We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious lobster and seafood dishes”

The Pointe Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Pointe Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 136 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Prince Street
Description: Located at The Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa, The Pointe Restaurant serves modern American cuisine. Located in the Inn's famous sea captain's mansion, diners enjoy the sophisticated, yet relaxed atmosphere. Enjoy Provincetown lobster fresh from our tank or choose from the many items on our more casual dining selections great for sharing. The Pointe's menu has something for everyone including various seafood selections, several beef and pork items, as well as vegetairan options.
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious lobster and seafood dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The gnocchi dish with lobster was amazing! Also, the lobster ravioli and calamari were great.

The clam chowder was good, but the portion was very small.

The steak frites were tasty (especially the frites) but it wasn't the best steak frites we've ever had... stick to the seafood and you won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cambridgecowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    56
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I came here for dinner for our anniversary. This was so elegant and the view was beautiful. Im a super picky eater and was nervous about this restaurant. It was a very small menu-again I was nervous. We ordered appetizers and dinner at same time. So wish id waited. We had the poached lobster and chive gnocchi. Omg-i wished id had a bucket full. And then I found I vould have ordered it as an entree. I could have cried it was soo good. Im not complaining though because my fillet mignon with a red wine reduction was fabulous. And my partner ordered the pork tenderloin with butternut squash ravioli. It was amazing. The staff was attentive but not in the way that can be really irritating. The experience was great. Go there- the food was the best we had the entire time we were there

Helpful?
Thank bellafinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

A real gem and a great view of the pilgrim monument.
Best clam chowder on the cape and the veal chop was done perfectly.
Really great wine list with very reasonably priced wines that don't rob your pocket.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Florida101-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Read all the reviews but decided to ask the waiters opinion as well. He recommended the calamari over either lobster app and it was outstanding. The special "Waldorf" salad was fantastic. For entrees we had the special short rib and steak frites. Both were outstanding. We decided to stay local and had a bottle of the Truro Cabernet Franc. It was very good. Service was excellent. Will definitely go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PK002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The service and view (Pilgrim Monument) were great, as was the clam chowder. I had been dreaming of the poached lobster and chive gnocchi since I ate it last year, but the more recent rendition wasn't as good. The lobster was fabulous but the gnocchi tasted like oily bits of mashed potato.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilianazapata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pointe Restaurant also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Pointe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing