We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but worth it!”

The Pointe Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Pointe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 139 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Prince Street
Description: Located at The Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, The Pointe Restaurant serves modern American cuisine. Located in the Inn's famous sea captain's mansion, diners enjoy the sophisticated, yet relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy Provincetown lobster fresh from our tank or choose from the many items on our more casual dining selections great for sharing. The Pointe's menu has something for everyone including various seafood selections, several beef and pork items, as well as vegetairan options.
Northern Kentucky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pricey, but worth it!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

As the only restaurant I had saved as a possibility in P-Town, my wife and I strolled up the hill from the beach and settled into a nice two-top table on their porch. The room was on the small side, but still comfortable.

Our server was very nice and helpful and delivered a couple well-made drinks. 
My wife has yet to stop talking about her meal of lobster gnocchi. And my lobster ravioli was also memorable. The menu was small but am sure the selections will appease most tastes.

We enjoyed our time above the city next the Pilgrims' monument. The whole dinner was a bit pricey, but was our favorite meal of our trip, and was completely worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    59
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious lobster and seafood dishes”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The gnocchi dish with lobster was amazing! Also, the lobster ravioli and calamari were great.

The clam chowder was good, but the portion was very small.

The steak frites were tasty (especially the frites) but it wasn't the best steak frites we've ever had... stick to the seafood and you won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cambridgecowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I came here for dinner for our anniversary. This was so elegant and the view was beautiful. Im a super picky eater and was nervous about this restaurant. It was a very small menu-again I was nervous. We ordered appetizers and dinner at same time. So wish id waited. We had the poached lobster and chive gnocchi. Omg-i wished id had a bucket full. And then I found I vould have ordered it as an entree. I could have cried it was soo good. Im not complaining though because my fillet mignon with a red wine reduction was fabulous. And my partner ordered the pork tenderloin with butternut squash ravioli. It was amazing. The staff was attentive but not in the way that can be really irritating. The experience was great. Go there- the food was the best we had the entire time we were there

Helpful?
Thank bellafinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

A real gem and a great view of the pilgrim monument.
Best clam chowder on the cape and the veal chop was done perfectly.
Really great wine list with very reasonably priced wines that don't rob your pocket.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Florida101-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Read all the reviews but decided to ask the waiters opinion as well. He recommended the calamari over either lobster app and it was outstanding. The special "Waldorf" salad was fantastic. For entrees we had the special short rib and steak frites. Both were outstanding. We decided to stay local and had a bottle of the Truro Cabernet Franc. It was very good. Service was excellent. Will definitely go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PK002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pointe Restaurant also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Pointe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing