrows nestp townother guestsgreat bed and breakfastfantastic hostsshared bathroombrowniemy partnercakesperfect locationsmall refrigeratorshort staypilgrim monumentcould not have been more
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 235 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2008

I stayed at the Secret Garden for my friend's bachelorette party in July 2008. This place was perfect! The location is excellent because of the proximity to nightlife and the beach; we didn't need our cars all weekend. There were 9 women in total and everyone was comfortable and extremely pleased with the accomodations. Breakfast is phenomenal! The house was pristine, and the hosts were ever so kind. Tom & Abe could not have been more personable.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank MagentaRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Saw this had a few good reviews from 2007 and booked it based on these. We were not disappointed when we arrived and walked into the garden which is an oasis of calm. The guys who run this place, Tom and Abe, are great and make you feel really welcome. They also make a superb breakfast which varied each morning from croissants, fresh fruit and cakes to bacon, eggs, sausages and pancakes! The rooms are beautifully decorated and all with LCD TV, DVD player, air com and even lovely fluffy bathrobes!! At night time the garden becomes magical with lots of fairy lights and there is even a balcony upstairs from where you can sit and admire it. The location is unbeatable-right in the middle of things but far enough from the road so it is completly quiet. We were also able to borrow bikes for free and take them to the beach...there are 3 for guests to use as they please. This is a great B+B- couldn't think of a single fault.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank willow58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2007

What a hidden gem. This beautiful little B&B is tucked behind two other properties on Commercial Street. It's an absolute perfect location in the center of all the happenings on Commercial Street, but because it sits back off the street, you have your own little oasis. Tom and Abe are great hosts and I just loved staying with them.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladynorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Secret Garden Inn in early August. We were just looking to head down the cape for a weekend and this turned out to be the perfect place to stay. The Inn is right in the middle of everthing, immediately off of Commercial Street across from the town wharf. The great thing is that its set back behind a building or two and the property is surrounded by a high fence and overflowing with beautiful greenery so you instantly forget you are in the middle of downtown. The property is beautiful and lovingly cared after. You can tell that the owners, Abe' and Tom, really care about keeping a perfect inn and keeping their guests happy. Our room was quite nice and directly across from the bathroom. It was right next to the front door, but the sounds of people coming and going never filtered in. The next morning we had to skip breakfast because we had a little too much fun the night before, but it smelled great. We'll definately be back to this wonderful little find.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckylindy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

My husband and I stayed one night only and it was just wonderful. Tom was very gracious. Loved the little touches of hominess.
Perfect location for everything. Breakfast was delicious. Tom even dried our bathing suits in their dryer to use next day morning and we were able to leave our vehicle in the parking lot while we went walking in the town even after we checked out.
Definitely a place to stay when in P Town.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Algood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews